We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!”
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jasper, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was my second time to stay here. It was good last time but was even better this time. We were coming in this time for a visit to my grandsons doctor in Orlando. We decided to stay at the beach since we come so far. So glad I chose to stay here again. We stayed in the Ocean front suite. The room had been updated, was very nice and clean. The room had full size fridge and stove and microwave. That comes in handy when trying to save money on eating out. Kathy was the one I spoke with when making reservations and when I called back. She is so nice and helpful. I had to go to the front desk twice, once to get towels and the other to ask about my cousin coming and visiting with us while we were down there. They were just outstanding about both issues. I cant say enough about the staff. Everyone treats you like your family coming home for a visit. They have activities each day but we skipped that because my grandchildren were worried about nothing but the pool, hot tub and the beach. The happy hour is nice and breakfast was good. They now have some hot items to choose from. If I am back in the area this will be home and where I hang my hat. Thanks everyone, great job!

Room Tip: Get a ocean front suite if you want a great view and plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha_K2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Sounds like the perfect vacation for you and your family. We're happy to know that you chose us once again and found everything to be as expected. "Outstanding", is a wonderful adjective to let us know how we are doing. Thank you very much and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    131
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
254
182
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our first visit to this hotel and we are so glad we switched from where we normally stay. We have found our new place to stay in Daytona Beach! We had an ocean view room and the view was great of the city and the ocean. The kitchen and room were very clean and not afraid to walk around barefoot. All of the staff are very friendly and my kids enjoyed the activities with Melissa. The FREE breakfast and happy hour great extras. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer7125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We couldn't be more pleased that you found us! Glad you enjoyed everything including the fun activities. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed ourselves in this place, the staff is friendly and helpful always smiling and greeting everyone. The hotel is nice and they keep it clean. We enjoyed the breakfast but they could add more healthier items.The housekeeping did awesome by keeping our room in great shape. Our view was perfect just what we were expecting, thanks for everything.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
So glad you enjoyed yourselves here at the Nautilus and thanks for taking time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our stay here was very enjoyable. Since we arrived early, our room wasn't ready so we were offered towels for the pool and beach access. Our wait for our room ended up being very short. Our room was very pleasant. Very up to date as well as having a full kitchen. The staff was very nice.
The complimentary cocktail hour was nice. We took our drinks out side to a very comfortable patio.
The wifi worked good. It did require us to have to log in every time we used it.
The only disappointment I had was not being able to get coffee downstairs until the dining room opened for breakfast at 7am. We had inquired at the desk but was told the coffee wouldn't be ready until 7. There are coffee pots in the rooms and had we known this, we would have brought our own coffee. Over all, it was a nice hotel with friendly staff.
We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments and we hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was out first time staying at the Nautilus Inn and it was everything that I read it would be and more. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The room was very larger, the beds were comfortable, and we had a beautiful view. A continental breakfast was provided each morning and a happy hour each afternoon. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a great value on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Wow.... we couldn't be more pleased with your impression of the property and the wonderful people that keep it so nice. We look forward to having you back soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Great staff....ocean front rooms have a beautiful view....walk out back and onto the beach........happy hour is fun and best of all free thanks Natalie for being a super bartender......free breakfast great food....

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We love our guests and are super grateful. It is because of guests like you that we strive to do even better! Thank you for writing a review and see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

if you are the type of person who spends their time a lot in a hotel, i would have to say this place isnt for you. it isnt luxurious but it is a really great place to stay if you just need a place to crash at night thats comfortable and safe. the hotel is really clean and the staff are wonderful! I really enjoyed the patio and the access to the beach, not to mention the hot tub! I know my family and I will be coming back to this location because we loved how remarkable it was!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach and the city are the best!!! you can look over the sea and watch the storms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks so much! Come back soon and we hope to have you as our guests for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#5 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,319 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
966 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#6 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Property: Nautilus Inn
Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach
Nautilus Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing