We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights in May and we really enjoyed our stay. We had a 7th floor room with two queen beds and a balcony that overlooked the ocean. The room was spacious, as was the bathroom, and amply stocked (having a fridge was really nice!). My husband did complain that the bed was uncomfortable, but my daughter and I didn't echo his complaint. We slept with the slider open (no screen, but it wasn't the buggy season) one night, and while the sound of the ocean was immensely soothing and the breeze was nice, the room just got so humid that the floors felt damp. On went the AC (much to my husband's displeasure) for the rest of the stay. Ceiling fans would have really helped. As for the amenities, we never ate breakfast; the WiFi was spotty (but that wasn't a biggie); the pool and hot tub were clean and usually fairly empty; they kept a supply of beach stuff (chairs, sand toys & games) for guests use; and the beach towels were adequately sized and fairly soft. The parking lot was a bit tight, but since the hotel wasn't sold out when we were there, it wasn't a big deal. The price seemed a bit high, but for a reputable hotel on the beach, I guess it was reasonable. There was some construction going on in the lobby, but this never impacted us at all. My biggest complaint was that there was only one vending machine in the entire hotel (in the lobby) that stocked diet soda (and there were vending machines on every odd numbered floor!).

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 1 to 10 (I think) face the ocean...rooms ending in 1 to 5 have an outside hallway, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gleek_Wisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    257
    96
    32
    31
See reviews for
504
403
53
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Very nice, hotel staff threw a complimentary BBQ at the pool on Saturday that was a lot of fun. Definitely came home to tell friends and family it would be a great repeat destination. Would have liked the option of room service or a restaurant within or associated with hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel is right on the beach with ocean front balconies. The desk staff was friendly, offering the hot cookies. The lobby was under construction in February, but should be done by now. We loved walking the beach and then returning for a good breakfast with many choices served by a great host. (Don't remember his name.) Our room was good with good pillows, but the duvet was lumpy. We definitely will return to this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

This hotel offers a fantastic value; the best location on Daytona Beach; clean room; quiet HVAC; free internet; hot coffee 24 hours; reasonably good breakfast if you don't want to visit the nearby cafe. You'll love it...I did

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I stayed in an ocean front balcony room (nice large and deep balconies with comfortable Adirondack type chairs) for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Felt it was a good price for the location looking right down to the beach and pool area, along with a good breakfast included in this price made it a great deal for us. We found that this hotel (from Memorial Day w/e until Labor Day w/e) throws a free pool party each Saturday afternoon from noon until 5 with free hots, hamburgers, and beverages...along with some music. Every person in the staff we interfaced with was extremely friendly and bent over backwards to make sure we were happy. Definitely will revisit this hotel again! One note of caution is they are in the process of remodeling the dining area to make it larger so this construction is going to be going on for another month or so (I think).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unfdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is an hotel located on the beach, like others. We stayed in the oceanfront room for seven days; the parking is limited, front desk is neither welcoming or unfriendly, the breakfast is ok but always the same and the room is clean but old and dated and you only have a very small microwave and a frigobar, no full kitchen, the two elevators are small and very slow. The truth is that there are much nicer and better places to stay in Daytona Shores even with a better price!

Room Tip: In the oceanfront rooms you have a better view of the sunrise and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aasr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 December 2016
aasr81 - The moment you walk through our doors, we want you to feel home. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us so we can ensure our services are up to our high standards. We've passed on your comments to the appropriate members of our team and hope we can welcome you back with friendly smiles and comfortable surroundings.
I would like to welcome you back to our hotel. We were fully renovated in January of 2016. Please allow us the opportunity to give you the full Hampton experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at any time. Thank you.

Warm regards,
Ashley MacLean
Ashley.MacLean@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington VA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We return for Oceanfront sound & view, excellent staff, great pool, convenient breakfast, clean and well-maintained facility. Our experience with this Hampton caused us to seek Hampton's when we travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
7.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing