We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not what I expect out of a Timeshare”

Daytona Resort & Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Daytona Resort & Club
Reviewed 8 March 2014

2BR/2BA. Has living room/dining area, small kitchen. Master bath was so small you could barely move around. There were enough large closets in the place, almost big enough for a bedroom. Should take some of the closet room and make a larger master bath. Hard to get a hot shower all the way through.

I've been a timeshare owner for over 20 years and have never seen a place like this. it's hard to believe that Interval International considers this a timeshare. It was clean and had everything we needed in it, but it is very dated, right out of the 70's. I'm used to the luxury provided by being a timeshare owner and this place was very disappointing. Resort? I don't think so.

Most timeshares will have a mid-week maid service. Daytona Resort & Club has none. The ultimate insult to a timeshare owner is the club's requirement that you must strip all the beds and place them in the laundry basket along with all towels, etc. In addition, they require that you take out the garbage and recyclables as well as run the dishwasher before you leave; and if you don't do the above, they are going to charge you for it. Really? You can go to a Motel 6 and they'll take care of this for you. Never have I heard of such a thing.

If you're used to a Motel 6 or Super 8, this may be okay for you, but it just wasn't what we were expecting having spent many timeshare vacations.

Room Tip: 2BR/2BA. Has living room/dining area, small kitchen. Master bath was so small you could barely move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MrsEM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

Old and undersupplied, although staff was helpful, only if you could find them. Would not stay there again. I was disappointed in the actual condition of this "resort". There was however, a pool and hottub located to the side of the building, but it was too cold for us to use it. Not alot of parking. Owner/staff did help us get some more towels for our 6 person room. I was thankful for that.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

When we decided to spend a week in Daytona Beach at Christmas time only 6 weeks before, we were concerned that we wouldn't be able to find a resort on Interval International. Though we would have preferred being right on the beach, the accommodations were just fine. I would agree that it is not in the same class with some of the plushy resorts around, but it is clean and very convenient.
The kitchen is very well equiped with everything you need, the living and dining areas were spacious and the bed was comfortable. It is just a block from the beach and it has a heated pool, hot tub and shuffleboard court, we didn't use any of them, but some people did. The only problem we experienced was that it wasn't clear how to get the heat to work, and we called the cell phone number we were given for the "handy man", but he never did get back to us. The first morning, after a chilly night, I simply starting pushing buttons and got the heat and fan to work.
They have newspapers available downstairs, and they also have books and magazines that you can borrow, as well as a computer and printer for guests to use. We brought along a laptop, and though connections were not totally dependable, most of the time we could connect from our unit. Our unit (305) had the reported VCR - but also had a DVD player. The TVs are not flat screens, but worked fine and are equipped with cable. All together it provided a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KTSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our family has gone to this condo every year since I was a girl. It's a delight to meet new people and reconnect with those you've met years prior. It's a wonderful well-made condo. I don't know how the housekeeping staff gets the rooms ready with such little turn-around time. The pool is always the perfect temperature. Things to remember: typically people will go out in the morning and snag one of the 4 shaded tables. If you need shade, send someone out to get your spot. Also, the tv and entertainment sets are outdated. Unless you typically travel with VHS and cassette tapes, you may be out of luck. They do have cable, though so that's good. We love this condo and, while we could stay in other cities and facilities, choose to return year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweet037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

A small time share resort that is convenient to the beach. It is also convenient to Beach St. Restaurants and shopping. Some rooms (2d BR, both baths and kitchen) are very small. Little in the way of drawer space, but closets galore. Very nice pool and recreation area with basketball and shuffleboard. This is a quiet laid back resort, very friendly but little in the way of activity. Good for quiet relaxation at beach but not for an action vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I cannot believe that they actually call this place a resort! First of all just the ride in with all the run down buildings was a turn off. I feel like I'm in a time zone of the 50's - 60's, the staff, the furniture and just the general surroundings are outdated. Just waiting for the 2x2 elevator after checking in was a nightmare. REALLY?? I have been to so many timeshares and I cannot believe that this actualy qualifies as one. I would never recommend anyone stay here especially if you're young.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AG-C35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Our family has gone to this condo every year for the last 29 years. It's a wonderful well-made condo. The housekeeping staff has gone to great lengths to be sure it's nice and clean. Because of it's sturdy build, noise levels from neighbors is not as much an issue. The pool is always the perfect temperature.

Things to remember: typically people will go out in the morning and snag one of the 4 shaded tables. If you need shade, send someone out to get your spot. Also, the tv and entertainment sets are outdated. Unless you typically travel with VHS and cassette tapes, you may be out of luck. Theydo have cable, though so that's good. Recently they have allowed someone to serve in "guest services". In other words, you ha e someone offering to show you another property's time share.

We love this condo and, while we could stay in other cities and facilities, choose to return year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sweet037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#12 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,088 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#26 of 74 in Daytona Beach
335 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Resort & Club

Address: 1200 Ruger Pl, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4891
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Daytona Beach
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daytona Resort and Club has 34 spacious units located just one block off the World's Most Famous Beach. We are close enough for a sunrise stroll before breakfast or a full day of play in the Atlantic Ocean. Our property offers 1- and 2-bedroom suites for those that appreciate the conveniences of home while on vacation. Each suite is furnished and fully-equipped with everything needed for a stress-free week. Our one bedroom has 754 sq ft and 1.5 baths with a sleeper sofa to comfortably accommodate 3-4 adults. Our two bedroom has 1068 sq ft with 2 baths and accommodates 4-6 adults. In each unit you will find: ~Central heat & air-conditioning ~Fully-equipped kitchen including silverware, glassware, and china ~Refrigerator/Freezer ~Dishwasher ~Garbage disposal ~Linens ~Cable TV ~Private balcony / patio ~Local phone service In addition to the comfort of your unit, you will find a nice list of amenities to ensure your stay is enjoyable! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Daytona Resort And Club
Daytona Resort & Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Resort & Club Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing