We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daytona Beach Regency
Ranked #35 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Lake City
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This was our first time staying at this resort. Unit good size, we had a 1 bedroom. All clean and neat. There was a bit of construction going on, but all in all a good experience. Miss not having a washer/dryer in unit but they do provide them on 2 of the floors at no charge. Great location with restaurants within walking distance. Ocean front would have been great, perhaps next time.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front, if at all possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karenbrownlakecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for your review. We regret if the refurbishment has caused you any inconvenience and although we appreciate there is never an ideal time to carry out such works, these are necessary to ensure the high standard of our resort. We hope this has not marred your stay, however, and we that you will consider visiting us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    148
    47
    21
    28
See reviews for
167
126
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Once again, the week at the DBR was excellent. This is a great small hotel tucked in the midst of many much bigger hotels/resorts. It's an older hotel, and shows some of it's age, but is very well maintained. The biggest asset this hotel has is the staff. Many have been working there for many years. They will do anything to assure your stay is the best it can be.

Room Tip: We always request higher floor beach front, or higher floor on the North Side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdM403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, great location. It was very clean, staff was top notch, the amminities were so much more than I anticipated. I am a huge fan of Destin Florida, Daytona was very different and not my kind of place. However, I could see that it had a lot to offer and depending on the beach experience you are looking for this place could be for you. The hotel and there staff however would be the biggest reason I would return. I can't say enough about them.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uco_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Great staff, great location, clean room, and overall a great hotel. Spent a great weekend with my fiancé and kids. Room was clean and had an amazing view. Daytona is really turning it around with great shops and places to eat. Tiki bar at the hotel have good drinks. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renydarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for your words of appreciation, we are glad you had an enjoyable time here with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed at the Daytona Beach Regency resort for a week for leisure. My room was located on the 7th floor with a partial ocean view overlooking the pool and Jacuzzi. The resort staff was friendly and helpful with directions, recommendations, etc. and the one bedroom accommodation was clean and well-stocked with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, sink and dishwasher. All utensils for service of 4 was included and nice Cuisinart coffee maker and wide slot toaster. Bath and amenities were well appointed and shower power was good. Bed was firm and comfortable, but fluffy pillows were not to my personal liking. Slider to patio was furnished with 2 chairs and small table with partial ocean view. Housekeepers were attentive, professional and friendly. The only negative is street noise from main drag can be heard as late-night partiers hoot and holler with occasional sirens. Resort had nice secure gated underground parking garage that required card key for access and convenient elevator direct to guestroom tower. Great location that is on the beach and convenient to local attractions. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpdxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about the standard of our resort, however, we are naturally disappointed to learn that you were not entirely happy with your room allocation and found it a little noisy. Our guests’ comfort is important to us and any noise complaint provided to our front desk will be swiftly addressed and, availability permitting, we will offer an alternative apartment. Nevertheless we are sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced, we hope this has not marred your stay and that you will consider us for your future bookings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomeroy, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Bigger is not better! This small resort is absolutely the kind of place I love. Sitting amongst high rise resorts with triple the rooms and people, this resort stands out as a welcoming and personable home away from home. The staff was excellent and friendly at all times. The 2 bedroom unit was fantastic. We did have an ocean view, but if we didn't have the view we could of went outside and walked a few feet and bam...on the beach. Beds were very comfortable with plenty of nice pillows. I loved that the resort was small because I never had to wait on the elevators and we didn't have to fight crowds to enjoy the numerous amenities offered. This is where we will be staying when we return. Thank you to all of the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRBraylandoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

We traded timeshares for this one.

Right on the beach in the no driving zone which was great especially with little ones. Room was clean and nice. It was good size for a one bedroom unit. Our room was on the front side near the busy street but I guess everyone doesn't get a beach view. As far as the unit goes, they are short on towels and the kitchen utensils are very well used and they don't have much which is hard when you plan to eat about half your meals here. But again, it was clean and comfortable which is most important. The mid-week maid service just changed out sheets and towels which was nice when you usually get none in a timeshare week. Parking is in a secure underground garage.

Compared to other locations on the beach this one is nice due to proximity to the boardwalk and shops and no driving zone on the beach. Other areas on the beach seemed like a long way from things.

No pressure to attend timeshare presentation which was a welcome relief (unlike the Wyndham next door who hit you just because you walked by!)

Overall, we weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Daytona Beach Regency for your most recent visit to the Daytona Beach area. We were extremely touched to read that our accommodations, amenities, location, and services met, if not exceeded, your expectations. Room requests such as a specific view type (beach view) can be submitted prior to your arrival; however, due to number of requests we receive of this nature, we cannot guarantee we will be able to fulfill each and every request. Your concerns about the amount and quality of the amenities in your unit will be taken into consideration for future guests. Our maintenance staff does go through our units periodically, and if it is determined that any of our amenities need to be replaced, we will replace them. We were pleased to read that our location along the beach and no driving zone had a positive effect on your stay. Your recommendation of our resort is sincerely appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#30 of 102 in Daytona Beach
2,087 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 102 in Daytona Beach
685 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#23 of 102 in Daytona Beach
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
954 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Regency

Property: Daytona Beach Regency
Address: 400 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daytona Beach Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Regency Hotel Daytona Beach
Regency Daytona Beach
Sunterra Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Regency Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing