We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Place!”
Review of Studio 1 Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Studio 1 Motel
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2008

Studio 1 Motel is very clean and has beautiful hard wood floors. The room has a full kitchen that is spotless. The appliances are practically brand new. This was a very comfortable place to stay and also very affordable. We were rained out for our whole vacation and still had a wonderful time. I would recommend Studio 1 to anyone who wants to stay in a clean and affordable place.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rikk1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2007

I moved from out of state and needed a long term hotel while i did apartment searching. I stayed here twice, the last time for 5 weeks.
I was very happy with this hotel. It was an older 16 unit hotel that was totally gutted and remodeled by the owner who also owned a construction company. Everything was like new.
I wasn't sure about hardwood floors at first, but soon came used to them...they keep the room smelling fresh as carpet soaks up sand etc. There is no phone in the rooms but it is next to a 7-11 with a payphone.
There is also no pool but it is across the street from a huge vacant lot with public walkways to the beach. If you stay on the second floor you can see the ocean from your room/balcony. The manager who i got to know is a great guy and cares about the guests.
I stayed in october when things were very slow and paid like 210 a week which was a great deal.
If i was a tourist on a short vacation i would probably stay somewhere directly on the beach with a pool, but if you don't go swimming this is a great option.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank John1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2007

Studio 1 was a great, clean place to stay! The hotel was just like their website. The price for a weekly stay was very affordable--$309 plus tax. The ocean was directly across the street with a walkway to the ocean so access was easy. The staff was very nice and did a wonderful job everyday making sure our room was well taken care off. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingTeacher10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Friederike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edyvfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micky P, Owner at Studio 1 Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
268 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#35 of 74 in Daytona Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Beachside Hotel
Beachside Hotel
#29 of 74 in Daytona Beach
22 reviews
3.7 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#24 of 74 in Daytona Beach
344 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cove Motel Oceanfront
Cove Motel Oceanfront
#32 of 74 in Daytona Beach
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 1 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 1 Motel

Address: 1700 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5002
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £46 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 1 Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American owned and operated. Daytona Beach's best value and comfort! Steps to miles of sparkling beach. Choose from a full kitchen unit with smooth top range/microwave or studio unit equipped with microwave and mini frig. Complimentary HBO, WiFi and in-room coffee. Hardwood floors, patio or balcony. All rooms are non-smoking. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Studio 1 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 1 Hotel Daytona Beach
Studio 1 Motel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing