We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daytona Beach Regency
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
206
160
50
23
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
160
50
23
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortliving roomnorth sidepool slideocean frontsmall resortgreat tiki barunderground parkingpresidential suitefull kitchenwashers and dryersstreet noisedining tableone bedroom unitpaper towelsfamily vacationhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Bigger is not better! This small resort is absolutely the kind of place I love. Sitting amongst high rise resorts with triple the rooms and people, this resort stands out as a welcoming and personable home away from home. The staff was excellent and friendly at all times. The 2 bedroom unit was fantastic. We did have an ocean view, but if we didn't have the view we could of went outside and walked a few feet and bam...on the beach. Beds were very comfortable with plenty of nice pillows. I loved that the resort was small because I never had to wait on the elevators and we didn't have to fight crowds to enjoy the numerous amenities offered. This is where we will be staying when we return. Thank you to all of the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRBraylandoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

We traded timeshares for this one.

Right on the beach in the no driving zone which was great especially with little ones. Room was clean and nice. It was good size for a one bedroom unit. Our room was on the front side near the busy street but I guess everyone doesn't get a beach view. As far as the unit goes, they are short on towels and the kitchen utensils are very well used and they don't have much which is hard when you plan to eat about half your meals here. But again, it was clean and comfortable which is most important. The mid-week maid service just changed out sheets and towels which was nice when you usually get none in a timeshare week. Parking is in a secure underground garage.

Compared to other locations on the beach this one is nice due to proximity to the boardwalk and shops and no driving zone on the beach. Other areas on the beach seemed like a long way from things.

No pressure to attend timeshare presentation which was a welcome relief (unlike the Wyndham next door who hit you just because you walked by!)

Overall, we weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you very much for choosing Daytona Beach Regency for your most recent visit to the Daytona Beach area. We were extremely touched to read that our accommodations, amenities, location, and services met, if not exceeded, your expectations. Room requests such as a specific view type (beach view) can be submitted prior to your arrival; however, due to number of requests we receive of this nature, we cannot guarantee we will be able to fulfill each and every request. Your concerns about the amount and quality of the amenities in your unit will be taken into consideration for future guests. Our maintenance staff does go through our units periodically, and if it is determined that any of our amenities need to be replaced, we will replace them. We were pleased to read that our location along the beach and no driving zone had a positive effect on your stay. Your recommendation of our resort is sincerely appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This was our first visit to Daytona Beach and our first time staying at a Diamond Resort. The resort was quiet and small which allowed for us to get to know the staff and to not have to fight for chairs by the pool. We walked to several other larger resorts where there seemed to be a lot going on, they were very crowded and no pool chairs to be had. We enjoyed the resorts tiki bar and the bartenders we liked best were Matt and Stephanie. Overall we liked the resorts location, cleanliness, staff, and amenities.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mbethrod16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Went for Bike week. Noise was not an issue. Location was great. One particular girl at the front desk was fantastic. Can't recall her name, but she was the only one who was friendly and helpful out of every front person we encountered. The room itself was ok. Not the worst I've ever seen or stayed in, but a far cry from the professional photos that are shown here on Tripadvisor. They're not even close to that. It had an odor that was musty and it was there our whole weekend. We asked to be moved, but they said they didn't have another room. A staffer came up, and he said it was cleaning solution. I highly doubt that. We had to buy our own air freshener. Luckily, we could keep the patio doors open because we were high enough up that we didn't have to worry about a break in and it was October so it was cool enough not to need the a/c 24/7. Being Bike Week, there was just no where else for us to stay or we would have left. The furniture was standard condo furniture. Not very comfortable, but not extremely uncomfortable. I rarely base a review on furniture anyways, unless it is really bad, because i realize they are the beach and they do have to deal with sand and wet bathing suits. So, the furniture was fine. It was the attitude of the staff and the smell of the room that keeps me from staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMF2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Delivering excellent customer service is our absolute priority and we are truly concerned to read that you were not satisfied with our team performance on this occasion. We would like to assure you that this will be addressed with our personnel and should you wish to contact us directly, we will investigate this issue further for you. We apologise if you have detected unpleasant smell in your apartment. Unfortunately, you have not provided us with your room number, yet, we would like to assure you that all our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and aired prior to all arrivals and we would kindly suggest that the smell may indeed have came from the cleaning products used. Nevertheless, we of course apologise if this has caused you any inconvenience. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We are Diamond Resort owners and this was our first time staying at one of their properties (our timeshare was acquired by Diamond). We were upgraded to unit 709 overlooking the beach - nice surprise! We were able to check-in at 3:30 as room was available - check in was seamless and quick. Jen, the concierge, provided some materials and recommendations for us. The unit was quite spacious for two persons; unit was clean, very comfortable and decor was very nice. A couple of the dressers/storage units showed a little wear on the edges and the living room sofa sleeper has seen better days, but everything else was very very nice. Due to constructionon outside of building, our balcony could not always be used during the day, but that was not a problem. The kitchen was well stocked and the resort provided paper towels, dishwasher soap and detergent for doing laundry. Laundry was right outside our door (2 washers and 2 dryers - never saw a wait to use); no cost to use the washers or dryers, just needed to have your own detergent or fabric softner. That was a very nice perk.

Shamika came to our door about midway through the week and offered service to swap sheets and towels and clean up a little. This was great. Pool towels can be exchanged but you have to call the front desk and they will bring up and swap out. In a matter of 10 minutes we had fresh towels.

The facilities were very nice and kept very clean. Staff was unbelieveably courteous and helpful - have to say that I have never stayed at a resort where the staff were this nice and conscientious. It was really a pleasure. Carts were readily available in the parking garage and lobby area to move luggage and groceries. No long waits for elevator either. Used the work out facilities and they are basic but fine.

We did not have to "reserve" chairs down by the pool....although it could get rather crowded on the weekends. Seems that some locals have passes or something to use the pool area - there were two mothers with 5 kids our first weekend there. One recommendation is that there be some kind of lock from the beach to the pool area. We experienced several folks who came in off the beach to use the pool - they didn't shower off the sand from their feet and one young teen age male jumped off the slide into the pool - very very dangerous. Security came around mid to late afternoon to check that folks had their orange bands or authority to be on the property - but by that time most intruders had left.

The beach is right there outside the pool area. There are chairs and umbrellas that can be rented; walking the beach either direction was very nice - you can walk for miles. Several of the resorts/condos along the way have Tiki Bars that are open to the public if you want to stop and have a drink. Pier is just south of the resort and very walkable.

We would not hesitate to return to this resort....

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms look out over the vacant lot next door, so no obstruction to see the ocean. The even numbered rooms face the Wyndham Resort which is several stories taller and some of those rooms would not have any kind of view. The units ending in 08 and 09 face right onto the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Classicalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews