We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daytona Beach Regency
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
206
160
50
23
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
160
50
23
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortliving roomnorth sidepool slideocean frontsmall resortgreat tiki barunderground parkingpresidential suitefull kitchenwashers and dryersstreet noisedining tableone bedroom unitpaper towelsfamily vacationhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough. This trip was fabulous shared by 3 lifelong girlfriends, reuniting and celebrating a birthday. Our trip was made exceptionally special because of the staff. Despite flight delays our checkin was smooth thanks to Jeannie Lou and another young lady at the front desk ( I don't remember her name starts with a K). We were treated as owners and not as 1st time guest. The birthday basket was an awesome gesture and greatly appreciated. Our room was clean and far surpassed our expectations. We made a request for a certain type of room and it was granted no hesitation. I really can't say enough for The Beach Regency Resort and their wonderful staff, it is the staff that puts the cherry on top!!! Thank you guys for a fun filled, memorable weekend. I recommend to anyone visiting Daytona to stay here, 1st choice!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank TCMcarmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We checked in for two nights. Based off of the pictures and description we were expecting a balcony of some sort. Our "balcony" consisted of a wall up your our eyes with bugs, mold, and a beer can. The manager said he could not move us to another room. He mentioned if we had booked further in advance or were a timeshare member we may have gotten a better room. They will try to sell you a timeshare. The inside was clean, but we never got fresh towels.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We are Diamond timeshare owners and this was a great place, among the better places we have stayed. The one bedroom unit was a corner oceanfront unit with everything we needed. The staff was excellent. Being next to the boardwalk was a big plus particularly with the Memorial Day weekend activities at the Bandshell. We were both recuperating from surgeries and we could not have picked a better place.

Room Tip: Oceanfront corner north side units are probably a bit quieter than ones on the boardwalk oceanfront south side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for sharing our kind words with us. We are very glad that our resort exceeded your expectations and is one of the best places you’ve stayed. Being that the Daytona Beach Regency is a beachfront resort, we do have some amazing views of the ocean. Our location also contributes to the comfort of our guests, since most of the essentials as well as entertainment are nearby. We are very happy to have helped you recover over the Memorial Day holiday, and it is our hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Daytona Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We chose the Regency for the fully-equipped kitchen and its beach-front location. Overall we had a pleasant stay. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The housekeeping and maintenance staff worked hard and definitely deserved recognition. The rooms were clean and well-equipped and all appliances worked properly. The kitchen was a big plus since there are not many restaurants nearby. The outdoor pool facing the ocean was very nice, with a slide. It is steps away from the beautiful Daytona Beach. What I am most impressed was (surprisingly) the sofa bed – I have never slept on a sofa bed this comfortable – it is pretty much the same as a regular mattress.

The hotel is fairly small, with 11 floors. Floors 2-10 are apartments and Floor 11 seems to be the office and is used for timeshare presentations. I think each floor has only about 10 rooms. The ones facing the ocean front (east) are hard to get. Odd-numbered number rooms (such as x01, x03, x05, x07) face the north, with some ocean view. The even- numbered rooms face the 20+ story Wyndham Ocean Walk Resort; the view was not great for these rooms. Unlike big hotels, you may not have much choice when it comes to available rooms at the Regency.

We were concerned about the parking situation before we got there. But as it turned out, the underground garage is fairly big and parking is not a problem at all. I would not recommend full-sized SUV though. The biggest complain I would have would be the noise. No matter which room you stay you cannot get away from the noise. Atlantic Ave is a very noisy street, with motorcycles cruising through late in the night; rooms x01 and x02 are directly impacted. Rooms x05 are next to the elevator. Rooms x07 are next to the laundry machines. And the even-numbered rooms face the dumpsters between the two hotels and the Wyndham hotel garage entrance… I am surprised that all the windows have single-layered glass considering how much air condition Daytona Beach needs. Double-layered glass window would help reduce the noise level as well.

For groceries, there is a Walgreens a couple of blocks away and a Publix supermarket 2.5 miles north on Atlantic Ave. We found the Publix to be fairly pricy. Our friends who shopped at Save-A-Lot supermarket (Nova and Rte 92 towards the airport) said their groceries were cheaper.

We would stay here again considering the location and service/amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms x07-x10 are the best. High-floors if possible.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is part of the Diamond Resort properties and pretty much lives up to the Diamond standard. It is directly on the beach with a totally non-obstructed view of the ocean. There are 11 floors, so the view obviously gets better the higher you are. There are one and two bedroom units, but not all have a full ocean view. There is a small "tiki bar" with quite tasty food and drinks at very reasonable prices for a resort. There is a pool and hot tub, comfortable lounges, and bistro tables for four. The hotel rents beach chairs, but for a few more dollars the ones from the beach vendors are more comfortable (and set up for you) There are food trucks and many
bars and restaurants within walking distance. Rooms ending in 08 and 09 are the ocean view rooms. The only thing we found odd was that the "junior suite" in which we stayed was handicapped accessible in everyway, to include a wheelchair lift to negotiate the three step down to the living area. But the bathroom was not!!! It was very large and could easily accommodate a wheelchair except for the bathtub/shower. It was a step-in (not walk-in). The only other negative was that there were no ceiling fans in the bedroom or living area. It was all about the beach, but comfortable, clean and well equipped.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 08 and 09. The Junior and Presidential suites are on the 11th floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews