We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and beach front!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daytona Beach Regency
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great rooms and beach front!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed at the regency for a girls weekend and the rooms were bigger than we expected. The fold out couch bed was extremely comfortable! Poolside experience was fun too. There was a DJ and a waterslide. Even being 23 the waterslide was a blast!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    153
    48
    22
    28
See reviews for
172
131
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay but more than that, the people who work at desk, maintenance, housekeeping were all extremely helpful and nice. Great pool, nice beach. Close to Ponce, Port Orange, board walk, and Ormond.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhammy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Overall a Great Hotel and great location within walking to everything it seemed. Would go back in a minute. The room was clean and big. The king bed was super comfortable!. The pullout bed was the memory foam type and the most comfortable pullout ever. Our kids loved it! Our room was handicap accessible and the modifications were a little rough and cheap looking. The tiles in the kitchen were all heaving as was the floor in the bathroom. Would like to stay in a non-handicap room next time. Lots of activities for the kids especially on the weekend. Super comfy pool chairs. Good drinks and reasonable. Steven at the front Desk was very helpful, very friendly and made the check in painless. Thanks. Most of the staff was the same except the kids activities coordinator(Barbara) was very grumpy, short tempered and put out. This happened to adults and kids alike, and it was for several days(our stay) in a row. This job especially, with kids, needs someone a lot more friendly and less put out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YAAAMON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your kind comments especially those referring to our team. We are sorry to read that the activities coordinator did not seem very friendly, we assure you this is definitely not her usual demeanour and we apologise for the impression you may have been given. We are pleased to read that you had an otherwise relaxing stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Daytona beach is a beautiful place to visit. The hotels, beach, restaurants, and shops are all very clean. The regency is a well kept facility. The elevators were done during my stay which caused a bit of drauma being on a top floor, but it is a great people watching place. You are centrally located between EVERYTHING.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mollyknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We are glad to know that you found our resort conveniently located and well maintained. We are sorry if the works carried out during your visit inconvenienced you in any way, however we hope that this did not mar your visit and we will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I booked the room through Bookit. We were given an ocean view room. The view of the beach and ocean were beautiful! The front desk was quite helpful. There was always someone available. Everyone that worked at the Regency always said "Hello" any time they saw you. There is a Tiki Bar onsite that serves typical bar food. The food was average, but Amanda was awesome! She made us feel welcome right from the start. There are plenty of restaurants within short walking distance. The room was clean and very spacious. The pool and deck were very clean and the water slide was great for the size of the pool. This property exceeded our expectations! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the east side have the best ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We booked the room through Expedia and called several times to request an "oceanfront" view. Of course, when we called we were told that they would make a note of it. However, when we arrived, we were assigned a room on a lower floor on the south end...with a view of...the dumpster! The front desk is quite helpless..there is no manager on site after say 8 pm...When I called the front desk to tell them that I wanted to checkout immediately, they told me that a manager would call...then oh, surprise..Manager's name is John. He is very rude, disrespectful and careless.. he told me that unless I had booked with 13 months in advance, I stood no chance of having an oceanview. I told him that I wish I was told this when I called the hotel before...why didn't they? The Manager used a bad choice of words to tell me how he disagreed with me...PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE..unless you are a diamond resort owner, you will not be treated with courtesy and the Manager needs to go back for training... I have seen how sometimes the manager responds to complaints here in tripadvisor..and I wonder if he will and what misrepresentations of our conversation he will post...it was that bad.

There is no restaurant on site, so if you go with kids or need a late snack..forget it! We requested a late checkout, which we surprisingly got, but at 10 am a housekeeper knocked at our door. I told her that we had a late checkout, she didn't know...here we go again..poor communication that reflects on the management. Pool is small and crowded..It is a very small resort..I will go to the Wyndham next door or to the Hilton....

Positive: The Concierge. Nice ladies...perhaps they can be given a Manager position...hint, hint..Bed was comfortable...

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank regular_travelermia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the Daytona Beach Regency. While we genuinely do make every effort to fulfil accommodation requests made by our guests, whether we are able to do so will depend on occupancy levels at the resort on the day you are due to check in. Apartments are not assigned at the time of booking, but are instead allocated approximately a week before the check-in day, and requests are not prioritized by the date the booking was made – we’re sorry for what appears to have been a genuine misunderstanding.

We hold our staff to a very high standard of service, and we’re sorry that you had cause for complaint in this regard. Please be assured that your concerns have been brought to the attention of our resort management team.

We regret that you didn't have a more enjoyable vacation on this occasion, and we sincerely hope that you’ll give the Daytona Beach Regency another try in the future. We feel sure that if you do choose to return here, your experience will more than exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have been coming here every other summer since 1999. While the property has always been nice, it seems to have had several difficult years where it was behind on maintenance. 2013 was the best it has looked in many years!! Congrats to the staff, management for making the needed improvements.

Room Tip: We book with Jenny Liu at the resort reservation line.....She has always taken great care of us
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CnTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
As you know, we have a very strong commitment to keep our resort up-to-date and we go through an extensive and well-thought restoration programme in order to ensure that Daytona Beach Regency is always presented at its best. We are pleased to say we are almost there! We hope that we will be able to keep on impressing you and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.4 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 72 in Daytona Beach
2,157 reviews
2.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#12 of 72 in Daytona Beach
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Regency

Property: Daytona Beach Regency
Address: 400 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3925
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Daytona Beach Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Regency Hotel Daytona Beach
Regency Daytona Beach
Sunterra Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Regency Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing