We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Kidderminster
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were very lucky we had a big room with kitchen lounge etcetera and a balcony very good value for money we stayed three days and the location is great, right at the north start of where you can drive on the beach right in the middle of every thing! Close to Main Street and all it's events and the boardwalk and pier The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonA95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Glad to have you stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    70
    33
    35
    93
See reviews for
121
69
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The location is great, right at the north start of where you can drive on the beach. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a large group and everyone was very happy with the accommodations. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WINTER HAVEN
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is my second time staying here. We had a great view of Daytona Beach, with the grand suite and was very roomy. The resort did not accommodate us for extra pillows ( flat). The kitchen did not have any pans to go into the oven.( we could not bake anything ) Everything in the room was very clean . Needs some updating on the property. Within walking distance of the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Grand Suite was very roomy, great deal for the price! The ocean view rooms are the best. Full size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANDY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

If you are looking for great value for a vacation in Daytona Beach, look no further. The resort is directly on the ocean with a fabulous, no drive beach. The pool is clean and well maintained. The location (entertainment district) is great and it is only 5 miles from the International Speedway!. The rooms are clean, well maintained, and pets are allowed. The bar is great and the bar tender is friendly. A wonderful location for a fun filled family vacation. There is a good restaurant. The staff and the manager are very friendly and professional, they made me feel like a welcome guest. Great location, great beach, great room, great staff, great value!!!! I will definitely stay here again.

Norm Thurston : Toronto Canada

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NThurston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Not the best hotel in Daytona but far from the worst. I would have no issues staying here again. Yes it could use some updating and some renovations. the staff is very friendly and nice, and the bar/ restaurant at the hotel is very good. Room I stayed in was clean and had no issues with any unwanted roomates (bugs). Overall for the price you get a good deal here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JR32724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asheville
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I rented from a private owner so I am reviewing the resort. First the pros, the staff including the manager, were very nice and helpful. The pool was great and that area was maintained well. The bar and bartender were also great! The place has a terrible very visible drug problem and tons of shady characters, many that live there! There is central air and the stench of marijuana coming in through the vents was awful! The resort itself was a very rough place with tons of shady characters and an obvious drug problem. The stench of marijuana would come through the vents. We actually watched lifeguards and EMS try to save the life of a 31 year old woman who overdosed on the pool deck. Her boyfriend was taken to jail in handcuffs. Our kids watched all of this go down. The couple live there. Then we observed what we believe to be homeless people sleeping on the pool deck. I only draw the conclusion they were homeless because they woke up around 6 AM and the girl got up right on the pool deck and changed clothes for anyone to see! Yes I mean took it off! Friday, I sat poolside with a 12 and 13 year old watching a guest roll a joint and smoke it right on his little poolside deck! He wasn’t hiding anything. I returned to the room a little later. Everyone else was at the pool. After we had been there all week, they decided at 4 o’clock on Friday you had to have a wristband to be at the pool and through my party out of the pool telling them they would have to go to the office and get wristbands. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Our kids got an education for sure there! This is not a good place for children and it did not feel safe at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank asheville_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixson, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed from 8/5/13- 8/9/13. This was a last minute budget vaca which I researched here on trip advisor for lodging. This place was not perfect, but for the price compared with other similar rooms at several different beach towns in Florida as well as North Carolina it was great! The room was clean. Housekeeping personnel were friendly. The front desk was friendly. The maintenence man did grumble a bit when we needed him to take care of a toilet problem, but it truly was not a pretty sight and he did fix it pretty quickly once he got to the room.
We had an ocean front room that had recently been renovated which I am sure was to our benefit compared to other reviews I have read. The pool area was kept well and very clean. Off from the pool area was an area right on the beach as well with lounge chairs for sun and picnic tables to sit at. This was nice to get away from the crowd and our party ate out here one evening.
For the down side, we had a room with full kitchenette and although it did fit our needs, it did not have really enough utensils to fix a home cooked meal without feeling inconvenienced. I had planned on cooking once or twice, but this was remedied easily with store bought rotisserie chicken, cole slaw and potato salad which was all fine with me. The kitchen was quite functional for sandwiches and heating up breakfast etc. If I really thought about it I am sure I could think of more negative, but if I have to think that much it could not have been that bad. To me this was a nice clean older budget hotel on the beach and close to the pier/ ocean walk for convenience. it was an easy walk and no reason to pay to park. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlReese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#39 of 72 in Daytona Beach
290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#21 of 72 in Daytona Beach
447 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#49 of 72 in Daytona Beach
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
#42 of 72 in Daytona Beach
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#32 of 72 in Daytona Beach
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Property: Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Address: 219 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Daytona Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Inn Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Hotel Beach
Daytona Inn Beach Resort Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing