We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been going here since 1988.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
“Been going here since 1988.”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Beautiful ocean view, near every thing interesting at walking distance on the beach. Surrounded by many nice restaurants. Very comfortable rooms .The staff are friendly, and they will go out of their way for you to enjoy your stay. Definitely will go back.

Room Tip: Ocean front view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 400RonP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    70
    32
    35
    92
See reviews for
121
68
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This place was very clean friendly and a great location!! We will for sure be back to stay!! Dave from Akron... Celetti@Yahoo,com Wish we could of stayed longer but for sure will be back on our next trip to Daytona!! Misty was AWESOME!! Thank you from Dave Celetti from Akron

Room Tip: Ocean front close to pool with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

When traveling, it is alway important find for us to find a place that is comfortable for us and our dog. The location is great, and in an area for you to be able to park your car and walk the beach to various restaurants and activities and not have to travel once your there. The staff is friendly, and the will manager go out of her way to be sure you enjoyed your visit with them.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room if your a smoker, nice comfy decks to sit out and enjoy a cocktail and ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaRms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My boyfriends band "Psycho Magents have played at your place. We decided to stay over at your resort. I forgot my Blow dryer and your staff at the desk, had one for me in a second.
The Staff is very caring and like family. MISTY checked us out, and told us she would take care of anything that we needed.
My boyfriend and I are going to go back again this weekend and stay.... Thanks for being friendly and having such a clean place to stay.... see you this weekend. Terri and Terry (Psycho Magnets!!!

Room Tip: We didn't use the spa of Fitness center, bummer.....We had room 328 and you can see the beach fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttdoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kissimmee
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Misti D. Mcgann handled our needs with professional and courteous demeanor. She quickly became our friend and counselor regarding our stay and satisfaction. She is one of the best we have met in our extensive travel experience. R. Sampl

Room Tip: Just ask for Misti for an ocean view overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richelle394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Had a great time, room was very clean and organized. The staff was very accommodative. My family and I had a great time. We enjoyed the nice clean pool and beach access. It is a very nice place to take kids, felt very safe with hotel security on guard. Would recommend for any age vacation spot. See you all next year!!!

Room Tip: Even though we did not stay in a beach side room, the room we stayed in a ground level southside cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were very lucky we had a big room with kitchen lounge etcetera and a balcony very good value for money we stayed three days and the location is great, right at the north start of where you can drive on the beach right in the middle of every thing! Close to Main Street and all it's events and the boardwalk and pier The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonA95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Glad to have you stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#40 of 72 in Daytona Beach
289 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#49 of 72 in Daytona Beach
565 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#23 of 72 in Daytona Beach
441 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#56 of 72 in Daytona Beach
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
#41 of 72 in Daytona Beach
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Property: Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Address: 219 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Daytona Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Inn Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Hotel Beach
Daytona Inn Beach Resort Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing