We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!!!!!! One of the best places to stay in Daytona!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acapulco Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acapulco Hotel & Resort
Ranked #67 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Miami , FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this hotel!!!!!! One of the best places to stay in Daytona!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2009

Great hotel! I loved the balcony with the ocean view. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly. The tiki bar service was fantastic. I look forward to returning. It's a great deal!

  • Liked — nice rooms, tiki bar, great service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bebe3977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    175
    117
    76
    115
See reviews for
276
173
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2009

Upon arrival we were welcomed with great hosipitality, I have to say Ms. Davis the manager at the front desk was great. She got us in a room quick and for a good rate. They do charge for parking ($5 a day) but she waived the charge at the end of our stay. All of the staff are very welcoming and eager to help with any and eveything you need for your stay. We had a great view, they always kept the pool deck clean and safe which was a very big thing for us since we have a 2 year old. Really the only thing bad about the hotel would have to be the slow and outdated elevators. Hope everyone else enjoys there stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbw885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

Deciding at the last minute to stay at a hotel after the Daytona 500, we were more than pleased with our choice of the Acapulco Hotel. It was easy to find, front desk was very welcoming on our arrival. The room was pleasant, clean, beds super comfy, and the little balcony with a bit of an ocean view was fun. The room even had a nice sized kitchenette with fridge, sink and cooktop, and cupboards well stocked with dishes. The free continental breakfast was great, very pleased with the selection and quality, and a great room to eat it facing the ocean. Overall, incredibly happy with our choice, would stay there again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksrinlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2009

My husband and I were on a romantic getaway, the oceanfront room had a balcony with chairs and a table, we spent time out there looking at the ocean and hearing the waves crashing on the sand. If you love the ocean right outside your window, this is the place to stay. The beds were comfortable, the room was a good size, the elevators were slow, so we used the stairs a lot, didn't really have much interaction with staff. I did make reservations over the phone and it was actually less expensive than on line through the known discount internet services. There are charges for parking each day ($5.00) and room safe, but they will take the charge off for the room safe if you don't use it, but you have to ask. The onsite bar and restaurant were supposed to be open, but were not when we were there. Overall, it was a nice on the beach hotel for the money.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pooltable123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2009

I booked the Acapulco on line and got a good rate. We were making a quick trip to the Daytona 24 hour endurance car race. Even though the weather was cool, we enjoyed our stay. Although not elegant, the hotel was clean, friendly and anxious to make our stay enjoyable. We had an excellent beach front room and sat on the patio to watch the waves roll in. Coming from frigid Illinois, this was a treat. I met some very nice Canadian couples who spend weeks there. I intend to return for a longer stay. And for fine dining, you must eat at The Cellar. It was our best meal of the 5 nights.

Helpful?
Thank IllinoisHallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2009

This hotel was fantastic. The rooms are beautiful and spotlessly clean. The beds are quite comfortable with lots of pillows. The staff were VERY friendly and looked like they enjoyed their jobs.

We had an direct ocean front room that had a breathtaking view of the ocean, with no obstructions like the rooms on the side have. These rooms also have a much larger PRIVATE balcony. We highly recommend spending just a bit more for the view! With the door propped open the beautiful ocean breezes freshen the room, and with the door closed you can't hear the roar of the ocean.

Breakfast was included for us, and as others have commented on, has something for everyone...and plenty of it. Our breakfast attendant was great. Our daughter wasn't feeling well Christmas morning. We went down to get a tray to bring back to her, and mentioned this to him,. He disappeared and returned with a plate of Christmas goodies for her that weren't available in the breakfast area! Very thoughtful!

YES the elevators are slow and quite small. It wasn't bad when we first arrived, but the hotel started to fill up after Christmas, and then we did wait.
TIP: the elevator at the road side of the hotel is faster! Most people wait for the one near the ocean side because it's closest to the breakfast area and the pool/ocean...making it even slower!!

The pool area is only in the sun for the morning hours and is quite chilly! The condo that was built next door blocks the sun for the afternoon ( see photo ), so that's a good time to sit on the beach. There are two hot tubs, only one of which was out of order, the other WAS working which the other reviewer neglected to mention. They also drained and cleaned the hot tub and scrubbed the area around it at night. There is a kiddie pool as well, but both pools get quite sandy because people clean their feet in them. There is a foot wash at ground level at the gate to the beach, and also a shower on the other side! Would be good if they had a sign for the foot wash, cause obviously most people don't know it's there!

YES the parking charge is annoying ($5.33 inc tax per day), but the safe charge can be reversed if you don't use it. The only other thing that bothered us was our room had a connecting door to a room with a King size bed. The couple that stayed there reqested a playpen for their baby and it was set up directly in front of the connecting door!! So we heard them, and the baby crying for most of the nights that they were there...but other than that the rooms were pretty soundproof.

The kitchen had all the dishes that we needed, but we were short on silverware. We mentioned this to the front desk, and within the hour we had what we requested delivered to our room! We booked this hotel months before, at a buy one night, get one free special, so we paid about $600 Canadian dollars for 8 nights in an oceanfront suite. ..not bad!!

  • Liked — Beautiful view and well appointed room
  • Disliked — Parking charge
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 4givN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2009

What a pathetic place! They did not give us the room we had reserved and then charged for parking even though their website, at the time, did not state that there would be parking fees. Apparently the website was outdated but they still wouldn't waive the fee. Also the hot tub was out of order when we were there. Everything was a total rip off! We had to stay one night because we couldn't get our money back and then they charged a cancellation fee of $50.00. I gladly paid that instead of giving them $800.00 for a week. Totally ridiculous.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graemii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Caban...
#38 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
#11 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
#59 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acapulco Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acapulco Hotel & Resort

Property: Acapulco Hotel & Resort
Address: 2505 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5502
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Acapulco Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daytona Beach Front Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Acapulco Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Hotel And Resort
Acapulco Hotel Daytona Beach
Acapulco Resort Daytona Beach
Acapulco Hotel & Resort Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing