We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Much Fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Much Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Staff couldn't be nicer... pool
party every Saturday!!!!! perfect location on the strip. close enough to everything, but not right in the middle of mayhem. great DJ for each Sat pool party. very clean rooms, and front desk will do anything to make your trip better!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We have just as much fun as our guests! Thank you for taking the time to tell us you appreciate our efforts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    249
    95
    32
    31
See reviews for
490
394
52
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We are Hampton Inn fans and stay at them wherever we go. This visit is a follow up visit from two years ago. The rooms were nice, spacious and clean. The breakfast was good, although it did lack some variety, the staff were friendly and the free cookies each evening helped seal the deal with my two boys (ages 7 and 3). Of all our stays at the Hampton, this was the only one we've ever had a complaint at and it was the lack of effort put forth by housekeeping to clean the room since we were here for 10 days. However, after we addressed the issue with the front desk, housekeeping stepped it up and our room was clean beyond expectations from that point forward. Without a doubt, this Hampton experience was another positive one and the beach scenery of our oceanfront room didn't hurt one bit!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Missieg1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I'm so sorry you had an issue with housekeeping, but I'm glad they corrected the issue. Traveling with two young boys can be challenging! We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barling, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great experience at a very welcoming hotel. It was clean, right on the beach and very family friendly! I will definitely be returning to this hotel next time we visit the beach! It was exactly as advertised and more! They went out of their way to make you feel like you were welcome! They were very helpful with local eateries as well as side trips!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I'm so glad you enjoy your stay with us. We truly want you to feel welcomed, and your comments are appreciated. Come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quuens, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel locates in a perfect location, easy access from I95, restaurants, shops and only few feet away from the beautiful and fine sand Daytona Beach. Oh, beach chair and umbrella are available for rental. Romantic beach walk at dawn, sun set or even dark at night, best beach vacation for 1 day visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank MY Nghi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for the nice remarks! We really are a great place for a getaway - whether it's for one night or a week! We hope you will continue to consider us when you get a chance to retreat from the hassles of regular life!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was extremely clean and the staff made us feel at home. We really enjoyed the summer addition of music and food by the pool. Our group has returned year after year and we are always very satisfied. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for the nice comments! Although we love hosting our Saturday cookouts, our goal is to be hospitable EVERY day, and make our guests feel welcome year round! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went for a family reunion and chose Hampton Inn for it's affordability and great location. We certainly were not expecting a 5 star experience but that is what we received. The lobby and breakfast area have been completely remodeled and it feels like a boutique hotel. The rooms were clean comfortable and lovely but apparentely they are being remodeled as well! The best part is the complimentary party they throw for the guests on Saturdays with a cookout, beverages and DJ entertainment. We sang Kareoke and did a hula hoop contest. My family cannot wait to come back and my daughter wants to celebrate her birthday here. I cannot say enough about the staff. Their hospitality is unrivaled and they truly made us feel like family. I highly recommend! This place is special!

Room Tip: Ocean front is truly an escape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieCusick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We LOVE HAVING YOU HERE! And that is not just a saying! We hope you will continue to call us your REUNION HOME!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Hampton in Daytona Beach Shores is a nice facility with a friendly and helpful hotel staff. The fresh baked cookies in the evening were a nice treat and the staff keeps the facilities clean. The breakfast was ok. Waffles, pastries and muffins were pretty good. But the eggs were terrible! They seemed to be those eggs made from a powdered mix? Not very good! But the rest was good and the coffee was excellent! Nice place and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry the eggs were not up to par. We are always looking to improve, and will shre your comments with our vendor. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
7.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing