We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little seedy but does the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is one of the older La Quinta's I've been to. It's clean enough but a little old and rough around the edges. Very good deal though and not too far from the beach. Decent breakfast. The tub had some patches where the liner came off and one metal cover on the end came off and revealed a hole, but everything worked. Breakfast was decent and the service was nice. Swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

We almost always travel with out dog and almost always stay at La Quinta Inns because they are pet-friendly. This one is one of the nicest. We have stayed here before and will stay here again. This time we got one of the newer rooms, It was clean and very comfortable. The woman at the front desk was very friendly (I think she was the manager) and let me check in early - which was much appreciated after a long drive with little sleep the night before. - not to mention (and I did not) I would have had to have waited for several hours in my car with my dog.

One of the other things I remember from staying at this motel in the past is that if you do not want maid service, they will put supplies like tp and towels in a bag on your door knob. We stayed only one night, this time, so I am not sure if they still do this, but regardless, I definitely recommend this La Quinta.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jubes m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The staff were friendly and the room was fairly well maintained for such an old hotel. The problem arose when I went to shower this morning. The tub in our room needs desperately to be replaced. There are literally holes in the floor of the tub and the hard water stains gave it the appreance of having not been cleaned in quite a while. I will post a picture. I opted to wear my husband's flip-flops.
I frequently stay in LaQuinta hotels and am generally very satisfied, but this one was not up to par. Judging by the other reviews, perhaps it was just our bathroom. I would recommend that staff not book rm. 129 until the tub is replaced.

Stayed: August 2012
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This motel is an older one that has been kept in really good shape. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable. The room we were in had two beds and lots of room. We use 2 small dog cages and, even with them in the room, there was plenty of space. I am particularly fussy about bathroom cleanliness and this one is great, some repairs but really clean. The hallways are kept vacuumed. The pool has had repairs done to it and is kept clean and sparkly. The only negative with the pool is the handrail that goes into the water-it needs a good scrubbing. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is the usual-waffles, a couple of types of cold cereal, instant oatmeal, bagels, muffins, toast, mixed fruit, orange juice and yogurt. It is a dog-friendly motel with no charge for the dog. The outside is well maintained, grass kept cut, gardens weeded, parking lot lit and clean. There is free wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: Upper floors have balconies, lower floors have the sliding glass doors permanently shut. We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canuckie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This hotel is off Hwy 95, just up the road from the Daytona Speedway so it must be packed on race weekends, but I wonder how they survive the rest of the year? Don't know for sure, but glad they're here. It was the perfect location for business I had in the area.

Note: If you exit from 95 heading north, take the VERY NEXT right. You have to go through the Wing House parking lot to get to La Q.

This La Q looks like it gets a lot of traffic but it is well maintained with recent decor upgrade, flat screen HD, excellent beds and bedding, and the usual free breakfast. At $52/night for two doubles, an unqualified bargain.

My room had a toilet with a slight leak so it topped up occasionally and the bathtub drain was slow to empty but when I mentioned this to the front desk on leaving, he wrote it down immediately and said they would get right on it.

This is just an Inn, no Suites, which means (I don't get it) no free paper in the morning but there is a paper box at the entrance. As with all La Q's I have visited, management works overtime at keeping the place clean and updated.

Room Tip: Rooms are accessed through a central, inside hallway. Inner rooms face the pool and courtyard, outer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

clean and pretty well maintained hotel - and great price if not a race week - staff was pleasant and even got us a frig for the room -

only issue was breakfast did not start till 7 on a sunday and we had to get moving before then

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwbtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The lady at the front desk was super nice and made me feel welcome. the rooms were nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Location is in reach of everything. It was worth more than what we paid. Very satisfied!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,141 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#28 of 73 in Daytona Beach
66 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#36 of 73 in Daytona Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Address: 2725 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £53 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach / International Speedway was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach is the place to stay for visitors to Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy the Atlantic Ocean and sprawling sand beaches. Catch seafaring ships from the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse. Try your luck at the Greyhound Dog Race Track. Go wet and wild at Daytona Lagoon. You will find LPGA Championship Golf Courses and the USTA Tennis Center here, and even some unique attractions: The World's Largest Outdoor Flea Market and The World's Largest Harley Davidson Dealership. St. Augustine World Golf Village, Walt Disney World, Kennedy Space Center and Universal Studios are easily accessible from here. When you return to the La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach after a day of fun, our courteous and helpful staff will be waiting. We have an on-site restaurant and a sports bar. All spacious rooms are interior corridor with a patio, free high-speed Internet access, and more. We have a sparkling swimming pool and a large sundeck with shaded tables. Easy access from I-95 at Route 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing