We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“going down hill” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahama House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bahama House
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
saint cloud
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“going down hill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

Spend 4 days. Found that the cleanliness has change drastically.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickey97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    272
    77
    25
    26
See reviews for
428
381
41
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

What a nice hotel to stay in, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was wonderful. Breakfast was great and the happy hour was a neat surprise. Can not wait to go back again and we will.
Carl and Pam Moore

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmpm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

The entrance was clean and very welcoming. The rooms were very clean all though there was some chipped ceiling paint, rust on the shower curtain rods and under the beds had not been vaccumed well. I only looked because my 7 year old lost a toy. I did find the kitchen supplies were very limited (1 frying pan and 2 pots). I would like to also add that the staff that was walking aroung rarely cracked a smile or said good moring/day. A jesture of a hello makes a huge impact. All in all we would come back. It is a lovely family establishment.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adri621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

Stayed at Bahama House for 3 nights in mid July and we loved every minute of it. Pay the extra $30 or so for oceanfront as it was well worth it. Just a great value for the price. From here we went to a fancy Disney hotel which was 3 times more but not nearly 3 times better! Staff was superb and it is truly right on the beach! We are in our 50's with a teenage son and we loved the location which is away from the hustle bustle area of Daytona where we often went to eat and have fun. Nice, safe, clean area and the beach is gorgeous. My kid says every day we should have stayed at Bahama House for the entire trip! I am not saying it is The Taj Mahal but I can't remember getting more for my money!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggg341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALENA,OHIO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

Great place for the price. We arrived from Orlando at 11 am, and of course they said we couldnt check in until 3, but could use the facilities. Rooms were nice with large stove and refrig, sink and stovetop if needed. We were only there for 2 days. Breakfast was included some danishes, cereal, and toast and bagels. Happy hour was nice addition with drinks and popcorn and pretzels and nuts. WOuld stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sag591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

This place was great. Great view from the room and balcony. The basement parking with elevator was very handy, and the staff was reall outstanding. Would love to stay here again. We loved it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joebonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

We just returned from our vacation at the Bahama House. We had a great time and it was hard to leave. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They remember your name after talking to you! We had a very nice and clean room with a kitchenette with an oceanview. My daughter oved eating her llunch and dinner out on the balcony listening to the ocean waves. My son love to spend the day boogie boarding in the ocean and digging deep sand holes. We liked the breakfast the hotel offered. One less meal for me to prepare! We also liked Happy Hour with popcorn and Shirley Temples for the kids while my husband and I sipped our adult beverages by the pool every night. We will definitely come back to the Bahama House for another stay at the beach!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bball3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#8 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#6 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama House

Property: Bahama House
Address: 2001 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bahama House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the perfect location for your Daytona Beach vacation. Located directly on the ocean and built with our guests in mind, we offer all the amenities you need for a perfect beach getaway. All over sized rooms have fantastic ocean views, most include full kitchens. Great value rates always include daily deluxe continental breakfast, cocktail reception, newspaper and fresh-baked cookies. Wi-fi Internet access and parking are always free and we never charge Resort Fees. Families love our Oceanfront pool,Jacuzzi and sun deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bahama House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama House Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Daytona Beach
Bahama House Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing