We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place good location”
Review of Hawaiian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hawaiian Inn
Ranked #64 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place good location”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We stay here most of our trips to Daytona. We like the fact that is has an indoor and outdoor pool. We also like that it is located on the part of the beach you can drive on. The pool bar is nice but it does not stay open long enough. We have never done the dinner show so I can't say anything about that. They have been remodeling which it's making it look so much better but there is still some improvements that could be made to the inside of the rooms. In the peek season the pool area can get a little roudy but all and all a pretty good place to stay. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLT5969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, once again. We’re glad you could take advantage of our onsite amenities as well as our easy access to the beach. You’ll have to join us for the dinner show next time! You’ll love it. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    332
    252
    185
    323
See reviews for
595
381
38
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

After doing a lot of research on hotels in Daytona Beach I decided to book this one. We were skeptical because we read some bad reviews before we left but continued on with an 18 hour drive. Upon arriving at the hotel, were were 4 hours early for check in. They had our room ready within 1/2 hour of arriving. We were so surprised!!! The room was 340...King Bedroom with a separate area and a full kitchen! We can't say enough good things! It's not a 5 star but the service is!!! Any issues that we had were resolved quickly and without incident! We will definitely book this hotel again! The staff is friendly and the hotel is great!

Room Tip: Room 340 was fabulous!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenT761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for sharing. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Easter vacation with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and our accommodating team members. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Out stay at Hawaiian Inn was bittersweet. My husband, sister and brother-in-law and I had gone to Miami Heat game and we bought some souvenirs. When we arrived in Daytona I took the bag of souvenirs in our room for safekeeping. We stayed in room 103. My sister and her husband stayed in 104.

When we checked out, I was packing our things and I noticed my bag of souvenirs was missing. I checked the room thoroughly and my husband checked our vehicle. We never found them. I went to the front desk to report it. They took me in a room to talk to the manager. When I told him what had happened he more or less insisted that we left our door open at some point and tried to make it sound like it was my fault. He told me that if housekeeping thought it was garbage when they cleaned the room and threw the bag away then housekeeping was not guilty of anything. The souvenirs were in a new Miami Heat bag with two basketballs, a t-shirt, and two foam fingers sticking out the top of the bag. The manager said that didn’t matter, they still could have thought it was garbage.

He was very unreasonable and only wanted to resolve the problem by blaming me. He told me I could file a police report. I told him I would like to do so. The police came and he, my husband and I went to our room, room 103. While my husband and I were filling out the report the policeman left the room for about five minutes. When he returned he told us he wanted to check out the surveillance cameras but the motel didn’t have surveillance on rooms 101 through 105. I know I will never get my souvenirs back. Just please, if anyone is considering staying at Hawaiian Inn, don’t stay in room 101-105. If you have anything taken from your room it will definitely be your fault according to the manager.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for further review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This place is an absolute dump. I honestly feel they cater to given up on life crowd. Rooms are horrible, smell like smoke. Outdated furniture, shower is either cold or scalding hot. Only time got linen service was after I complained on third day. This hotel needs to be torn down. Do yourself a favor and stay some where, any where else!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jallen370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We apologize that your stay at Hawaiian Inn did not exceed your expectations. We value your feedback, as we continually strive to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night as a family. If you're not expecting five star and will settle for the basics, it's not a bad place. The rooms were clean, good view of ocean, DJ at the pool, which was cold but clear. Heated pool appears to be a whirlpool that had seen better days. The staff was friendly, many security guards visible. The bartender was the best and most friendly, helping get food from grill for my children. On the downside the elevator near our room was sketchy, the hallways were musty and they had sprayed tropical air freshener to try and cover the odor (*eww*). But at least they tried and seemed to be making an effort with an aging building. I was surprised that Daytona Beach was so quiet at Spring Break. Not a bad overnight, I don't think I would stay there more than three days. Oh, our room had a kitchenette, we didn't really use it, could have been nice for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwl300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your interactions with our accommodating team members. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
238 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Good luau show. Great pool & outdoor bar & grill. Ice machines were always full. Our cleaning lady did a super job everyday. The elevators are slow. The internet access gave me connection problems & I had something important to get done so that was disappointing. The towels are thin & felt like sandpaper but overall I would stay here again. We had a great vacation!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thanks for sharing! We are delighted that you enjoyed the luau show and our beautiful outdoor area. We value your comments regarding your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Checked in on Friday 3/22/2013 when we walked into the it was nothing like what was on the internet that I booked on this hotel own website. Me and my husband went back down stairs and complained to the front desk was told that the rooms are owned by different owners and the hotel rents them out advised then what is the rooms we are looking at on the internet advised those are rooms but not the room we have. I told the front desk I was told there was a kitchette and all I have is a sink Mircowave and small frig. No table or chairs in the room just two double beds an night stand that looks like it had seen better days a chest of drawers with the TV setting on top of it and dresser. Was told by the front desk they could refund money and we could go elsewhere!!!! It was springbreak where are we going to go?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent stay. However, we appreciate your feedback and will pass your comments on to our management team. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#26 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#79 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaiian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Property: Hawaiian Inn
Address: 2301 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5349
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach, Florida
Hawaiian Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing