We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daytona Beach Regency
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We loved staying here and our room was unbelievable with two bedrooms, two kitchens, a balcony, a living room. It was really more of an apartment. The ocean is steps away and the pool has an amazing slide. A tiki bar is on site with pretty good food and great drinks. Nobody who works here bothers you at all unless you ask for help. We can't wait to go back. Daytona Beach is a bit seedy in parts but when you are in the hotel, you don't care. We stayed here and went to Orlando for one day.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khcampbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2010

Customer service is great, great location and plenty of activities.
☺Only problem, which is a big thing for me; the floors were not clean: carpet and tiles.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffy333Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I've never written a review before but felt obliged to do so. We stayed for 2 nights with our 3 children (14, 8 and 4). Checked in on a Friday night. Check in was fast and friendly. Loved that there was a parking garage with key card access. Kids couldnt wait to get to the pool and that water slide! Tiki bar located poolside was perfect. Kids had what they wanted and so did my husband and I. Room was nicely decorated and very clean. Requested an extra blanket that night and it was (no lie) brought up within 5 minutes. We couldnt have asked for a better little end of summer getaway with our kids. Hotel is centrally located to anything you need! Thanks for a great weekend :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaysgirl1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We spent the week and it was great. Service was great we had a small issue and security and staff were right on it, They were great. The pool and Tiki bar are outstanding. Rooms are very clean and well stocked. This is a must stay !!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

My family and I traveled to Daytona Beach (our favorite place!) for the week of the 4th of July - once again, we stayed at the Daytona Beach Regency (our 14th year there!) - and, once again, it was absolutely wonderful! Check-in was a breeze, with Sue helping us out - my reservation was just as expected, with Jenny Lou putting us in a wonderful ocean front two bedroom unit on the 9th floor. When we got to the room, it was very clean, well stocked, and smelled wonderfully - none of that musty smell that you get with some condos at the beach. The rooms are huge, also - no tiny condo rooms here. The balcony was very clean, too - no pigeon poop, as we have had on previous visits (and I know that can't really be helped, but it looked like they cleaned the balcony floors regularaly). My youngest daughter slept on the queen size pull-out couch, and that first night, when we called and asked for an additional blanket, it was delivered in less than 5 minutes! We always had plenty of towels, soap, kitchen commodities, and everything else we needed. And the beds - well, they slept wonderfully - it was just like being at home - my back never hurt at all!! The Tiki Bar was fabulous - you just have to try the Malibu Carribbean Punch - it's delicious! The pool area always has plenty of chairs, and they have two grills that are ready to use at all times - plus, you can go right down the steps from the pool, and you are on the beautiful beaches of Daytona! We walked to the Pier area, all of the Ocean Walk shops, Daytona Lagoon, and the bars over off of Seabreeze - the Regency has one of the best locations in Daytona! The only thing that was negative, was that the week just flew by much too quickly!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rags5930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We stayed for a week in July in a 1 bedroom. The hotel was very clean, pools both indoor and outdoor very clean. The beach was beautiful. It was great to have a kitchen instead of eating out all the time. We went pier fishing which was fun. We went fishing on a boat called the Critter Gitter which was an all day trip and was AWFUL. We travelled at least 1 and 1/2 hours before we started fishing and many people on the boat we not having fun.(sea sick) I would not advise anyone to go on this boat. One day we went Inland fishing on a smaller boat with Captian Luke at Custom Fishing Charters [---]. It was a 4 hour trip and was great. We caught an assortment of fish , red, blue, yellow , jack and some I cannnot remember. I wish we had gone with him more than once but we ran out of time. Daytona Lagoon Water Park was walking distance. The waterpark, go carts and arcade were great. I would advise you get you hand stamped to go out of the park for lunch, not because of the cost but because of the quality. The King size bed was great. THE PULL OUT COUCH WAS NOT. It was too short for my kids both 5'9''. We ended up taking the matress off the pull out and putting it on the floor. I would definetly go back to this hotel. I think this one was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa00115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Me and my family went to the Dayton beach Reagen. the staff was very nice and the Pool And the ocean was great. we stayed on the 10th floor are suit ad 1 queen bed and a pull out couch. plus we had a flat screen tv.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giggity_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.2 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#12 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Regency

Address: 400 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3925
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £87 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Daytona Beach Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Regency Hotel Daytona Beach
Regency Daytona Beach
Sunterra Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Regency Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing