We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make this your 1st Choice in Daytona Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn
Ranked #8 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Make this your 1st Choice in Daytona Beach”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Once again we returned to Daytona Beach, Florida. The Best Western Aku Tiki is actually located in Daytona Beach Shores but the location is perfect. A little bit south of the famous Daytona Beach Pier but close enough to enjoy the excitement! This place is fantastic! It's really a mini resort, with all the amenities one could want. Besides being right on the sand, the grounds are beautifully kept, one of the largest pools, crystal clear and in full sun until after 6 PM. Everyday fresh baked cookies at the front desk. Everyday a complimentary buffet breakfast for guests. Everyday a complimentary happy hour from 5:30 to 6:30 PM. The staff is so friendly you feel you are among friends, and you are! The rooms are clean and spacious. Pool view is our favorite because you can overlook the resort and see the ocean. A great place, always our 1st choice in Daytona!

Room Tip: Pool view is our 1st choice. You have a great view of the resort and the beach and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shrek60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for all of your compliments! We are so happy that you and your family were able to stay with us. Sounds like you were able to enjoy the many amenities we offer such as cookies, breakfast, and happy hour. Our staff loves to meet new people and it is truly a compliment when we hear that you feel like you are among friends. Thank for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    254
    67
    23
    25
See reviews for
389
271
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Overall was excellent stay bed was uncomfortable but happy hour and restraunt was very good Employees were very nice and helpful and friendly view was good beach relaxing drinks were good breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank debbieg541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks for staying with us! So glad that you and your family had a relaxing beach visit and got to enjoy some of the amenities we offer such as breakfast and happy hour. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

,Great place to stay on the beach for a great price with a awesome view, great breakfast, awesome happy hour ,clean rooms great pool friendly staff great view of the ocean right on Daytona Beach easy check in easy check out

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are so glad that you and your friends had a great time while staying with us. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the amenities such as the breakfast and happy hour. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I wrote a great review last year about your hotel which I loved now I cant get a room on the dates we always go on vacation. My whole family got rooms for June when they called in April and when I tried at the end of April you are booked. I finally find a hotel in Daytona I love and tell everyone about...now I cant get a reservation! Should have kept it secret!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank velda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for letting us know you were not able to make your reservation online. It was a pleasure speaking with you on the phone and making your reservation so you could join your family. Thank you for choosing us for your family vacation. We look forward to seeing you. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

When it comes to hospitality you cannot go wrong here,the staff just to mention a few,Lisa,Allan,robin,Karen,Neal,Wayne,every employee was outstanding here and I'm truly going to miss my new friends in Florida so many of you made our stay a memorable experience,loved the happy hour,breakfast was great,parking was easy,the room we had was #507 and it was a great view clean and comfy,truly paradise awaits you .thanks so much Best western

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank inturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Wow, thanks for all of your compliments! We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. Lisa, Allan, Robin, Karen, Neal, and Wayne are all excellent employees and truly love to meet and help our guests. We are so glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy the amenities such as happy hour and the buffet breakfast. We look forward to having you visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Grande, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here while in town for the Daytona 500, luckily the night of the race wasn't sold out when we booked our room. The staff was extremely friendly and polite. It was exactly what you expected, the old cheesy Florida decor but it was perfect for our short visit. They offer free happy hour drinks consisting of house wine and draft beer, was exactly what we needed during the rain delay for the race. This location worked out perfect for us and our friends that also stayed here for this trip and we would most likely stay here again when visiting Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinLee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you were able to stay with us during the Daytona 500. We are happy that you were able to enjoy cocktail hour while staying with us. Thanks for visiting! We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in April. The rooms are very clean and staff are very friendly. Pool is very well kept. Staff were always very attentative to our needs. The breakfast buffet was good but wish there was a little more variety each day, some days it was the same. We would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks for staying with us! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us and were able to enjoy the buffet breakfast and pool. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.6 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#11 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
5.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn
Address: 2225 S Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this family owned and operated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located on the "World's Most Famous Beach".Welcome to the newly-renovated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located directly on the white sand beaches of Daytona Beach. This family friendly hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be conveniently near the Ocean Center Convention Center, Daytona International Speedway and the Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. The BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn proudly offers 132 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy dining at Traders, the onsite full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aku Tiki Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Best Western
Best Western Plus Aku Tiki Inn Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing