We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place to stay right on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bahama House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahama House
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly place to stay right on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2009

Had business in Daytona Beach and the company recommended the Bahama House. Due to a schedule change I requested to check in early which was accomodated with a smile. In the evening they have a nice happy hour once again done with a smile. Upon checking out I was given a bottle of water for the road, a very nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sj_nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    275
    77
    26
    26
See reviews for
436
383
41
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2009

This was our fourth visit to this hotel. The rooms are clean, neat, and well-kept. The service and staff are amazing. We book a room with the mini kitchen, so we don't have to eat out all the time (there's a grocery store right down the road) and it has everything you need for four people to eat (except the food)! They have happy hour everyday with free drinks for the adults and popcorn, pretzels and beverages for the kids. Friday night while we were there they had a magician! The pool and hottub are outstanding and from there it's just a few steps to the incredible beach! The staff makes you feel like you are there most important guest and that you are part of their family. There is nothing there I don't like, and I hope to stay there many more times in my lifetime!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootsJohnstownPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta GA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

On second day we got a room with a great view, very clean, and quiet, except when we opened the door to hear the surf; Excellent beach and swimming in the ocean and only used the pool 15 minutes. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially when we were put in a stinking smoker's room at 1230 am after a long trip; I reserved a non-smoker but the staffer stated (two other stfaffers said the same the next 2 days) the owner's policy was not to allow reservations for nonsmoker rooms. We moved to another room the first night but it was not a front ocean view and the balcony was not useable because of a huge, loud exhaust fan just below the balcony. Second day we received the great room we loved and then decided to stay a third day. Underground parking cannot be beat.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardAugustaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bstaedl, Owner at Bahama House, responded to this review, 31 December 2009
Good news regarding nonsmoking room! Due to popular demand, we have converted 2 more floors at Bahama House to nonsmoking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

The hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice (the maid service is quick to clean your room while you are out). The rooms are clean, very well kept, and has comfortable beds. The view of course makes the stay even better (had ocean front room). I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be going back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannonmichelle426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2009

Best Hotel ever
room was clean and extra large
service was excellent
location was great
few steps to the beach
quiet

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjsfmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2009

The staff where really friendly and the hotel wa really clean. The nicest hotel I've stayed at in a long time.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmhMN45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

We have stayed at several moderately priced hotels on the beach in Daytona. Bahama House is BY FAR THE BEST. My only complaint. No ice on the floors, however, the staff will bring it to you ASAP, no tip expected. We tipped anyway. Happy hour is great, although no margaritas. Plenty of beer, wine and other hard alcohol. Very friendly with a staff that tries hard to please.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
4.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#6 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama House

Property: Bahama House
Address: 2001 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bahama House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the perfect location for your Daytona Beach vacation. Located directly on the ocean and built with our guests in mind, we offer all the amenities you need for a perfect beach getaway. All over sized rooms have fantastic ocean views, most include full kitchens. Great value rates always include daily deluxe continental breakfast, cocktail reception, newspaper and fresh-baked cookies. Wi-fi Internet access and parking are always free and we never charge Resort Fees. Families love our Oceanfront pool,Jacuzzi and sun deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahama House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama House Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Daytona Beach
Bahama House Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing