We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic, friendly stay with great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The German Berl' Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 17 Daytona Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed in the Jasmine Room and it was wonderful! A romantic fireplace made of the original 1912 coquina stone stone held dozens of candles and a beautiful canopy bed was the centerpiece. The claw foot tub was a nice touch and fluffy towels and two robes awaited us upon arrival. Breakfast was wonderful and the hosts took all dietary restrictions into consideration. The coffee was hot and everyone was friendly, we will definitely be returning :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

I am not usually a bed and breakfast person but once I saw the Coquina Inn, I had to stay there. It was delightful! Steve and Rhonda have created a warm pleasant space with exactly the right blend of elegance and comfort. The Magnolia Room was lovely; I really enjoyed sleeping in the day bed in the window nook and waking up to the sun and treetops. The hardwood floors are the nicest I've felt under my bare feet in a long time. The breakfast was amazing, including fresh home made muffins and welcome recommendations for local yarn stores. I am looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank duvote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This bed and breakfast is a quaint old coquina house, with only four rooms to rent which is nice because it will never be too crowded. It's just blocks from downtown Daytona on the mainland side away from the hustle and bustle but close enough you could walk to the beach. The owners are a great couple who make sure your stay is a good one. The house is alway neat and clean and pets are welcomed. The owners have two great dogs that, upon request you can play with otherwise you never see them. The breakfast is alway hot and delicious.Overall, it's just a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We travelled along the coast and stopped for one night in the Coquina Inn which was a luck shot!!
Very nice and tidy rooms! Furthermore, quite a familiar atmosphere and a very very friendly owner;)
As a highlight we enjoyed the spa (which is in the garden) in the late evening and got served a special 3 courses breakfast menue. This one was very delicious!!
All in all, just perfect - in case we go again to Daytona beach, we will definitely stay in the Coquinna inn again!
Anna and Yannic

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yannic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Back for a 2nd visit following our fantastic 1st experience back in February. Stayed in the "Jasmine" room this time around... once again, a wonderful weekend of comfort and fabulous food with personalized attention to detail. Arrival pleasantly handled by Rhonda; departure by Steve - innkeepers extraordinaire! Breakfast... delightfully delectable!

Room Tip: Stayed in the "Hibiscus" in February and the "Jasmine" this time around - can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cuze07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Our first ever bed & breakfast experience and we're forever spoiled! Innkeepers Steve & Rhonda along with their dog Godiva made us feel welcome and at home. Conveniently located, comfy & cozy. Perfect ambience with the delicious fresh breakfasts served hot from the kitchen (by "chief bottle washer" Steve). Can't wait for a return visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hibiscus to take advantage of the outdoor porch/patio in the cooler weather. Looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cuze07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I stayed in the guest house that is separate from the main house. We were allowed to bring our doggy with a small fee, and it was obvious the owners were dog lovers. They made breakfast in the morning and equipped the rooms with goody bags each night. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estudiantedomundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast
River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 17 in Daytona Beach
270 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
2.3 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#12 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,075 reviews
4.1 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#24 of 74 in Daytona Beach
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The German Berl' Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The German Berl' Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 544 S Palmetto Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-4924 (Formerly Coquina Inn B&B)
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £91 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect place to stay for people from different nations and countries and to bring them together… that was the first thought when Jochen and Monika from Berlin in Germany had a closer look together with their son Julian on this wonderful historical building. They are happy to provide personal attention and a cozy setting in their four guest room Inn with private bathrooms, flat screen TV´s, CD/clock radios and high speed wireless internet. Guests enjoy not only the beautiful quarter with a wooden swing, outdoor Jacuzzi tub, grill place and picnic tables but also using guest-bicycles at no charge. Complimentary beverages and baked goodies are also always on side. Their exceptional breakfast menu allows their guests to have breakfast at their choices, taste from a variety of German and American meals as well as English ones and to start it at a time which they find convenient between 7:30 and 10:00 a.m. This is the place to stay in the Old Daytona National Historic District! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The German Berl' Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The German Berl' Inn Bed & Breakfast Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing