We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attractive Old House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 23 Daytona Beach B&B and Inns
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attractive Old House”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

For those, like me, who prefer a home experience to a hotel setting this place may be for you. Lovely old home, close to the beach and off the beaten track, while remaining convenient to downtown Daytona if you have a car. The fact that it is gay friendly is a definite plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustSeven, Owner at August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Ken,
Thank you so much for your review, and its true for those that prefer smaller lodging with a home like experience August Seven Inn is a great choice…Thanks again…
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    20
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
121
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Pete Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I went for a last minute weekend trip. This is a great place for a weekend at the beach. The beach is only a few blocks away. The home is immaculate. Joe was very gracious. He welcomed us, took us on a quick tour, and then asked if we liked wine. We do and he said he would put a bottle in the frig for us. It started to rain later in the day so we sat on the porch talking to other couples and Phil asked if we would all like our wine and brought it out to us. After dinner we came back to find an assortment of goodies that we took to our room. I can't say enough about those massage chairs. It was hard to get my husband out of them. We will return. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Great time in Daytona Beach! August Seven was great! So relaxing ... A great "home" atmosphere and NO CROWDS!! Joe, keep up the great work! Will definitely return to August Seven when coming back to Daytona!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyP233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotblondemom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We spent a wonderful race weekend at August Seven Inn. This was our second time staying here and enjoy the inn very much. There is a warmth to the place that is just so inviting and feels like you are coming home. After a long day at race, it was so nice to come "home" !! Breakfast is just perfect and the afternoon goodies are amazing. Thank you so much for having us !!!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hotblondemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Joe and Phil made our stay so enjoyable. The room was very comfortable. The bedding and linens were lovely. Afternoon snacks such a treat! The massage chairs were amazing, very relaxing and energizing! We are thinking of our honeymoon stay here. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaelicgirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We had a week off and decided to go to Daytona for business and mix with pleasure. I've never been to a bed and breakfast, so I wanted to give it a try, I was not deceived. The August 7 Inn is everything and more. Spotless, homey, great location and the attention given by Joe and Phillip was very helpful in every way. I especially liked sitting in the front porch sipping wine and of course the evening cookies. If you are looking for a Bed and Breakfast in the Daytona area look up The August 7 Inn, you won;t go wrong. We had a great time and would like to go again. It is so pleasant that you won;t want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustSeven, Owner at August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thanks so much guys....I have been here 6 years and truly love the inn, and so love having other people get the opportunity to enjoy it....I feel that your missing out if you stay somewhere else...but I'm the owner so I am biased....its great when others feel the same, and awesome when they express it online....thank you so much for your kind words and look forward to seeing you guys in the future...take care for now...
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at the August 7 Inn during our first visit to Daytona Beach, FL. Everything we experienced was wonderful - the room was perfect, very warm and welcoming, and just absolutely delightful. The Inn is gorgeous from top to bottom, maintains a high standard of cleanliness, and the attention to detail is amazing. The breakfast foods were delicious, and we were surprised that we also were provided with evening desserts - just the right touch for a nighttime snack. Joe, the owner, provided us with a complimentary bottle of wine, a lovely spray of flowers, and candles surrounded the Jacuzzi - a very romantic setting, a very relaxing setting. We enjoyed learning about the Inn from Joe and Phil - they are fun people, and very attentive to their guests. Best of all, we have already made reservations to return - hmmmm, I think that says it all! Highly recommend - you will love it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaysthelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustSeven, Owner at August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
It was great getting to meet you guys also... thank you so much for all your kind words....and thank you so much for next years reservation....I know it seems like a long time...but as we all know in life time goes much faster than we think....so with that said, I look forward to seeing you soon...take care for now...and please keep in touch...
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#29 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn
#8 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Property: August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1209 S Peninsula Dr, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4833
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daytona Beach's only closest to the beach premiere Inn Winner NJ's Readers choice award #1 B&B Daytona Beach Winner of Trip Advisors Certificate of Excellence, Recommended by Lonely Planet, Certified and approved by Select Small Inns,And receiver of The Community Pillar of Strength Award. Labeled by our guests as boutique, remarkable and premier, the last word we always hear is how they will return to Daytona Beach simply because of our Inn. We know comfort. Located so close to the beach you could touch, with just a four minute walk or simply take your vehicle, after all this is Daytona's World Famous Beach that you can drive on.The August Seven Inn expertly layers modern amenities over Victorian architecture, providing private and comfortable lodging with eight well-appointed rooms individually designed to suit the needs of many, with beds made of unfiltered cloud fluff and private baths with jet tubs.Close to A1A (Atlantic Ave) and International Speedway Blvd. where Daytona International Speedway is located as well as just a short jaunt to historic Downtown Beach Street where you will find Jackie Robinson Baseball Stadium home to the Daytona Cubs, tennis courts, shopping, entertainment and eateries.With many personalized packages to choose from to individualize your experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
August Seven Inn Luxury b&b
August 7 Inn Luxury Bed And Breakfast
August Seven Inn Luxury Hotel Daytona Beach
August Seven Inn Luxury Bed And Breakfast Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing