We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Warner Robins, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I came stayed at this hotel on accident! I initially booked our trip at the Mayan Inn (NEVER GO THERE) and was disgusted when we arrived there! After arguing for 45 minutes with the receptionist I got a refund and went in search of a place to stay in the middle of the night. Most places were booked since it was a holiday weekend but finally we came to the Hampton Inn. They only had smoking rooms available but despite that it smelled 100% than where we had come from! The female receptionist was so wonderful! She apologized for our troubles at the other hotel and gave me a deal since we had had such a hard time! this place was very nice and a total relief at the time! The hotel was having free events for the whole weekend; we didn't take part in the parties but they seemed very nice. Breakfast was great and most importantly it was very CLEAN! The outside bar can get a little loud but we didn't mind.

Room Tip: The outside bar can be a little loud so choose a room on a higher floor if that will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    249
    95
    32
    31
See reviews for
490
394
52
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel from Feb15 to 17 to go to Sprint Unlimited nascar race and to run the Half Marathon on the Sunday morning. There has been some renovations at this property, The thing that really bothered me was during the checkin the clerk found it nessary to photo copy my drivers licence, visa card and CAA card. I am not sure why they need these doucuments copied because the Visa had been approved for the amount of the reservation. The thing the worrys me where do these documents end up.Stayed at other hotels during my florida trip and no other hotel found it nessary to photo copy any documents. Also like to add we are Hilton Diamond members and a mature couple.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank copochevelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Please be assured that we are very concerned about the safety of all our guests, and would not do anything to compromise your security. We shred all documents pertaining to guest identity, or return them to the guest if requested. I;m sorry if this was not explained to you properly and caused you discomfort..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had stayed at this hotel before and was very pleased. They had just updated the lobby and breakfast area. Very nice. Management and staff very nice and helpful. They made us feel at home. We arrived a day early and stayed a day later than planned. Would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We really do try to make all our guests feel at home and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moncton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Staff was very helpful and courteous. Loved the view of the ocean. Pool was heated which is nice. Room was very nice and roomy. Clean. Would stay again and recommend to others. Was able to check in early which was convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our stay with us! Please come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kissimmee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

on my recent stay at this hotel, i was greated by a rude front desk cleark who informed me that the rate of my reservation was incorrect and needed to be chnged beause the rates for the evening were higher due to the daytona arca race, i made my reservation online and feel that the hotel should honor the quoted rates,]. I was greated by a yound rude girl who informed me i was paying the new rate or staying someplace else, at the time of my check in I just wanted to ge to bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
I'm sorry you felt you were treated rudely, and that is definitely not the way we want our guests to feel. In reviewing your reservation, the rate was increased due to the fact that you had reserved for one person and actually had 2 adults in the room. I apologize if that was not explained properly. If you had reserved at one rate for 2 people and were charged a higher rate at check in, please let me know so that I can make an adjustment. Naturally we would honor a reserved rate, even if it was a special event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
804 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have stayed here in the past and have always enjoyed our stay. However, despite the hotel undergoing some renovations, there are some things that need improvement. Hotel Room: Good: room carpeting and furnishings looked new and were in good shape; Bad: lighting was terrible (could not even read the newspaper in the room the lighting was so poor), large gap in front door allowed wind into the room, and no real glasses in the room (tired of nothing but paper cups). Please tell the maids to not spray so much febreze air spray in the room as it was overpowering and even with the balcony door open and the fan on it lingered all day. Half the lights in the back parking lot were out making it a security problem at night. Breakfast was rudimentary. No meat, but biscuits and fruit looked good. Business Center computer was terrible as setting did not allow full access to emails and would lock up when printing anything.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLWOrangePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I have shared with our housekeeping team and will address your issues. Since our lobby construction is completed, we will continue with our external improvements. Please come back to see our new facility!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The Hampton Inn in Daytona Beach Shores offers a good value for the money, but parking can be problematic. Spots protected from ocean breezes are limited; other spots are exposed to the salt air. Note that this Hampton is undergoing some renovations, so there may be a slight inconvenience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BoSox9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing with us! I am delighted to say that our lobby renovations are all but done, and the transformation is amazing. Although we cannot change our parking facility, we do offer parking across the street which does not expose your vehicle to the salt as much. Please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
7.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing