We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All over pretty great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Playa Resorts & Suites
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Pretty awesome place for a small family! Had a great time, enjoyed it. Would love to come back and visit again, and if we visited we would come back and stay at La Playa! I totally recommend this place to anyone! Very clean and friendly staff! Close to the beach and nice swimming pools!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelbyclairesparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

WARNING!!! WARNING!!!!........I stayed at the " LaPlaya Ho-HELL" from July 11th 2013, checking in at 2:30 pm, then checked out on July 11th 2013, 11:30 pm. If there was a rating below one star this would be the place. My room wasn't clean! The sheets contained some type of hidden bugs that caused me to itch severely. They gave me 1, ONE, pot to cook food in, but couldn't find the lid to it, a rusted refrigerator AND air conditioner. After all this, you would think that management would do something to make up for these horrible living conditions, if that was even possible, the answer is NO. HE was just as rude as the Ho-Hell was nasty!!. I'm assuming they are so use to complaints that they don't care anymore. So if you are considering staying here, I advised you to bring Off bug spray, clean sheets and pillow cases, cleaning supplies containing bleach, and your own pots and pans. Finally if you plan own taking a shower there, you would be better off doing so in the ocean water!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJayJay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager36, General Manager at La Playa Resorts & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Jerome,

Thank you for posting your second review of your experience here at the La Playa Resort after your first review was deleted by Tripadvisor.com.

This guest was trespassed off the resort property for harassment and abusive language toward resort staff and other patrons in surrounding areas.

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Reading the reviews they are spot on. Why would you have a huge hotel without any parking. We had to park next door in the abandoned hotel parking lot that was pitch black. The next night we had to drive around for 30 minutes because that lot was full. I didn't see any renovations on the actual rooms maybe just the parking deck was condemned and had to be closed for repair. I could go on forever just read the above post and get the full view of this horrible hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenazAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager36, General Manager at La Playa Resorts & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear KenazAG,

We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your recent stay in regards to parking. Our parking deck is not condemned; as you did see, we are in the process of making the necessary upgrades to our parking garage. I do not know if you stayed in one of newly renovated guest rooms, where we have installed new bedding and carpet where we have received multiple compliments on all of our upgrades. Thank you for taking your time to leave feedback of your stay. All feedback is welcomed and used as a training tool.

Have a great weekend.

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have stayed at the La Playa a few times. It's a nice, roomy suite right on the beach! One of the "little things" we loved about it is our room had a murphy bed as opposed to a sofa sleeper. MUCH more confortable!!! Nice beach bar, staff was great. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlbowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel needs major renovation. It has a smell in the rooms. Parking ramp closed & not enough parking for paying customers. Desk staff very rude when asked where we should park Staff never cleaned rooms had to go to desk & get clean towels

Room Tip: Great view of the ocean on from the east side room decks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Has probably on the best locations on the beach. Hotel has gone downhill over the years but they are making renovations and trying to bring it back. Excellent shopping directly across the street in the Bellaire Plaza and other shops within easy walking distance. On north end of Daytona so not as congested on middle of town, Tiki Bar is nice and they have a DJ on weekends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We went to Daytona Beach to the LaPlaya Resort for the first time over the 4th of July for 5 days. We had a super time, everybody was very nice and friendly and always had a big smile for us. We are definitely going back next summer. The rooms was very nice and very clean. It sure was a trip to remember. The location was very great too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monika263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager36, General Manager at La Playa Resorts & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Monika,

Its great to hear from you. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that are coming back next year. Thank you for the awesome comment about our guest room. We have updated the carpet and bedding in our rooms and have heard nothing but great reviews so far. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 29 in Ormond Beach
392 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Grand Seas Resort
Grand Seas Resort
#33 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cove Motel Oceanfront
Cove Motel Oceanfront
#29 of 73 in Daytona Beach
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Playa Resorts & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Playa Resorts & Suites

Address: 2500 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3204
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £41 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Playa Resorts & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Playa Resorts & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laplaya Resort Daytona Beach
Laplaya Hotel Daytona Beach
La Playa Resort Daytona Beach
La Playa Daytona Beach
La Playa Resorts & Suites Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing