We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deplorable and Unsafe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acapulco Hotel & Resort
Ranked #69 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Deplorable and Unsafe”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This was an absolutely horrendous vacation. The AC never worked, even after three days of asking the front desk to fix it. The bathroom had mildew, rust and slime on the walls and floor. The room smelled musty, which over the course of sever days, made ALL of our clothes smell. The second night, the fire alarm began beeping. Several hours after complaining, they disconnected and removed the fire alarm. Had to go purchase toilet paper from the grocery store, after asking housekeeping for more, and never receiving
any. They made sure to tell us we had to request pool towels - which they never had available. (we could never seem to get clean towels for showering,
either) So much more was wrong. please do NOT book a room here. Worst first family vacation ever.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbauer524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and contact me concerning your stay. Most of our reviews are positive, so we are very disappointed when we read reviews such as this. As discussed in our phone conversation, I am addressing these issues with my staff and hopefully I have given satisfaction where I could. As always we continue to upgrade our hotel, and will 40 rooms of new carpet installed by month end. Again I am very sorry for your inconvenience, and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    175
    117
    76
    115
See reviews for
276
173
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
welsey chapel, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Last minute getaway with the family, everyone was friendly and helpful. Type of place you cant walk by someone without them asking if they can help you. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great beach access with a sandbar just off the beach, close to great resturants and the LPGA golf course was fantastic. Will stay here again. Great for family fun.

Room Tip: stayed beachfront, keep the balcony door open to hear waves at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your excellent review of the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. We do feel we are very family friendly, and do our best to be the best hotel in Daytona Beach. I am glad you found our hotel to the a "Great Place for a family vacation". We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just had to say how great the staff is in this hotel!! First I Made this Reservation last Min, And expected to have trouble but Tyler at the front desk was the best !!!!!!!!!and Really helped with my reservation ,,, Then when I got in on the 5th of june I was early and had drove about 18 hours and was so tired,,But Tabitha who checked me in got housekeeping to get on the room early so that I could get in a bit early too , Tabitha and Tyler , should definitly get a few (that a boys LOL),,just kiddn but they were great ,,, Also wanted to say Maintiance seemed to be great in this hotel too had 2 lil issues they took care of right away,,, Thanks to Nelson the maintanence Man ,, Again I had A great stay good food good pool good people what more could you want THANKS AGAIN RANDY . G

Room Tip: Love the top floor lookn over ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
"Best Service Ever!" What a great review!

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I am sure Tyler and Tabitha will be happy to hear that they were mentioned, as well as Nelson. We do have a wonderful staff, and we strive to be the best hotel possible. It is guests such as you, that make this more than a job for all of us.

Sincerely,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you, like me, don't care for the large expansive resorts with their maze-like hallways and crowded beaches, than Acapulco is for you. Everyone was so personable and friendly! We had the romance package for my birthday and everyone knew and I got so many birthday wishes from the staff! The romance package included champagne (pre-chilled in the room), chocolate covered strawberries, and breakfast in the morning (made specially by Chef Nicole), which was all fabulous! Eileen and Tabitha at the front desk were ridiculously helpful and sweet. Needless to say, I will definitely be back! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceceliarox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
What a pleasure it was to read the review you wrote for the Acapulco Hotel and Resort! I am always happy to read about specific staff members that were especially helpful. I assure you I will inform them of your kind words. We are a quaint small resort directly on the beach, and pride ourselves in giving great service. Thank you again for your review and we welcome you back anytime.

Best regards,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haines City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I and another couple just walked in to see if they had any rooms. We met a lady by the name of Tabitha working at the desk. She went over and above to help us. I want to say she was the most helpfull and nicesest desk person I have ever met. We rented two rooms that had ocean veiw they were great and our stay was great but I will tell you Tabitha really was a great person she all ways was there to help with anything you needed. She was what made our stay so great. We will be back there soon. They had a great pool. hot tub and you could want right out to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stickshif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
It was great reading your review of the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. I agree that Tabitha is not only an excellent Front Desk Associate, but also an excellent person. She always goes above and beyond and is truly an asset to our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this location for a night. The location is great with lots of restaurants in the area. The hotel itself was ok, our sliding glass door was broken and the bulb on our lamp was burnt out. The hotel itself is a little dated. The views were amazing. Getting to sleep, hearing the ocean waves was wonderful. Getting to wake up and see the sunrise was breath taking.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SuperWolf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
It was a pleasure reading your review of the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. We strive to be the best hotel possible, and it is reviews like this that help us get there. I apologize for the issue with the balcony door and the lamp, but I assure you I will speak with my team and correct these issues promptly. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is my second time in Daytona Beach in a 9 month period. This hotel was nice has a great view of the beach, pool was nice and clean and so was the hotel. The only issue was the parking. Other than that my family and I were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzmeWitdat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank for your review of the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Randy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Caban...
#40 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#26 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn
#9 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Sea Oats Resort
Club Sea Oats Resort
#13 of 21 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acapulco Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acapulco Hotel & Resort

Property: Acapulco Hotel & Resort
Address: 2505 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5502
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Acapulco Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daytona Beach Front Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acapulco Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Hotel And Resort
Acapulco Hotel Daytona Beach
Acapulco Resort Daytona Beach
Acapulco Hotel & Resort Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing