We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back!”
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My fiance and I took a much needed break and after refering to trip advisor, decided to stay at the Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach. Upon arriving, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and was available 24 hours to assist with the guests needs. We absolutely loved this hotel! Very clean with recently upgraded features and a great, free breakfast and free happy hour for hotel guests. We stayed in the oceanfront king bed room, which had a full sized refrigerator/freezer, full sized oven, and came with plates, utensils, and pots and pans for cooking. The pool, although was not eceptionally large, was clean and never overflowing with people, nice chase lounges and tables with umbrellas for guest use. The staff was always cleaning the deck and as people came and went, they kept the lobby and shared areas very clean along with the rooms and balconies. We are planning our honeymoon in December, and will return to the Nautilus Inn for our stay...you will not be disappointed!!! Very relaxing and had so much fun!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We sure appreciate you writing a review. It's nice to know that you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    125
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
243
179
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Had a good experience at this hotel. The room was a decent price and even came with a kitchen and ocean and city view. They have a nice complimentary breakfast till 10am and a free happy hour every day from 5-6pm. They also offered activities for the kids such as a seashell hunt and sandcastle building. Pool area was large and offered a lot of tables and chairs. Great view of the fireworks from our balcony. About a 15 minute walk to the pier/boardwalk area. Only issue I had was that the beds were very small for two people. I believe they were probably full size but over all I would say this is a great hotel for the money. Will defiantly be back!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Myryguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I am so happy to hear you had a great time. The fireworks are a spectacular show from the balcony. We cannot wait to update our rooms with new carpet and new beds which will be coming soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We didn't really know what to expect but this place had lots of good reviews, so we thought it was worth a shot! The hotel itself is very nice. We had an oceanview room on the 2nd floor and it was still a great view!!! We did ask for a higher room and were told there were not any available that day but there may be later in the week. They never mentioned it again after that, so we stayed on the 2nd floor. The front desk staff was friendly the entire week we were there. The activities director on the other hand has some issues. She is not friendly at all. Our children (15&13) were swimming while we ran to grab some food. It started raining while we were gone so they sat up by the building to wait for us. She yelled at them that they HAD to get inside the building, and also yelled at a grown woman in the hot tub. Our kids didn't have a key so they had to sit in the hallway and wait for us. They need to do something with her before it costs them return visitors! Another issue we had was we never really knew when they were going to clean our room. One day it was 3:30, one day 12:30, one day not at all. We had to call and ask for clean towels. They provide a coffee pot in the room, but not coffee. So, don't forget to bring your own. Breakfast was ok. IF you could find a seat. SO many people just go down there and hang out talking, leaving no room for the families trying to eat!

PROS- The view, the access to the beach, the pool is nice, friendly front desk, the kitchen
CONS-No coffee in the room, the breakfast/breakfast room, Activities director, SLOWEST ELEVATOR-be prepared to wait forever or just take the stairs like we always did

We would recommend this hotel. Overall we had a pleasant experience. The access to the beach made it all worth it to us!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I am so sorry your first experience was not all you hoped for. Please do not let this discourage you from any future trips to the Nautilus. We are never tolerant of rudeness from any of our employees. I will address this issue with our employee and make sure she comes to a solution on how to handle this situation better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Wonderful older hotel with a very friendly staff. Location was not too busy or loud; much more family friendly than I expected. The main area as well as room was very clean and welcoming. We loved the free breakfast and happy hour. :)

Room Tip: Request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Whittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We just added some new items. So happy you enjoyed them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had read so many good reviews, we decided it was worth trying this new hotel. We were so impressed by the whole experience! Upon check-in, we noticed how tastefully decorated the hotel lobby was. The staff was so helpful with local information, housekeeping was outstanding at making sure our room was fresh and ready for our arrival, the continental breakfast was great, and our view of the ocean was outstanding! We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are so elated that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping staff work very hard to make sure your room is exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family has been coming to the Nautilus Inn since I was 3 years old and now I am 30. This year was really disappointing. The management staff was really rude and called my father a day into our week stay to insist that he pay the $75 balance on our room, he told her that he was watching his grandchildren and would pay the rest when he checked out and she yelled at him that that was unacceptable and he needed to come down and pay NOW. Also when he booked the suite he said it was for 4 adults and two babies and they gave him that rate for that. When we checked out they added another $140 to the room because they said every adult over 2 is an extra 10 bucks a night, what hotel adds that at the end?? Also if it is a suite that sleeps 6 why do you get charged for having over 2 adults??
My other major complaint is the activity lady. She was HORRIBLE, I didn't see anyone participating in any of her activities because she had such a bad attitude. I saw her reprimanding adults and children alike for having a good time with their family and when she came around everyone got really uncomfortable. She made my father put away a beach ball because it might be dangerous. SHe doesn't have the personality for work with people. One guest brought her grandson down to make the craft and she turned him away because he didn't sign up 4 hours in advance?!?!
Watch out for over charging and the the awful activity lady! Bright side was Sue the housekeeper she was great and very accommodating and made our room bright and shiny every day!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Like most hotels, we calculate our prices based on double occupancy- two people in the room. When it was brought to our attention that you in fact had 5 adults in the room, the rate was adjusted accordingly. I will certainly look in to your other concerns and we do sincerely regret any miscommunications about your room rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We really enjoyed the accommodations at Nautilus Inn. Rooms were very clean and modern, Book a room with a ocean view. From our balcony we were able to enjoy watching beach goers, birds fishing in the ocean, and even a pod of dolphins swimming by one afternoon. The only downfall too the area is most of the better restaurants are on the other side of the Halifax river, but most are within a 15min drive.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Brollysands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
It is so nice to hear that you had a relaxing three days with us. The dolphins are always fun to watch. Hope to have you back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#11 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
4.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Property: Nautilus Inn
Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach
Nautilus Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing