We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, Affordable Beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Shores Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fabulous, Affordable Beach resort”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Absolutely love this hotel!!! Staff is amazing and so accommodating! Did a Mother daughter day/night here and it was perfect! Their rooms are always nice with comfortable bedding, and I always get oceanfront.. just watching the waves and listening to them is so soothing and worth the few extra dollars. The beach is great to walk on and they have new deck chairs by the pools with wonderful cabanas as well. Their food is also excellent. Had dinner on the deck, and Robbie was an excellent server, so good had her for breakfast and lunch as well! Their salads are delicious and they had some great wines to choose from. If there was one thing I would suggest they improve, it would be the beach towels. They were small and thin.. other than that.. everything is as good as it can possibly be!!!

Room Tip: Book with the hotel directly. I looked online to see rates from other sites but ended up calling ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tazkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoresresort, Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We're so glad that you and your daughter had a good time at our resort. The chef will appreciate your favorable comments towards the salad. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Shores Resort and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    303
    144
    84
    57
See reviews for
381
489
41
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The front desk people Rick Z. , Mjchelle S. , and Nancy were very helpful.....Every problem we had was taken care of quickly...., Nancy even found me a stamp and mailed a letter that I needed to mail quickly......Both techs that were sent to our room took care of minor problems with the TV quickly.....The stay was excellent...... My wife and I had a great time...... The beach and pool were great.....Felt safe....And would not be afraid to bring my family here....The staff and parking attendants were also helpful....Parking lot across the street...Felt safe parking there....Safes in the rooms were good....Housekeeping was a little slow in some cases.....but they did give us anything we needed.....Ice on our floor ran out.... But I was able to get ice on another floor.....Again like I said I would feel comfortable staying here again.....JW

Room Tip: The 7th floor Ocean Front King that we stayed in had a great view of the ocean....A little noise at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpw5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoresresort, Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We're glad to hear that your felt safe and sound at our resort. We hope to provide comfort to all our guests. Thank you for choosing the Shores Resort and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I decided to stay here on a recommendation. We drove from South Jersey and very happy we did. We were glad we had our own car although there was a shuttle at the hotel. The beach was fantastic as was the pool. Loved having the tiki bar close by! The free smores kit the first night made it fun sitting around the gas firepit. We loved having a balcony ocean view room!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank empdugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoresresort, Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed the S'mores. We love hearing about our guests being able to relax and enjoy themselves. Thank you for choosing the Shores Resort and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Looking at the pictures of the hotel online is deceptive. The pictures make you believe that the fire pits are on the beach. They aren't. They are elevated and there is a railing that has been photoshopped out. The pool, chairs, fire pits, cabanas, everything are on a raised platform enclosed by a fence with stairs leading to the beach. Next week starts the tourist season but the deck and tiki bar were always packed. The pictures online make it look huge but it is quite small for the size of the hotel. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Everybody we met was very pleasant. I wasn't super impressed with the housekeeping. Things were clean but nothing special. The bathroom was small and the electrical socket was coming out of the wall. The lobby of the hotel is beautiful. We were on the 10th floor why he was super quiet the first night but full of noise the rest of the time from the floor above which was public space. There really aren't many restaurants nearby so unless you are eating all of your means there, have a car. There are no beach chairs unless you pay $30/day from the local vendor for 2 chairs and an umbrella. Cars are allowed to drive on the beach which was strange. Overall the hotel was nice enough but definitely not the luxury expected.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Recent stay at the Shores Resort in Daytona Beach was very good. Nancy at the front desk was very patient, polite and informative about the Resort and surrounding area. I asked about a good restaurant for a steak and she recommended the Shores Resort restaurant. Happy to say that the Rib Eye was the best I've had in a very long time. Looking forward to my next stay when the carpeting is replaced in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

As over the many, many years of stays at The Shores for business and social events, this is the most wonderful place to stay in the Daytona Beach area!

Thanks as usual to David Rijos and his support staff, Michelle Waddell for fabulous event planning, Amy for making my special coffee, other great wait staff for the restaurants, & Lorrie for making cocktail time special and all the reception staff and valet staff and beyond!

Room Tip: Every room has a wonderful view. You should be as happy as me wherever you stay viewing the beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoresresort, Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for choosing us to host your events! We love seeing familiar faces at the Shores and we hope that you keep coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The front desk was so nice and manager mr. Bell greeted me personally. The room was so beautiful and the view from the balcony was breath taking.the pool clean clear and refreshing, location was central to every activity we did .over all stay was amazing.we have already booked another stay for next month.

Room Tip: Ocean front balcony is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luke p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoresresort, Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time poolside and that you'll be coming back! Please come back anytime and enjoy the beach view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shores Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shores Resort & Spa

Property: The Shores Resort & Spa
Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5699 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Shores Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shores Resort & Spa is a luxury boutique resort located on a quiet stretch of beautiful beachfront property in the town of Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront rooms with balconies, oceanfront dining, full service spa, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, oceanfront firepits, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, private beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Kognitiv US Corp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Shores Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach
The Shores Resort & Spa Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing