We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not sure what you want here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa,Fl, United States
1 review
“not sure what you want here”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay and will use Hampton again- there is nothing else i have to say- your hotel served my need for a enjoable trip = I cannot say it was greatly out standing but It was what I expected in the price range I could afford.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    257
    96
    32
    31
See reviews for
503
401
53
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The renovations in the lobby are completed and it's gorgeous!!! I highly recommend staying here!! The staff is absolutely wonderful, reasonably priced, beautiful view, you won't be disappointed!! I stay here every time I am in Daytona. I tried staying at other places along Daytona Beach Shores and always came back here. Safe, affordable and friendly.

Room Tip: For me the ocean front rooms are the best, I love watching the water and you can see dolphins in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pconsolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Good hotel on ocean front with excellent complimentary breakfast and tea and coffee facilities in lobby 24 hrs. Would stop again but would like to see room doors repainted as have been getting rustier over last 3 years especially on floors where corridor goes outside. Reception and 1st floor area have been nicely updated and now the rooms should be brought up to the same excellent standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our second time at this hotel. Updated lobby and breakfast bar/dining areas were fabulous. Mattress was so comfortable, I wish I could have taken it home with us. Staff was polite, friendly, helpful and professional. No problems encountered or seen they could not fix quickly . Great value for the money. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
114 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a pretty good Hampton Inn that was undergoing some renovation when I stayed there. Redecorations, that sort of thing. Looked good and didn't impact us much (but some of the downstairs area was closed off for the renovations, and so I cannot comment on those facilities).

The staff were friendly and efficient and all the usual Hampton bits and bobs were present and correct. I have no complaints on that side of things.

My only slight concern that I did have was that it wasn't that great value for the rate I paid. There was an event on at the Speedway and that seemed to raise rates, even though the hotel was a fair distance from the Speedway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juninho_pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It's nice to stay near the beach, but felt like any other motel at the beach would have. Expected more class from a Hilton. It's the little things....was rushed at check in. Sent to our room...while the cleaner was still getting it ready (it was around 3:30pm). Not a lot of smiles or welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kambiz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are very sorry you did not experience the welcome feeling we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate your feedback and truly hope you will give us a second chance to make a better first impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This Hampton Inn is clean and comfortable. Pool area is simple but cared for and was clean. There were plenty of lounge chairs and about 6-8 umbrella/table/chair areas. Staff is helpful and courteous. Breakfast was delicious and convienent. The beach is literally 10 steps from the pool. The lobby is updated and modern with nice tables and comfortable seating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
7.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
952 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing