We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daytona Beach Regency
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
206
160
50
23
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
160
50
23
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortliving roomnorth sidepool slideocean frontsmall resortgreat tiki barunderground parkingpresidential suitefull kitchenwashers and dryersstreet noisedining tableone bedroom unitpaper towelsfamily vacationhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The Daytona Beach Regency is located right on the beach, with a grill, bar, pool, hot tub, and water-slide that overlook the ocean. The front desk and concierge service was terrific. Very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, modern, and comfortable. The highlight of the weekend was my son proposing at sunrise on the beach!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We arrived Sunday evening and were surprised to see the General Manager, Mr. Betros, working the front desk with Steven. There were no surprises, the hotel is exactly what we expected however the service from the friendly staff at the Regency deliver much more than we have experienced at other similar timeshare properties. On separate occasions we needed items (extra pool towels and more dishwasher detergent)and within 5 minutes they were delivered to the room. The property is older than many that we stay at but we have no complaints. The suites are somewhat smaller than many of the newer ones but were clean and well maintained. The bathrooms could do with upgrades but had excellent showers with everything that met our needs.
We were in suite 303 which has a side ocean view but is closer to the front of the property on Atlantic Avenue. So you should try for a higher room number to get closer to the ocean for a better view and away from the traffic noise. Although the traffic did not keep us from losing any sleep. Best be sure it is an odd room number as those suites would have a clear view to the ocean as they look over the hotel drive and parking area. The other side has an adjacent property so may have limited ocean view. There are only a few ocean front suites so not sure how you would get one of those.
This was one of our best beach vacations ever. We parked the car and didn't drive it until we left to go home. We walked to the pier and boardwalk. All the restaurants are close by within walking distance. Incidentally we would highly recommend The Oyster Bar and we were very disappointed in Joe's Crab Shack on the pier. On the beach you can rent a beach umbrella and two lounge chairs for $30 per day or you may want to do the half day.
The highlight of the trip for our two grandchildren was the pool and the slide. They both must have gone down the slide over 100 times. Great place for kids!!

We highly recommend the Daytona Beach Regency and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side with higher floors and higher room numbers for a good ocean view and away from Atlantic Ave traffic noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unionjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at The Daytona Beach Regency. Yes, our General Manager often works the front desk area when the situations calls to better serve our guests. Beginning this year, we just started a multi-year kitchen and bathroom refurbishment for all accommodations. Once finished, we feel our guests will notice a marked improvement with these areas. We do accept requests for certain unit numbers or view types; however, due to the popularity of these requests, we cannot guarantee each and every one of these requests can be accommodated. We were very pleased to read that you and your family had a great time and that this was one of your best vacations ever. Your tips about the proximity of our location to nearby activities and attractions will prove to be very helpful for our readers/future guests. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated by everyone here. We look forward to seeing you and your family again the next time you are in the Daytona Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Shared a 2 bedroom condo with another couple. Gated and ample parking. Very easy walk to Main St. and many eateries, movie theatre, and attractions. Quiet and easy check-in; felt welcomed and assured that we would be comfy here. Clean clean clean. Laundry on each floor. Great outdoor pool with many lounges. Beachfront and easy walk to the pier. Property is well kept. Our part of the room was on an upper floor on the north side. Decent view of the ocean ...but did mostly face the bigger hotel north of us. Alley between was a bit busy with people in & out parking ...we looked at the water instead! I imagine that if you had a lower north room, that parking and dumpster traffic might be an issue. Some renovation going on BUT it didn't interfere with the peace & comfortable feel of this place. Bed was very comfortable. Had a large whirlpool tub in the room; shower/tub in the very nice, but small bathroom. Perfect small kitchen, fridge, and micro. Complete light stocking of necessaries in the kitchen. Door between adjoining rooms but never heard any noise from neighbors or from the hallway. Will be returning this week. Cannot wait!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is higher up and more toward the east so you will have an oceanfront view and lanai.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rdqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

It is a part of our ethos to deliver an exceptional standard of accommodation and customer care in order to create a home like experience, ensuring that all our guests can relax in a friendly atmosphere. We are pleased to read that you and your friends had a great stay here with us and are in fact now coming back with another visit! We are looking forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

At ck in we were welcomed by the hotels GM and given his card for any "problems". I can say he never heard from us. This place is just wonderful. Its alot smaller then the
Mega resorts. But to me thats a good advantage. Friendly staff. I will always stay here. Thanks im glad i picked this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluesteel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

We are delighted to read that our devotion to providing excellent service and quality of accommodation has won us your favour and we are happy to know that you will consider staying with us in the future. We hope you will not let us wait too long before seeing you again. Until then, however, we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have seldom been at a hotel or time share where the service was so gracious. There wasn't a person on staff who wasn't cordial and friendly. They couldn't do enough for you. The facilities were immaculate. The room was spacious and plenty of space for four adults.

I would highly recommend the Regency to anyone planning a trip to Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnidBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

We hold our staff to an extremely high standard of service, and we are delighted that our team here were able to provide you with all the assistance you needed during your stay at the Daytona Beach Regency. We really hope that you’ll get the opportunity to come back here for another visit – we’d love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews