We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Ranked #8 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This is just a good place to stay. Nothig exceptional but nothing bad either. Morning Buffet was very nice. You didnt have to leave a deposit or drivers license to use the towels at the pool or on the beach. This place tries hard to make you comfortable and keep the prices down. I give it 4 stars as a three star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getbit_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    260
    97
    33
    31
See reviews for
508
411
53
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

First, this hotel has a completely unacceptable practice of photocopying guests' driver's licenses upon check-in. This is unacceptable because it puts guests at substantial risk of identity theft and is a needless invasion of privacy. There are over 10 million cases of identity theft every year in this country, and most of it is committed by employees with access to sensitive personal information. A driver's license contains sensitive information such as date of birth, home address, and driver's license number, all of which can be used by hotel employees to commit identity theft or can be sold to others. It is a simple matter to look up a social security number using databases such as LexisNexis and Westlaw once a person has a name, date of birth, and DL number. DL numbers are routinely used in check fraud. Many websites resells this data. Moreoever, photocopies of identity documents can be used to open online bank accounts, request credit reports, change credit report information, and open credit card accounts. There is also no legitimate "need" for the hotel to have these photocopies. How long are they being stored for, under what security, and how is the hotel disposing of them? I would NEVER give a hotel or other similar business access to such information, and did not give this hotel my personal information.

Second, 9 out of 10 towels were dirty with either dirt marks, stains, or hair. I don't know whether this hotel uses bleach when they wash the laundry, but they have a serious problem with cleaning the towels. Just hold the towels up to the light and you'll see what I'm talking about.

Would not stay here again.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
10 Thank norcal1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on a recommendation from a friend and based on the reviews on this website. We were not disappointed. We stayed in room 809, the top floor, which is an oceanside room, and we had one of the best views I have ever seen on the East coast of FL. There was a fridge and a microwave that came in handy and the beds were amazing. I am a germaphobe and this place was extremely clean. Even the balcony was clean! No sand!
Every Saturday the hotel throws a BBQ for the guests. They have music, karaoke, hamburgers, hot dogs, chips, sodas, beer and water. It was pretty crowded with lots of families around the pool having fun and eating. My husband had a hamburger and said it was pretty good. Our only complaint regarding the BBQ was all the smoking in and around the pool. The space isn't really big enough with so many people around to allow smoking.
Parking can be an issue, as mentioned in other reviews. However, if you park one time almost everything you need is within walking distance. The parking lot is a little tight, but we found a space when we needed one after going out and coming back.
They have a free breakfast every a.m. but we slept in every day and missed it. We heard it was good.

Room Tip: Request the 8th floor and oceanside if you want an awesome view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guysweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We live in Tampa and enjoy exploring the Florida beaches. We stayed twice at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach Shores last summer and had great time. The hotel is clean, breakfast is great and it's great having the pool right off the beach. The Saturday pool BBQ during the summer is a great perk. Sandy the GM and crew make it a lot of fun. We just booked our third visit for this weekend and are looking forward to it. There is also a large grocery store nearby to stock up on essentials when needed. (walking distance). Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We took a family vacation to this Hampton Inn during a very hot week in June. We chose it because it's an oceanfront hotel and we didn't expect to be nickeled and dimmed like resorts do. Parking is free, breakfast is free. The breakfast starts very early. Always has a hot entree, nice selection of juices, pastries, fruit, cereal, and the make your own waffle station. Always well maintained and staffed. The 24 hour coffee bar was very nice. Not necessary to make coffee in the room. Enjoyed the fresh baked cookies in the evening. The hotel lobby is updated, cool, and inviting. The room was a standard hotel room but nicely decorated with comfy beds. Our balcony overlooked the pool and the ocean. It was quite a view. We enjoyed the Saturday poolside picnic. We ate well and enjoyed the jello shots (they had non-alcoholic ones for the kids), the punch, and watching everyone sing karaoke. Overall, a very nice hotel with all the amenities our family enjoys. My only suggestions to help improve our next stay would be to have some shade at the pool. The heat became unbearable for us. Also, they should consider upgrading the plastic chairs on the balconies to something a little nicer and a little more comfortable. Finally, all hotel rooms should have flat panel TV's. Ours did not, but I'm sure it's only a matter of time before they get them in all the rooms. We plan to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElcoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were here for the Atlantis shuttle launch and stayed for 3 days. Enjoyed our stay very much. Room was clean and comfortable (if you can't get ocean view, partial view is fine) Parking in the hotel lot is at a premium but staff helped find a spot. Great location directly on the beach. Beach towels offered in lobby. Free delicious breakfast included fresh waffles every day, 2 hot selections (eggs, gravy, biscuits, sausage etc), fresh fruit, cereal, muffins etc.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darke Co. Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Had a ocean view room, like another review the sliding balcony door was "sticky", other wise no problems, building and rooms were clean, staff was good, we would stay there again.
One "issue" that could be addressed is the lights over the ocean side parking and over the pool, very bright and shinging right at the building, other light designs would let guests look and see the ocean at night, no other buildings nearby had lights like that facing the building.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darke_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
7.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing