We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Ontario, CA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Family Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Two adults, two teenagers shared a room in March. Very efficient kitchen area, comfortable beds, all in all very clean. Each evening had a happy hour, with free drinks for the teens, and free salad and wing buffet for free. On the beach, with a nice grassy area on the grounds with tables and umbrellas, shaded area with a ping pong table.

Room Tip: Request Oceanside
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    251
    64
    22
    26
See reviews for
375
264
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole County Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

My husband, myself and our daughters (one 15 and one 28) just returned from a quick weekend getaway for Father's Day at the Aku tiki Inn in Daytona Beach. There are not enough words to explain how satisfied we were with the property and staff. Every staff member we encountered was exceptionally friendly, polite and helpful. From Alan in housekeeping, Julie at the desk, Benson at the Titki Bar and John the manager. The resort itself was clean, beautiful and had more than everything we needed. The food at Traders was very good as well.We will definitely be back and highly recommend this hotel to anyone, particulary those with children

Room Tip: We were pool/ocean side and it was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank godsgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is A very clean place with the best staff in the world.No matter what your age you will love the place.Great restaraunt fair prices.Great view.The staff makes you feel right at home.Can not wait to go back.

Room Tip: Get A room with the ocean view.And check out the nice pool heated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Art G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

This is a great place to stay - right on the beach front. The front desk staff was very friendly and the complementary breakfast had quite a few choices. The hotel itself is a little dated but everything was very clean. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on one of the rooms on the parking lot side. Its a little smaller than most rooms we've...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeeper57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

My parents were in from Texas and we went to Daytona to meet them. Didn't realize we were going to stay the night. They staff was great. They stayed in 405 and love the room. Great view and lots of space. we were in 415 due to needing 2 queens. love then view of the ocean. The Restaurant was great. Everyone was very helpful. I work in the hotel industry so I am very picky. I for one can recommend this place. We plan to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: ocean view is great. free internet and breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed for just one night during our honeymoon tour of Florida but could of happily spent a lot longer here. EVERY member of staff we came into contact with was pleasent and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. A credit to Best Western. The room (405) was massive and spotless with an awesome view of the beach and sea.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andygroundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

This was a last minute decision to get out of town for the weekend and decided on Aku Tiki mainly for its price. Under 100 dollars for a night on the weekend on the beach is almost impossible to find. This place surpassed our expectations. My wife and I and our two kids had an incredible weekend (perfect weather helped). The staff here is beyond nice, rooms were nice and clean with an ocean view. The pool was also nice, clean, and comfortable. A+.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have a balcony with an ocean or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#13 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
5.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
Address: 2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this family owned and operated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located on the "World's Most Famous Beach".Welcome to the newly-renovated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located directly on the white sand beaches of Daytona Beach. This family friendly hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be conveniently near the Ocean Center Convention Center, Daytona International Speedway and the Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. The BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn proudly offers 132 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy dining at Traders, the onsite full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aku Tiki Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing