We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Wonderful (Again)”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Large Private Oceanfront Balcony of 2nd Floor Unit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Large Private Oceanfront Balcony of 2nd Floor Unit
View to the North from Large Private Oceanfront Balcony of 2nd Floor Unit View to the South from Large Private Oceanfront Balcony of 2nd Floor Unit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View from Large Private Oceanfront Balcony of 2nd Floor Unit
View to the North from Large Private Oceanfront Balcony of 2nd Floor Unit
View to the South from Large Private Oceanfront Balcony of 2nd Floor Unit
Large Private Oceanfront 2nd Floor Balcony
Kitchen of 2nd Floor Unit
Kitchen of 2nd Floor Unit
Dining Area of 2nd Floor Unit
Living Room of 2nd Floor Unit - with sleeper sofa-bed (Unit can comfortably accommodate 6 people)
Living Room of 2nd Floor Unit - with sleeper sofa-bed (Unit can comfortably accommodate 6 people)
Master Bedroom Suite of 2nd Floor Unit with Large Private Oceanfront Balcony
Master Bedroom Suite of 2nd Floor Unit with Large Private Oceanfront Balcony
Private Master Bathroom of 2nd Floor Unit
Master Bedroom Suite Closets - Plenty of Closet Space
Guest Bedroom of 2nd Floor Unit
Guest Bathroom of 2nd Floor Unit
Washer/Dryer Closet of 2nd Floor Unit
Large Private Oceanfront Balcony View to the North towards the Sun Glow Pier
Large Private Oceanfront Balcony View South towards the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse
Condo Beach
Condo Beach
Sunrise from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Daytona Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

wireman12...
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Scam artist”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here and when we arrived we found the unit smelling like bleach, this was to cover up the urine left by other dogs or humans. When we first used the washroom we discovered why. The carpets were still wet and under closer examination we found out why. It was still wet from urine. We spent the most of our first day cleaning so we and our pet won't get sick. This included removal of garbage.
It gets worse.
After being home for a week we were accused of damaging an ancient microwave. We were asked to provide pictures to show we were innocent. I don't know about American laws but in most of the free world you are innocent until proven guilty. Apparently this doesn't apply to flipkey. Before and after pictures would avoid this problem.

The unit has lots of damaged or things that need to be replaced. Don't trust these scammers don't let them use your hard earned money to update their unit.

I suggest that you spend more money and in the long run you will have a better experience

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
This is a FAKE review. We were surprised that TripAdvisor would permit it to be posted. This review was left in retaliation for a damage claim we made against the guest's deposit. They damaged our condo unit's microwave oven (we provided photos of the damage) and it had to be replaced. Sorry, but we are not a "scam artist" to ask to be reimbursed for damage they did to our condo unit during their stay.

We always contact our guests after they check-in to make sure everything went well when they arrived at the condo and to encourage them to reach out to us if they should need anything during their stay or if they should run into any problems. These guests never mentioned any of the complaints listed in their so called review until after we had filed the claim and we feel that they are totally false. These are things that would have been mentioned on their arrival to the unit if they were true.

In fact on their departure email they sent us they wrote:

"We did enjoy our stay. Location and facility was great. The little extras like handrails in bathroom are appreciated. Beach was fantastic. (Weather out of all our control.)

Hopefully we'll see you next year!
Janice & Mike"

If things were really as bad as they say we doubt that they would have said that they enjoyed their stay and mention wanting to return the following year. It is unfortunate that they were unwilling to take responsibility for the damage they did to our property and it is wrong for them to retaliate against us in a review for a claim we filed for the damage they did. We encourage travelers interested in staying at our condo to see the many other REAL reviews of the property and to see this for what it is, simply retaliation for holding these guests responsible for the damage they did. As you can see from our other reviews the vast majority of our guests love their time at our condo and we have several guests who return year after year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat W
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful (Again)”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was my fifth stay at Sea Fern and I can't wait to get back. It is so peaceful just to sit on the gigantic deck and look out at the ocean just feet away. The condo building is small, quiet, well-maintained and, most importantly, dog friendly. The kitchen is so large and well-equipped I was able to make a full Christmas meal with all the trimmings. The location is convenient to many, many restaurants and shopping centers as well as tourist attractions. There is also a wonderful dog park just 3.5 miles away. I can't say enough nice things about this place and the very nice owners. We had friends come and they said, "Where did you find this gem?"

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janibuddl...
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
“Sea Fern Condo #202”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and I had the pleasure of being able to enjoy a 2 week stay in this lovely condo in October 2107. This was our 2nd stay here and I highly recommend it. The condo was very nicely furnished and had everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable. We were even able to bring our Lab dog, which was a big plus. Waking up to the beautiful view of the ocean every day was an added bonus.
Richard was very easy to work from the initial booking process through the end of our stay. I knew I could reach him if needed. We are looking forward to going back next year:). Once again, we highly recommend this condo.
Sincerely,
Jani and Ron Buddle

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessy E S
1 review
“Love Daytona and this place made it all the better!”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great view Nice breeze 24/7. Very clean well cared for condo. Nice bar and restaurant on the pier just up the beach "Crabby Joe's" , another place just south on the bay side "Boondocks". Both are very good with nice people. And much more downtown, and on the board walk! We took the dogs to the beach only at night, as not to be seen. The city dose not let dogs on beach. But there is a nice park at the end of inland by the inlet. Where dogs can run and swim. We had a great time hope we visit again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyalou9...
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Unit 303”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were booking during hurricane Irma, Richard and Diana were very nice about working around everything going on. We ended up changing and going a week later but on that note everything was great during our stay. Great place!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nortoncam...
Broadalbin, New York
1 review
“Couldn't ask for a more pefect location...”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great place with an excellent balcony view of sunrise & sunset. Being pet friendly makes it our favorite vacation rental.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.