We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and take your shoes off!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Prix Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Prix Motel
Ranked #59 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Mulberry, Florida
1 review
“Relax and take your shoes off!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My sister and I have been joining friends here for quite sometime now (6-7yrs). And let me tell you, It is wonderful we sat by the pool at one of the many shaded picnic tables. We grilled fresh Salmon on the grill while enjoying Margaritas poolside. The fireworks are spectacular, walk out on the beach and enjoy the show. During the day you can park your car right in front of the hotel on the sandy beach area for the day. The owner is always there to make sure your enjoying your stay. THIS PLACE IS MY KIND OF PLACE COME AND ENJOY. p.s. rm 51 for the awesome view. But all of the rooms have balconies for ocean views.

Room Tip: Rooms 51 and 41 are the two top rooms with the great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Yes . 7 years and counting . I am happy to see , as usual that you have made your reservation for next year this time already when you checked out , its always a pleasure to have ALL our guests return to us each year, which is one of our goals . WE hope to keep providing you and your family with good service and more in the the future Should you have any suggestions in areas that you think we need to improve to make your future trips even more enjoyable , please let me know .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    63
    28
    22
    32
See reviews for
90
82
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

If you want the spa and restaurant experience, if you want pampering, this is not the place for you. However, if you want to enjoy the beach, pool, grill your own meal, and meet great people, this is your place! The room is "vintage" and clean, and I loved it. Every room has an ocean view. It's affordable, which means that fluffy towels and robes are not on the docket. However, everything was clean.
Bill, the manager, is constantly on the move and tries to accommodate his customers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyRi934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
TY for those kind words Nancy , We do try to accommodate everyone's needs to the best of our ability.. We continually try to maintain or standards if not improve on them so if you have any suggestions please do not hesitate to let me know . It is refreshing to know that there are people out there that is still looking for that " DOWN TO EARTH ,HOMELY ATMOSPHERE " type of accommodation/vacation , which we try to strive for. Hope to see you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

19 years going to the Grand Prix must tell you a lot! We have been going as a group of friends and get GREAT service from the owner and staff! It is our home away from home and will continue to be. We love have the pool and just down the steps to the beach and being able to have a bbq right by the pool is an extra bonus. Rooms are clean and they give us all we need!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy B, Owner at Grand Prix Motel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
WOW, Phylis 19 years Seems like only yesterday huh. How is Kurt and Steven doing Its always a pleasure to have you and your family come over every year to gather with the other 10 families that you bring along with you each and every year . You reservations for June of next year are already in place and we will see you then if not sooner .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Have stayed here several times. Always found the staff and owner there to make sure I hade everything I needed. Clean rooms, staff even rembers your name. Step out of the room and unto the beach. If your tired of all the chains and want some frendly accomditions here's the place

Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our family has been blessed enough to spend time at the Grand Prix every summer for the last 6 years. The staff is so accommodating and welcoming. We bring our friends and THEIR families. Everyone has an incredible time. It is just like going home!!!

Room Tip: You sit right on Daytona Beach, just down the road from the boardwalk and many restaurants. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This small, family-run, 60's-style motel is a gem! The Grand Prix is a no-frills motel directly on the beach, without beachfront prices! They have a very attentive staff and the kitchenette we stayed in was exceptionally clean, dated but clean! There's a rather large pool & jacuzzi overlooking the beach. don't expect to find a restaurant, just a soda & ice machine. Don't fret, there are plenty of restaurants nearby. We will definitely stay there the next time we go to Daytona!

Room Tip: Be sure to pay extra for a kitchenette. The pool & beach are right outside your door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruisePlannerJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Staff was amazing! Place was clean inside and out! Great location! Huge outdoor pool!

The beds were extremely hard. I was asked several times if everything was OK so I'm not complaining I'm just letting people know the other reviews about the hard night sleeps were truthful.

Can't win them all but 4 out of 5 ain't bad!

If you're on a budget and want to experience Daytona Beach, Grand Prix is where it's at! :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Holly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#84 of 102 in Daytona Beach
108 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#76 of 102 in Daytona Beach
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studio 1 Motel
Studio 1 Motel
#32 of 102 in Daytona Beach
171 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#39 of 102 in Daytona Beach
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Prix Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Prix Motel

Property: Grand Prix Motel
Address: 2015 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Prix Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Prix Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Prix Hotel Daytona Beach
Grand Prix Motel Daytona Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing