We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have stayed at many hotels, but never had an experience quite like this one. Staying for Daytona racing weekend in July, we expected to pay premium for a decent room and expected clean and comfortable. Yes, it was clean and comfy, but the staff was unbelievably awesome. We were in walking distance to the speedway (less than 10 minutes), but that was just topping on the cake compared to the great care the staff gave to us. Check in was fast, smooth, courteous and they gave a great gift bag to my 10 year old son for the race weekend FULL of really great candy and snacks. Then, the staff called us after we were in our room for about 15 minutes to make sure all was ok. THEN, the fantastic manager had a FREE burger/dog burn for all the guests the next morning complete with a DJ, beer/soft drinks and chips in the courtyard next to the pool....and then did a tribute to all veterans and gave handmade pins to them. There is so much more, but we couldn't BELIEVE how this staff and management went OUT of their WAY to make a great race weekend. Thank you!!!!! Already tried to make reservations for next year, but you are booked, of course.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 571 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Plantation, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed 14 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night while waiting to depart on our cruise to the Bahamas. This place was clean and it smelled nice! The staff was so friendly. There was one great worker who actually called us after getting to our room to make sure everything was okay. She had all of the answers to our questions. There were vending machines down the hall and the hotel holds an overall nice atmosphere! it's also surrounded by a mall that includes a Michael's, Target, Toy's R Us and a plethora of other stores and restaurants!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank misstae_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I understand that my experience may be unique, but the way incidents were handled by this LaQuinta's staff probably is not. Just a list of things that may not be unique: housekeeping appears to simply refold towels and re-hang them (there was a stain on a towel that I purposely left folded on the bed for housekeeping and when I returned to the room afterward, the same towel was folded and hanging in the bathroom); the pillowcases were not clean; the wifi is very weak and not consistent (at least at the north end of the hotel); the floors are not cleaned (just walk around barefoot or in white socks for 15 minutes and you'll see); the breakfast is carb-heavy (waffles, muffins, donuts, breads); security is not tight, though you are led to believe so with all the keycard slots (local restaurants send people over to put menus under your door every day and don't seem to have a problem getting in), and the electrical outlets are nearly impossible to get to. Possibly unique experiences: housekeeping stole my food from fridge and in the room and removed a bag of my clothes and then told the front desk that I checked out early. I still had 1 day left. The staff found this quite amusing and laughed about the theft. The manager's response was to criticize my choice of foods and how I store my clothing, and comp me one night's stay. I did receive a credit of one night's stay; I never received my clothing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Fl0ridaTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I was there last may, the a/c kept the room very warm. There was no way to do it work better. I was there only one night. Last october when I stayed there was far better. This time were no fridge in the room, whe my son asked thet told him we need to request it at the time of the reservation.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge, if you want to have a room with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eltzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Enterprise, Alabama, USA
1
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My stay was very enjoyable; room/bathroom were both very clean; the hallways quiet; the grounds -- including the pool -- and interior clean and well-maintained. The staff was pleasant and both check-in and check-out were quick, seamless ... I'll be a repeat customer in any future travels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel was not what we expected from a La Quinta. After seeing how close we were to the Daytona Race Track, I understand why the hotel appeared the way it did - dumpy. The location lended itself to not having to be the nicest since it had a captive audience for any race fans wanting to stay close to the track.

I did not feel it was the safest place either. It was tucked up against Rt 95 and beside a restaurant that had scantily clad girls out front trying to get folks to visit it, though I will say the restaurant was full outside. We had to drive thru the restaurant parking lot to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 191renees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 74 in Daytona Beach
1,162 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedway
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedw...
#40 of 74 in Daytona Beach
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#35 of 74 in Daytona Beach
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#27 of 74 in Daytona Beach
74 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Address: 2725 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £50 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach / International Speedway was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach is the place to stay for visitors to Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy the Atlantic Ocean and sprawling sand beaches. Catch seafaring ships from the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse. Try your luck at the Greyhound Dog Race Track. Go wet and wild at Daytona Lagoon. You will find LPGA Championship Golf Courses and the USTA Tennis Center here, and even some unique attractions: The World's Largest Outdoor Flea Market and The World's Largest Harley Davidson Dealership. St. Augustine World Golf Village, Walt Disney World, Kennedy Space Center and Universal Studios are easily accessible from here. When you return to the La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach after a day of fun, our courteous and helpful staff will be waiting. We have an on-site restaurant and a sports bar. All spacious rooms are interior corridor with a patio, free high-speed Internet access, and more. We have a sparkling swimming pool and a large sundeck with shaded tables. Easy access from I-95 at Route 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing