We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible place stay. Building is old and...”
Review of Silver Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Beach Club
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Horrible place stay. Building is old and...”
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Horrible place stay. Building is old and desparately needs to be remodelled.
The pool is nice but deep. If your kids can't swim, they will be consigned to a foot deep 8' square kiddie pool. Resort is smoke free which means people smoke next to kids on pool deck but can't smoke in their own room.
Kitchen was tiny with ancient appliances. Fridge handle was black with grime and oven was hard to use because labels on dials had worn off long ago. There was nowhere to store food and cooking was difficult due to minimal counter space. Bedrooms were tiny and 1 was cold while rest of unit was quite warm.  Beds were lumpy, squeaky and tiny. Bathrooms were gross- toilet didn't flush, mold stains inside plastic of 1980s faucets.  
Wifi very difficult to sign up to and service was so poor it was difficult to check email nevermind try to watch a utube stream.  Staff were generally friendly but this place is so worn out it's well past the stage where housekeeping and piddly repairs make a difference. There are many negative reviews for this place - which seem to be accurate. In conclusion - don't stay here. The facilities and rooms are substandard, location is awful and there are abundant better choices not too far away.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlfam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    23
    20
    14
    16
See reviews for
43
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Stayed here for 1 night in a 1 bedroom suite. For sure, it is a spacious room with a 2 balconies, kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms, large dining table w/chairsand bedroom. The bathrooms are very small with a small vanity outside. It is true, there isn't much room when you sit on the toilet. A very heavy person wouldn't be able sit. The location was nice because it was right at the beach. Just walk across the small parking lot and you are on the sand. Parking is very tight and sometimes can be difficult to find a space. Has a small snack bar. The hotel was acceptable but I know there are nicer ones in the area. I would suggest reseaching other hotels to find what is right for you.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Got there on a Friday evening. First couple of nights were ok until we pulled out the sleeper sofa. Bed bugs were terrible, my daughter was bitten many times. The carpets are so dirty, we had black feet from walking on it. There were several issues and the final night was the last straw. There was a dripping noise that was so loud, it continually woke me throughout the night. I had complained about it on Wednesday and they still had not fixed it before Saturday night. I asked for a refund of some money and still NO RESPONSE!!! By the end of the week, my daughter had the worst ear infections I have ever seen. To no surprise to us, they were draining the pool the day we left. If you need some place cheap to stay, that is it!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Bath, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2010

It's ashame that not many people write reviews when they are happy with a place. Silver Beach Club is a nice place to stay. It's clean and cozy. Staff has always been nice to us. They are always updating the place. It's not extravagant, but neither is the price. I've recommended it to family and neighbors and at least two families had gone and stayed there more than once. They were happy with resort as well.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGPGFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
183 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We went down to Daytona for an after Christmas vacaction. We got great rates there at the Silver Beach. We checked in and the staff at the desk was very nice. The lobby was small kind of dark. We got to our room which was a suite. It was very clean! Very well supplied with the essentials also. However the bed was a pull out couch which we knew but were told it had a thick mattress on it. Well it really was not comfortable at all! In the kitchen there was a door to the next suite through which we could hear everything they said as I am sure they could hear us too. Unfortunately,we were greeted that night by a very large Palmetto roach! The pool was on the side of the resort and seemed to be very nice but did not face the ocean . There were no lounge chairs facing the ocean that you could just sit and relax ,just a parking lot. All in all it wasn't too bad for the price but I feel there were others in the area that offer better for the same price. The outside of the resort could have used a cleaning also, the walk ways , elevator and lobby.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We came down here for a vacation shortly after our kids got out of school. We should have stayed home! Our room and all the facilities were dated, filthy, and in need of some major repairs. We left after the first night because our kids were being bitten up by bed bugs. The sheets appeared to be clean but aparently werent. If your looking for rest and relaxation this is not the place.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stlsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2009

Older place in need of some upgrades. Our room was clean. The staff was awesome!
I found this place very comfortable and the people staying here were very friendly. I loved the pool it was olympic sized and also clean. They also have a kiddie pool for the little ones. Alot of poolside games, cookouts, good food,and music. I would recommend this place if you have a family and like the casual atmosphere. We will return next year to do it all over again. Had a great time here.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaRedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#6 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#11 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Beach Club

Property: Silver Beach Club
Address: 1025 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4798
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Silver Beach Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Beach Club is a timeshare hotel located on the World's Most Famous Beach in Daytona Beach, FL. Offering daily and weekly rentals along with timeshare resale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Silver Beach Club Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing