We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Year, Excellent Stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawaiian Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hawaiian Inn
Ranked #59 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Brewster, Ohio
2 reviews
“2nd Year, Excellent Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

This is the 2nd year in a row my wife and I stayed at Hawaiian Inn, for Jeep Beach. We had Room 104, ground floor, ocean side condo, and loved it! It was neat, and clean, really liked the kitchen. Didn't think it could get better, but it did this 2nd year. They added a nice breakfast bar and 2 stools between the 1st bed and the kitchen. The room service was top-notch! if we needed extra towels, or wash clothes, the cleaning crew was friendly, and right there to get us what we needed! Everyone from the front desk crew, to maintenance crew, to house keepers were very friendly and helpful. The room was awesome, and for reasonable rate, we thought it was much better than the rooms some of our friends stayed at, at nearby higher priced motels. My wife and I will always stay at the Hawaiian Inn! Can't wait for Jeep Beach next year!!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms that face the ocean are great, but we loved Room#104.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We’re so glad that you continue to come back and vacation with us! It sounds like you enjoy everything from our breakfast to the helpful staff team. We appreciate your feedback, and can’t wait to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    319
    227
    172
    301
See reviews for
548
360
36
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millersport, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at the hawaiian inn during April of 2013. We're supposed to stay 4 nights, but instead checked out early and went elsewhere. The resort itself is very nice, nice pool area and bar. However the rooms, not so much!! Each room is independently owned, I can't speak for them all, but the two we were in (yes, I said "no" to the first) were definitely not worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your accommodations. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we hope that you consider giving us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Good Points: The View
Location: Fair
Bad Points: Hotel was filthy, bathroom was DISGUSTING, housekeeping only made our beds and emptied the garbage can, leaving dirty dishes in the sink. The hotel needs to be cleaned from top to bottom. We were there with several other families and ALL PARTIES agreed that this hotel was GROSS and we would never stay there again and we would certainly not tell anyone else to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
We’re sorry to learn that you weren’t satisfied with your recent experience with us. Our main goal is to provide a relaxing vacation for all of our guests, and we apologize that this wasn’t true for your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to share a review, and we will be using your comments to make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Cudjoe Key, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Good points: View from balcony was perfect. Pool was very nice and Tiki Bar was convenient and had good food. Location was good.
Bad points: Hallways stunk. Room was not what we were told we were going to get. We reserved a king suite with full kitchen/couch/etc. We got a standard hotel room with two queens and a small kitchenette that was completely unequipped to do anything. Not a single paper towel, coffee filter or soap to watch what minimal dishes we were provided. The fridge also ran intermittently throughout the night and was so loud it woke us from our sleep more than once. The towels were paper thin and scratchy to the touch. It was impossible to shower b/c the water went from scalding hot to iceberg cold about seven times during one shower without any warning. Also, we are in Florida can you put some REAL plants around the jacuzzi and not fake dusty crap. Disappointing for sure.

Room Tip: We were told they are all individually owned so finding one that suits your needs it a crapshoot sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kw0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations and will certainly relay your comments to management for improvement. However, we are glad that you enjoyed the view from your room and our tiki bar. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

our experience was absolutely horrible. we go there every year atleast twice and stay the weekend for the both or our birthdays. we always get the king suite ocean front. first of all the lady named brenda who I made the reservations with was in a very bad mood and ended up giving us a king studio when I asked for the king suite. throughout our telephone conversation I kept asking her are you sure my total amount I just paid for is the king suite. she insisted soI believed her. once we got to the hotel the front desk was very rude. we got to our room and realized it wasnt what I reserved. I called the fro desk and they said there was nothi they could do for us because they were full. I found out that the guy just didnt want to give us a new room even after I offered to pay more money so we could be more comfortable. the second day we were there I went down to the front desk and tried getting our visitors a wrist band so they could hangout with us. the older beer belly grey haired guy told me we could only have two guests not four. I was furious. they weren't staying the night. they were just visiting us for my birthday. that night the elevator wasnt working and our refrigerator was all rusty. this trip we took ruined our vacation and my birthday. we will never stay at the hawaiin inn again. mostly because the staff was so rude and inconsiderate. I am very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mvlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and so sorry that we failed to do so on your most recent visit. However, we appreciate your comments, and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to earn back your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

for trips on a budget this is a good value. beautiful ocean view rooms. great pools and deck area. tiki bar. luau show in evenings which are a bit pricey. souvenir shop and cafe. direct access to beach and indoor pool as well. rooms arw spacious ours had a kitchenette. outdated equipment. bathroom terrible watet pressure. tile on floor uneven so table and chairs rock. beds suck no other way to put it. mattresses are so soft you cant get out of the damn bed. need new beds. updated unbroken furniture. not crazy about the wall to wall mirror behind the beds.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank massmom2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We certainly appreciate your comments and feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed our fabulous location, and hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This hotel has a great location right on the ocean. The kids loved the heated indoor pool and the free mini golf right on site. However, our suite (408) was terrible. The carpets had several gross stains and sticky spots. The vents in the bedroom, bathroom, and kitchen were rusty and there was a moldy spot of crumbling drywall behind the toilet near the shower. Housekeeping was not the best. They came everyday and replaced the towels and took the garbage but never vacuumed any further than the front door. We were there for five nights with four young kids and really needed the floor vacuumed around the table where we ate most of our meals. My son found a beer can and ping pong balls under the couch from the previous visitors. We were also only given one bar of soap for the six of us to use for the sink and the shower. It was never even replaced when it was crumbling. They say the kitchens are fully stocked, but we had to buy our own dish soap and cookie sheet to use in the kitchen and had to use the washcloths and towels from the bathroom to do the dishes. One of the convertible sofas was broken and the arm wouldn't stay up. When we were checking out around 5 am, the lady at the front desk was asleep and never even woke up as our family walked out the front door.

We were told by a long term resident of a condo on site that each room is owned by someone different so each and every room is different. The rooms are nothing like what you see on the website. We made the most of our vacation since it was prepaid, but I don't recommend this hotel to anyone and we will never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that your children loved our on-site amenities. However, we are sorry that our resort did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to pass along your review as we are always looking to make future improvements. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#77 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaiian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Property: Hawaiian Inn
Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach, Florida
Hawaiian Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing