We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike Week”
Review of Chrome Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Chrome Bar & Grill
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining
Description: Chrome Bar & Grill is located in the heart of Daytona on historical Main Street. We are the only sports bar on Main Street, offering 11 HD TV's including a 104" projection screen. We have top notch burgers, wings, and other pub fare and offer a full liquor bar and a variety of beer and wine. We also have a second floor that is available for private party bookings.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bike Week”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had breakfast there during bike week. Had what the bar staff recommended food was excellent. All the staff were great, friendly and helpful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    5
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Wings!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Recently went to Chrome and so glad we did! Can't wait to go back! The owners were so friendly and nice and Kimmy the bartender was GREAT!! The Spicy Ranch wings were AMAZING! We can't wait to go back!! Best of luck to Kyle and Sarah!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CindyAnn0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archbald, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Great time at Chrome! Good music, good alcohol, good people...went 3 nights in a row, we felt very welcome!

Helpful?
Thank reretravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perhaps my last review was too harsh”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Upon discovering that I was over-charged, my wife and I contacting the manager to discuss getting the issue resolved. The manager was friendly, professional and eager to help. Our money was promptly returned with apologies.

Because I was so impressed with the way the manager treated us, we decided to give Chrome Bar another try. I guess the place is actually pretty clean, considering that it is open to the outside, but it isn't ever going to be as clean as as it could be if it were closed off. And while Chrome Bar management may feel that they have no control over what element of people lurk outside their doors, I feel that they should take some security measures to make customers feel safe. It's the location that I'm not crazy about, not the establishment itself.

As far as the burgers are concerned, you have to watch your storage temps and always smell your product before throwing it on the grill and serving it to your customers. Even after it was cooked, my wife and I both smelled it was badly off. We could have been really sick if we had eaten it and that is just not acceptable.

I offer my apologies to the Chrome Bar for my harsh review, but there is always room for improvement. I was hoping that my assessment would be taken as an opportunity to address the issues that could potentially hinder their success. And now that I have met and talked with management, I feel much more confident that they do have what it takes to overcome their obstacles and run a successful operation. I truly wish you all well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresco, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chrome”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Went to chrome while visiting Fl, we had an excellent time! The food was awesome and very reasonable priced. Drinks tasted amazing in the open air atmosphere! We were there during the day and they had live music, I wish we could have stayed there through the whole night! When we visit fl again we will definitely go back!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Britney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chrome Bar & Grill also viewed

Daytona Beach, FL
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing