We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best week a vacation can be!”
Review of Nautilus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nautilus Inn
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, On
1 review
“The best week a vacation can be!”
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I've traveled to the Nautilus for a number of years and the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the hotel and best time you can have keeps me going back again and again. I acutally have my next stay already booked for April 2010! Counting down the days!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTraveling66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    127
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
250
180
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, GA
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Without a doubt, the stay at the Nautilus was excellent. We will definitely stay here anytime we return to Daytona. The service was above excellent, and the staff was great! What a pleasant stay with no problems. We had several family members, now living in different states that came over for a surprise visit. All of our family members were treated wth such kindness, and the front desk staff was excited to help them pull off the "surprise"! It was a blast! Thanks to all of you at the Nautilus! We will see you as often as possible.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandestboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

The Nautilus is fantastic! The entire staff was very friendly, especially Rick, at the front desk! This place is extremely clean. We stayed in an oceanfront room that had two double beds, a sofabed and a kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave and sink. Our room was so spacious that the rest of our group (about 30 of them) ate dinner in our room one night. The free breakfast every morning was great and the happy hour in the afternoons was alot of fun! The grounds are kept immaculate. The pool is very nice and the beach is gorgeous! I can't really even think of anything negative to say about this place. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shee51264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

This is my first time in Daytona beach, I was first attracted by the price and also some reviews I saw on Trip Advisor although I was expecting much but to my surprise it was much better than my wife and I anticipated. The kids had a great time with the Sand buckets they were given upon arrival by a really friendly Front Desk attendant. The continental breakfast was great and so was the Happy hour. I wish I had booked it for longer than two days which I am planning for next time. Great Location close to everything and most of all great for the money Keep it up.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arsenio15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

My sister and I decided to do a family weeked with our teenage grandchildren. One 13 and one 18, what a great weekend. My family requested the deluxe ocean front and an ocean front for my sister, the staff was so helpful, they arranged for us to be beside each other on the 4th floor. The Hotel was spotless and the freindliness of all who work there was fantastic. We live in Tampa, love the beach and now have found a new home on the Atlantic. Can't say enough about this place and how clean it is. I would like to extend a "Thank you" to the staff for making our weekend so nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagianw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2009

I didnt know where I was going when I picked Nautils Inn. But i just booked and said what the heck. When I got there, it was amazing. The staff was so nice. The rooms were clean, the hotel was clean. I loved it!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toroto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2009

It is a amazing hotel, we've been there 4 years in a row. The staff are nice, kinda and loving, there is always something to do. The pool is nice, and you have fast and quick access to the BEACH! I am a kid and i g wiht my family every year, and i really enjoy it alot!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetsour100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#5 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#6 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Inn

Property: Nautilus Inn
Address: 1515 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautilus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at The Nautilus Inn in Daytona Beach, Florida! In addition to our newly renovated pool deck and updated kitchens and baths in every room, our friendly staff and immaculate housekeeping practices will keep you coming back. Recently refurbished rooms including granite counter tops in bathrooms and kitchens, full size appliances in every room, and a spacious Atlantic Deck that wraps around our ocean front-pool and hot tub. Choose between our ocean-front rooms and those with a view up or down the beach - you'll enjoy either view from your private balcony. Free amenities include a continental breakfast, cocktail hour, parking and wireless internet. Minimum rental age is 25 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nautilus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Daytona Beach
Nautilus Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing