We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a stopping point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Ranked #74 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Just a stopping point”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were only here to pass through. Just wanted to see the ocean from our room and it did just that. We just got a 2 queen bed room so nothing fancy. The restaurant had a really good lunch and breakfast the next morning. Not too high price. The view was nice. The pool area was loud but when it was time to go to sleep it got quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    68
    32
    35
    91
See reviews for
121
67
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

It was so nice to open the back door and see the ocean right there so that was the highlight of our stay. It was close to the boardwalk and the staff was very nice. The room itself was ok, nothing special and pretty old. Our back door was so rusted we could pick out our room from the beach no problem. Our free breakfast was some pastries and packs of oatmeal and then the coffee in the room was better than the coffee in the office. The bar was closed, guess it was already off season and the restaurant was also closed so can't very well rate them. Made another booking for Daytona Beach and didn't book here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LLusk07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

What a place to stay the staff we know by name they know us by name stay there all the time right by the pier walking distance to main street rates were fine rooms clean pool area is nice all kinds of place to eat and adult beverages love the place

Room Tip: Plan on having fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pete_lapointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here the end of February 2014 when we came down for Daytona race. Our room had been reserved for months. We asked for a room with full kitchen because we wanted to eat breakfast and lunch in and only go out for dinner. I called 1 week before we came and was assured by James that our room had a stove, microwave and full refrigerator. Said all dishes, pots and pans, etc were in the room.The day we arrived we given our keycard and went to the room. A maid stopped us and said someone was in that room. She opened it and sure enough there were suitcases. We went back to the office to have Carol inform us that the man staying there did not leave and was staying longer so we were given room 114 which was horrible. Very outdated and dirty. Small whiskey bottles in bottom drawer, cat toys under entertainment center and the beds were horrible. When second person got in bed, both people ended up in "V" in center of bed. There were so many spots on the carpet that I kept thinking they were bugs. We had 2 pans and a teakettle but no stove or hot plate. Did have microwave and did have a full size fridge in bedroom area that sat facing the bed so the hot air came up in your face as you were sleeping. I asked at the front desk why we would have pans and such and was told that the "owner" probably brought hotplate with them when they came. We were not aware that each unit was individually owned and not a part of a "resort" as name implies. The heating and air conditioning system is controlled at front office. Rooms do not have individual controls so when I went to turn air on because the room is so stuffy, only heat came out. We had to use a stool from room to hold open door to get air into the room so at night we suffocated. Windows did not open. Our ceiling fan squealed so loud that it couldn't be ran and blades pointed downwards toward floor. Front desk said each unit is owned individually and that they request that owners put in tile floors and update but some do and some don't. The amount of money we paid to stay here was not worth it. The only thing good was the location which was wonderful. Also on website showed restaurant/bar which was closed and not available. This location has several units that are rented to people who live in them and some were undesirable looking. I wish we could have seen some of the great rooms that other review's stated because unfortunately ours was not a good one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
You haven't mentioned that we odid offer you a Family Suite...exactly next door to the Studio room which you had reserved but you turned it down...you were unwilling to move but very willing to complain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have stayed here dozens of times, it is always a pleasure. Everything is in walking distance, the rooms are very nice and the rates are reasonable. They go out of their way to accommodate us. I would not stay any where else.

Room Tip: Go for the beachside studio rooms, beautiful ocean views from a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed in January 2014, one night. Balcony view of the beach was great. Older property but our room was clean and comfortable. No free breakfast, but there are alot of local food establishments to choose from. Room has free parking, Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave. We had a great deal-$65! No frills but if you want a beach location this is place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in November of 2013 and was surprised when walked into room, because it felt like home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The added décor to the rooms was nice. Very close walking distance to the Boardwalk. This was a spur of moment getaway so when we got into Daytona we just stopped and got room. We will definitely book here on next trips.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#49 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#75 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#35 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
Boardwalk Inn and Suites
#57 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#44 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Property: Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Address: 219 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daytona Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Inn Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Hotel Beach
Daytona Inn Beach Resort Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing