We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Afforable!! Nice place to stay!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawaiian Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hawaiian Inn
Ranked #59 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
1 review
“Afforable!! Nice place to stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our stay at the Hawaiian Inn in Daytona was great. The outside area is wonderful. Great value!! Great pool!! They had a DJ on the weekend and nice tiki bar. The room was clean. The only downside is the kitchen area is really small. My only complaint was the mattresses were extremely soft. The balcony overlooking the ocean had great furniture. The staff were all very nice and helpful. We went to the luau it was good but pricey. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sher0272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities including the pool, and Tiki Bar, and that you found our staff helpful. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    319
    227
    172
    301
See reviews for
548
360
36
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

this is a very excellent hotel. We spent five days. The room was excellent and the view was wonderful, enjoyed the pool and the indoor heated pool very nice . Also the restaurant in side that serves breakfast is excellent. The food is excellent. The hotel staff very helpful. As for our trip it was excellent. We stayed in September very nice not over crowed . We are looking forward to spending a week in May for Mother,s Day at the Hawaiian Inn. We are looking forward for another week at the Hawaiian Inn and Daytona Beach .

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchenette , ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for writing this review. We were delighted to hear you had an excellent time. We’re glad you could enjoy the indoor and outdoor pool as well as our dining options. We are looking forward to seeing you on Mother’s Day. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unicoi, Tennessee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have stayed many times at the Hawaiian Inn always mid summer when it was very crowded. We just returned from a stay the second week of September and it was wonderful, not crowded at all. The weather was still great. The hotel has not been kept up as well, but it is a older hotel. Had problems with the elevators (very small) one was not working. Our room lock wasn't working and they had to come fix that the sliding door wasn't working they had to come fix that one also, the air conditioner turned off so they had to reset it. I guess a lot of fix up after the summer crowd. After they got the room back to working order for the price it was a nice week. The pool is great and oceanfront views from the room with a balcony. It is a good location oceanfront. They have a putt putt course, that you can use. The rooms were clean but outdated, older furniture they have had for many years and older tv's in the rooms. The balcony furniture for each of the rooms were all different for every room, looked like they had picked up some at all the different second hand stores in town.
We had never gone to the luau they have at the hotel so we decided to go this time, it was ok. Don't buy the drinks from the bar 2 drinks was $19.93, after we had paid $95.00 for the show and buffet. Pretty expensive night out. The staff was friendly. The lobby was clean. For a older hotel it was ok.

Room Tip: In the middle in front of the pool, ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments, and are glad that you enjoyed our amenities, and location. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was our first trip to Florida, let me start by stating, we rented our room from a private owner. So as for the resort rooms I couldn't say. I heard other guest talking, their rooms I took it was alittle out dated, older beds and tvs. My big COMPLAINT was with the Polynesian Luau it was seriously the BIGGEST WASTE OF MY MONEY. I was so mad cost 120.00 dollars for 2 adults and 1 child, I am a waitress and my husband is a mechanic we both work hard for our money. Check out the menu. Salad bar which was lettuce, onion, cherry tomato, sliced cucumber. cole slaw, roll, and fruit cocktail. really fruit cocktail. I ASSUMED REAL FRESH FRUIT. Oh it gets worse, supper buffet fried rice, stemmed vegetables, yams, hawaiian steak, pulled pork, and teriyaki chicken. The chicken tasted like broiled, thats it, no teriyaki got near it. I thought hawaiian food of some kind I GOT NONE. I WAS MAD STILL MAD NOTHING BUT A BIG RIPE OFF!!!!! Oh the show, the hostess is one of the hula dancers and the lead guitar player, is lead singer, host and he does the fire patan. Which actually is the best part, his act with the fire patan.... i was so disappointed. As far as the view it was great, outdoor pool was fine, indoor pool was small but nice enough. Mini putt putt course right outside my room. The lobby was clean and very nice looking. Staff friendly enough. I am not snobby or high headed, I am a simple country girl from Missouri, so it is not like I'm to good for anything I just wanted my money worth. I could have gotten better food at Golden Corral all you can eat buffet for 13.00 each.

Room Tip: I rented from a private owner don't know anything about room that belong to motel, sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed our amenities, and found our staff helpful. However, we are sorry that you were disappointed with the Luau show, and will relay your feedback to the management staff. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port clinton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a good hotel for the price we paid. We had an oceanfront room. The linens were clean, the rooms were decent, had a wonderful view. Liked the miniature golf. We always vacation the week of Labor Day, there are no crowds of people and the prices are a lot better. This was a wonderful time to visit Daytona Beach. Had the beach almost to ourselves. Only two other people were staying on our floor in our section of the hotel, so it was very quite. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The little diner that serves breakfast was priced fairly and the girls who run it are very nice, good food also. It is an older property but it has been maintained pretty well, the rooms aren't spotless, but we didn't expect a Hilton. Loved the small kitchen, didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. Just sitting on the oceanfront balcony and watching the day go by was very relaxing. A/c worked very well, kept the room very chilly, which was nice since it was very humid the week we were there.

Room Tip: Pool front rooms don't have as good as ocean view as the oceanfront rooms, if you want the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed the holiday weekend at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and so glad that you found our staff helpful. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

My fiance and I stayed here for our anniversary and I enjoyed the place. They have a breakfast cafe and a restaurant inside the hotel. They also have a gift shop, putt putt golf, a very nice pool that overlooks the ocean, and a tiki bar which we really like. The only complain we had was our bed needed an upgrade. It was uncomfortable to sleep on.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sao_joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Happy Anniversary! We are so glad that you chose to spend this special occasion with us, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Hawaiian Inn is a modern facility with friendly staff and reasonable prices. Nice indoor pool and very nice outdoor pool with bar. There is a mini putt-putt course for guests. The is a small cafe and a Luau Dinner Show inside the hotel.There is plenty of parking space which can be a problem at some beachfront hotel/motels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed all of our amenities. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Daytona Beach. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#78 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawaiian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Property: Hawaiian Inn
Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach, Florida
Hawaiian Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing