We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Studio 1 Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Studio 1 Motel
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013

O.k....This motel is a good value...cost about $40-45 for one night. Now...It is a basic accommodation with a kitchen. When we arrived the reception was a cranky man in a tiny
cubicle. We did get a room on the second floor that had a view of the ocean...across the
street.

It is a Long Way from the main attractions by the boardwalk. You would need a
car or take a bus. This hotel obviously has no restaurant or pool. It was a fine place to stay for
one night. There is a Holiday Inn across the street and a decent bar/eatery down the road.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaLinda22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this motel for a few nights. It is the cleanest motel we have ever stayed in! The floors are laminate wood instead of the dirty carpet you usually see in budget motels. The cleaning lady was very friendly and did an exceptional job of keeping the room spotless. The showers were great, it gets very hot and stays at the temperature you adjust it to. The room has a flat screen LCD tv, HBO, and free wifi. It is directly across the street from the beach. There is also a 7-Eleven next door that is open 24 hours which is very convenient. It is by far the best budget motel in Daytona Beach. We will be staying here every time we come to the beach from now on.

Cons: The walls are a little thin so you can hear your neighbors at times, but our stay was still peaceful. There is no phone in the room. We will upgrade to an upstairs room with the full kitchen next time. One of the beds was very creaky, but still comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel11112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My brother and I stayed there for three nights while visiting my sister who is ill. Booked at last minute and didn't expect much given the price but were looking for a reasonable price near her. The place was a fantastic surprise! Clean, full kitchen, plenty of room and very well maintained. This is a budget motel so no frills but actually provides more than many places that are more expensive, the full kitchen is a great bonus. We were very pleased and I would not hesitate to stay there again. I liked the wood look laminate floors, felt much cleaner than carpet. Money well spent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mebohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We found this motel on a last minute Priceline deal a few years ago. I havent stayed anywhere else in Daytona since. Everyone we met there was courteous and helpful. You will not find a cleaner place in Daytona. Bathrooms are adequate and the kitchen is quite useful for an aftertnoon lunch break. The LCD tv has been added recently and are a nice upgrade. The beach is directly across the street, less than 1 minute to walk. Just minutes by car to the Ocean Walk area. Easy parking at the garage connected to Ocean Walk. If you are looking for a nice clean place at the beach, This Is It !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5262Sully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We looked at a number of hotels before booking this one - was clean, decent room size, nice large LCD tv, fridge and microwave. Bathroom was ok but didn't like the fact that the window opened onto next doors terrace which meant that even when having a shower the window needed to be closed. Location ok if you plan on using the car as nowhere within walking distance. 7eleven right next door which was very handy. We arrived early for check in (approx 1pm), the guy checked us in with no problem but our room was being cleaned at the time so he just asked that we come back about 2pm, found the Holiday Inn across the road useful for a bite to eat. Room cleaned daily and to a good standard. Would stay again if visting Daytona.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AndrewAndCeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Was in a second floor kitchen unit. The room was clean and kitchen was very simply stocked. If you plan on doing quite a bit of cooking, investing in a few, but basic, equipment would help tremendously. Had a private balcony in the back that was okay. Location was directly across from a public access but otherwise, not terribly close to anything. 7-11 is next door for basic needs but anything else is a farther away.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaSnowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We have been coming back to this hotel every year for the last five years now! Wouldn't miss a summer (at least weekend) in Daytona. I have previously stayed at many different hotels in Daytona trying to find a good one. Many of the hotels-though more expensive-are ratty and outdated. What a breath of fresh air this is. Its the BEST!!

Room Tip: The larger rooms are like a small apartment if you need some space. You can see the ocean from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margar430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#23 of 74 in Daytona Beach
265 reviews
5 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 74 in Daytona Beach
1,161 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Beachside Hotel
Beachside Hotel
#29 of 74 in Daytona Beach
21 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach
#50 of 74 in Daytona Beach
30 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 1 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 1 Motel

Address: 1700 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5002
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £46 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 1 Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American owned and operated. Daytona Beach's best value and comfort! Steps to miles of sparkling beach. Choose from a full kitchen unit with smooth top range/microwave or studio unit equipped with microwave and mini frig. Complimentary HBO, WiFi and in-room coffee. Hardwood floors, patio or balcony. All rooms are non-smoking. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Studio 1 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 1 Hotel Daytona Beach
Studio 1 Motel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing