We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel! Oceanfront hotel so you can walk right out the doors and onto the beach. Parking is right there at the hotel which is great considering some hotels you have to walk from across the street. Front desk employees were very nice and check in was very quick. We had a room with a balcony and the view of the ocean was very nice (especially the sunrise). The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The breakfast attendent was very nice, greeting everyone, making sure all the counter tops were clean and enough food was always available. I loved that there was a fitness center on my floor right next to my room. Over all I really love this hotel and would definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    249
    95
    32
    31
See reviews for
490
394
52
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed here on our way to Orlando and we all wished we had stayed here longer! All the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Clean rooms. Nice sized pool with plenty of chairs. Hotel right on the beach. Beautiful sunrise views from our balcony. Beach towels provided- no need to pack bulky towels. Breakfast was really good!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerieC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Great and friendly service. Spacious and clean room on the Atlantic Ocean. Generous breakfast and surprisingly wonderful pool party on Saturday. We will certainly return! Enjoyed the balcony and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gotha, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was our frist stay at this hotel, but it will not be the last. The rooms were very clean, as well as the grounds. By far the best part about this hotel is the staff. From your first stop at the front desk, to the pool party on Saturday, the staff is friendly and helpful. I think the general manager knew half of the guests by name. We will be regulars from now on.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We were skeptical to book almost any hotel in Daytona, because quite frankly they all look a little dingy online. Pulling onto a1a we (myself and my girlfriend) were extremely nervous, seeing all the small, worn out hotels and houses. As soon as we see the Hampton, it was like a breath of fresh air. Building looks good, bigger than i had thought.

Upon check in the gentleman working the desk was extremely helpful. Gave us info on the BBQ/pool party, gave recommendations on where to go and eat, and lastly told us that cookies would be ready in about 10 minutes (you could smell them baking).

We had a ocean view king room on the 4th floor (room 401). Room was clean, fresh, large and updated. Big tv, microwave, decent sized dorm fridge, balcony, etc. Hallways were all clean, presence of housekeeping is noticeable.

Top points:
The BBQ/Pool party- fantastic. We grabbed some chairs early just to catch some sun, no intentions of staying for the BBQ. Once the dj got there and the grill fired up we couldn't leave. They had people walking around with jello and pudding shots (both alcoholic and not for the kids). Burgers, hot dogs, beers, sodas, water etc. We met some great people there and everyone had a blast.

Free breakfast- The breakfast was good. I would say a little better than your typical hotel breakfast. Different options every day (eggs and sausage one day, biscuits gravy the next) in addition to all the normal bagels, toast, yogurts and fruits.

Overall, we did not see any reason to stay anywhere else. Good people, good rooms, good price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Wow - what a fantastic weekend stay at the beach!
The pool party on Saturday afternoon was super - the DJ kept the party going with a great song selection and a few of the guests gave it their best at the Karaoke. The music kept the crowd happy while the hostess and her team made sure that the grills were producing burgers and dogs and making sure no one ran out of complementary adult beverages. I've never stayed at a place that took better care of their guests. In a word: Awesome!

We just got back home and we're already planning another stay before the summer is over.

Room Tip: The beach front rooms with a balcony are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalotte
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We just came back from a 5 night stay here. We arrived late on a Friday and quickly checked in and given information about the pool party on Sat. A DJ with karaoke, free food and drinks for 5 hours, it does not get better. We met people that come every other weekend for the pool party. It was a great day!!! The rooms were clean, large TV, desk in king room and small table in 2 the queen room. The staff was very helpful, gave us suggestions on places to eat and had a stack of menus to help us decide. They even blew up our air mattresses for us. Only downfall was poor water pressure but that may be something they have no control of. We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Some rooms have exterior entrance so if you do not want they make sure you specify you do not want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodkim1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
7.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing