We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shawn Lafferty”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Prix Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Prix Motel
Ranked #59 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shawn Lafferty”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay, the care and attention to detail that the owners provide is outstanding. This was our second stay with them and it was phenomenal, it will recommend this motel to all my family and friends.
We will return year after year for a nice break from winter and also for bike week

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank shawn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    63
    28
    21
    32
See reviews for
89
82
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at the GP in 2014 the staff was wonderful and the owners were very nice, They made us feel so welcome, The rooms were very clean and cozy, The pool was really clean and well kept, we will be returning in Feb. of next year We cant wait it is such a relief knowing we dont have to worry about the staff ,cleanliness,vacationing is great at the Grand Prix!!!!!!!!! Billy keeps a great place. See you in Feb. 2015 for speedweek again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Our family found the office staff to be extremely friendly. They were very considerate that we were traveling with children. This motel is conveniently located to lots of activities and food. Very easy access to the beach. We even accidentally locked ourselves out and the staff was super friendly about walking us to our room and unlocking it. We found this to be a very friendly, humble place to stay and will stay use this motel again. Extremely pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2travelingwith2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We come and visit once a month and never have any problems. Rooms clean ...staff super nice...price is right...just love this place! Family oriented ...nice pool ...barbeque..great view of the beach while relaxing in the pool...we cant wait to go for our stay during bike week

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbo8167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I was very satisfied with the property and the price of this hotel. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Treated me like a very close friend or family. The beach location is awesome and was quite unexpected. Heated outdoor pool was also vey nice and well maintained. Would recommend to all my friends and family and I will be back, Thanks guys


Dean
Wyandotte, Mi

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 936Dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We got a room for race week. Nice room...great people. Bill and his staff are very nice and friendly...do a great job of allowing you to enjoy your stay! The staff was also very helpful in recommending places to eat along with shortcuts in driving. We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon Park, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The Grand Prix is not the most luxurious motel at the beach but the staff and owner made up for it in leaps and bounds ! First I was upgraded to an ocean veiw that was awesome from the balcony . Then when I needed a few amenities like a coffee pot ,more pillows blow dryer they were immediately accommodating. The owner Bill was very helpful and quick to take care of any need we had. The room was ok for the money not the taj mahal but for our needs it was adequate ! Would I book again for a quick stay and for the location , most defiitey. The only improvement I could have wanted was the tv service it was snowy and outdated but the price was right!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kavernkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#84 of 102 in Daytona Beach
108 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#76 of 102 in Daytona Beach
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studio 1 Motel
Studio 1 Motel
#32 of 102 in Daytona Beach
171 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#39 of 102 in Daytona Beach
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Prix Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Prix Motel

Property: Grand Prix Motel
Address: 2015 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Prix Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Prix Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Prix Hotel Daytona Beach
Grand Prix Motel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing