We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hideaway”
Review of Studio 1 Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio 1 Motel
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I stayed 3day 2nights at this hotel it was great location so close to the ocean with a 24 hour 7_11 next door,great price and beautiful hardwood floors,just rigth for a small getaway or a months stay .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flacowgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

I picked this hotel due to the reviews here on Trip Advisor. I was not disappointed!! I requested a second floor room for a view of the ocean due to the vacant lot across the street. There is a public beach access right across the street. 7-11 next door is convenient. We walked to a IHOP it was almost a mile away for breakfast. Grocery store and Family Dollar on the way. The bus provided transportation in the area for a good price. Rode to Ponce De Leon light house and to Daytona Speedway. Rooms extremely clean and comfortable. Plenty of TV stations and good WIFI.

Room Tip: Ocean views on second floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank handette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here for three nights in February, 2013. We had a kitchenette on the second floor. Room was very clean. You can sit on the front deck and see the ocean, or sit on the back balcony which is private. Not much of a view there, but it is quiet. This motel is no frills so don't expect a pool or fancy lobby. However, the location is awesome and the rooms are clean and updated. The 7-11 next door is great to grab a coffee or quick bite. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a kitchette on the second floor for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Stayed here based on the Tripadvisor reviews I had read. The motel was super clean, and for the price, very hard to pass up. It's right next door to a 7-11 should you need any late night drinks/snacks. No problems, good location, right price. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the bottom floor, it is just a room. You may want the upstairs if you want a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gogomez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Crazy good little place for the $. Clean, fridge, microwave and free Wifi. Right across the street from beach access. Easy to park and pull your car right up to the door. Close to grocery and a mile from the Pier and amusement park. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Is on the main drag and may be a little noisy for you at night if you are a light sleeper. Second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We only stayed one night until we could get into our timeshare. The sign saying white glove approved was apt. Seldom have we seen such a clean comfortable place for such a reasonable price. Having a patio in the back out of the wind for morning coffee was a bonus. The beds were comfortable too. The staff was accommodating and friendly.

Stayed: January 2013
1  Thank Crazy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

had efficiency room 31 on upper floor;renovated with laminatefloor and fully equiped minikitchen;large balcony at the rear and very friendly owner.
perfect place for a few days stay in Daytona,away from the hassle and the noise;but well positioned for excursions to high spots (Pier,Mall,fleamarket aso);
situated on south atl ave which you cross to get reach pedestrian beach accesses.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
Beachside Hotel
Beachside Hotel
#31 of 73 in Daytona Beach
14 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach
#47 of 73 in Daytona Beach
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#36 of 73 in Daytona Beach
201 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#23 of 73 in Daytona Beach
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 1 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 1 Motel

Address: 1700 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5002
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £48 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 1 Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American owned and operated. Daytona Beach's best value and comfort! Steps to miles of sparkling beach. Choose from a full kitchen unit with smooth top range/microwave or studio unit equipped with microwave and mini frig. Complimentary HBO, WiFi and in-room coffee. Hardwood floors, patio or balcony. All rooms are non-smoking. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Visit Barbados, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Studio 1 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 1 Hotel Daytona Beach
Studio 1 Motel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing