We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a great price”
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, PA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel at a great price”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Almost perfect just about sums it up. Great location, very clean, reasonably big rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff, pool deck, pool and hot tub are really nice. Very nice pool and patio furniture in a large area. Good breakfast, nice happy hour, very nice lobby. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our family and friends. The entire property is lovely and the staff very pleasant.

Room Tip: Why pay for an oceanfront room when the ocean view rooms have a great view?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DananDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for recognizing us to be almost perfect! We sure do our best to please and we look forward to you coming back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    132
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
258
182
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here for 5 days during bike week. It was wonderful - clean, friendly staff, great view. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. There was a delightful tour group from Canada there at the same time. Just an all around great bunch of people. Could walk on the beach or drive a short distance to restaurants and attractions.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view. On the side, we had a fair amount of noise during bike week, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chillianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
A sincere thanks to you for reviewing our property. Comments from our guests are always very much appreciated. We are so glad your stay here was a positive experience and we certainly hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days to get away from Massachusetts horrible winter!
First off, if you want a loud and rowdy place to stay look else where. If you want a super clean, friendly, quiet place to stay with all the amenities this is the place.
I'm 45 and was 1 of the youngest here. This place is 80% seniors but this ain't a bad thing.
The room was spotless and the view ( ocean view ) was great. The pool area is like you are in a carribean resort with beautiful decor. It has a hot tub and heated pool which is super clean! Also it is feet from the beach...... What more do you want. The front service staff was very informative and actually fun to deal with. Something you don't see at other places. The chamber maids did a great job with cleaning my room.
Now you are probably wondering what is wrong with this place with my title. The free breakfast is just OK. The eggs were a little salty and no home fries, bacon, or sausage. The breakfast is only OK. Now with that in mind between 5-6 pm they have happy hour which gives you 2 free drinks. Yes alcoholic drinks..Good stuff.
This place is great for couples, singles, kids and elders who want a quiet and clean place that offers a lot.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
It was a real pleasure hosting your escape from the bitter cold temperatures up north. Thank you so much for noticing how awesome our pool deck is. We appreciate you taking time to give us such a glowing review! Your comments will be shared with all of our staff. Looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is my third year in a row staying at the Nautilus Inn. It's a great place to stay because the hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly and go out of their way to make my stay so enjoyable. I was on the seventh floor this year and my housekeeper Nikki was wonderful. I enjoy the breakfast which has more variety this year then always walk quite a distance on the beach. I can do as little or as much as I want when I'm here. There is always something to do if you choose. It is a very safe place to be if you are travelling by yourself. I enjoy going out for dinner and the Nautilus chooses a good variety of restaurants to take us to by their shuttle if you choose to do that. The pool and hot tub are very well- maintained. I see the grounds men out early in the morning cleaning the decks and getting the chairs and tables ready for us. I am already thinking about what dates to travel back to the Nautilus.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms have a view of the ocean. I normally have oceanfront but this year chose a room fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OrilliaAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Nautilus Inn and Denure Tours once again. It's nice to realize that our recent improvements to our daily breakfast are appreciated. I'll certainly pass on the positive comment to your housekeeper. As always we welcome your return visit anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Nautilus Inn was our savior a few years back. We booked our vacation a months before arriving. When we got to our hotel (won't name), the phone was off the hook and in the floor. The mini fridge had mold growing on the top of it and the floors and walls were the same colored concrete, elevators didn't work etc etc. We left and decided to try the Nautilus, the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed. It seemed more catered to the elderly, but our housekeeper was absolutely outstanding, the pool was clean, the hot tub was clean. Did I mention everything was remodeled and clean? We will be going back. My only complaint was that when you are 10 stories tall, the air conditioner leaked on the balcony making it extremely slick. Not a great feeling 10 stories in the air.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We'd like to thank you for your review and also that you noticed how clean our property is, inside and out. Everyone loves our outside pool deck and garden area, so comfortable with plenty of space, complete with loungers and tables. Soon we will be planting our spring foliage and it will be amazingly beautiful!
We will certainly look at the air conditioner concern you mentioned. Please always feel free to mention concerns while you are here as we will certainly address them immediately.
Looking forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Spent two weeks at the Nautilus, it is one of the nicest Hotels I have ever stayed in. Buffett Breakfast was amazing. I can't say enough about the staff, everyone was so pleasant and willing to help. I had a lovely efficiency suite with ocean front view. Happy hour was a lot of fun, quite often with entertainment and sometimes Karaoke. I went with Denure Tours which made my stay even better as they have busses to take you around. I truly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely Ocean Front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we can't thank you enough for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. It means so much to us to have happy guests! So glad you liked our new breakfast. A nice breakfast is a plus to starting anyone's day. We are so fortunate to have such great accommodating employees. They are the heart and soul of the Nautilus and that is a big part of what makes the hotel so special. Please come back to visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Nautilus and were very pleased with our room. We had ocean view and wished we had paid more and had ocean front. Great value for the location. Breakfast was ok. Make sure to take shampoo and coffee since none are provided in the room. Coffee is available in the lobby. Cocktail hour each afternoon was fun. We will certainly go back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Operations Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#4 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,250 reviews
4.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Property: Nautilus Inn
Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Visit Barbados, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach
Nautilus Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing