We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
Ranked #47 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is in a great location close to Daytona Speedworld. A bit hard to find. Staff are very friendly and rooms look clean. Internet was, bad poor signal. Like any other hotel is not perfect but for the price, the location and attention you get is great. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    146
    117
    68
    32
See reviews for
184
126
61
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Room had a strong musty smell. Note to self: a double bed is not really enough space for two. Few outlets to charge devices for four people - needed to unplug alarm clock and a couple of lamps. Breakfast was bland. Hardly enough seating capacity - already at 7 in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel was a little older, but the rooms were nice and roomy for the price of the stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time in the city and they were very helpful with recommending places to eat and directions to get there. If you are looking for a hotel were the staff treat you like family. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have stayed at this La Quinta dozens of times over the last few years we always enjoy it. It is an older property but they keep it nice and clean we have never had a bad room here on our last visit this past weekend our room was spotless very clean with flat screen tv and micro/fridge and a large very clean bathroom with good water pressure. a/c works great quiet and cool the outside grounds are manicured and lovely with palm trees and tropical foliage that you wont find at the newer cookie cutter interstate hotels the pool is very nice and has a very relaxing Jacuzzi and is kept sparkling clean the only drawback is that the pool is not heated and not enough tables and umbrellas and chairs when it gets busy but the pool is in a full sun area and usually stays warm enough to swim from late march to mid October the buildings have interior corridors that require your room key to enter the parking lot is pretty large and is usually suffiecent unless there is a big ufc or top boxing match being shown by the wing house restaurant on property that serves excellent food the inn offers the standard la quinta fare bright side breakfast which is nice and best of all the inn is very pet friendly like most la quintas which we enjoy very much the front desk personal are very friendly and efficient and the website offers many types of discounts such as senior/AAA/AARP/Military etc its about a 15-20 minute drive to the beach and just a mile or so from the speedway the winghouse is on site there is a Millers Ale house across the st a convenience store right next door and very many restaurants and shopping within less than 5 minutes drive

Room Tip: First floor rooms have welded shut sliding glass doors second floor rooms have balconies which are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmikeydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel did what it was supposed to. Although not the most luxurious hotel, it did have a comfy bed. It was a little disappointing not to have a refrigerator. The best thing about this hotel is that the wing house is a stones throw away. The TV channels are not plentiful. So if you plan on watching TV, bring a DVD player.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gibson742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I had a good time and especially the cookout on that Saturday was great.All of my club members were pleased with the stay and will be glad to stay again next year.Can't wait!!The housekeeping was awesome and they took care of all our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Fl, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have used this facility for over 5 years. Many upgrades to the building and furnishings have occurred during this time. The staff and building makes the experience, comfortable and effortless when I visit. All at a modest price for a room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Best Western International Speed...
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedway
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedw...
#65 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#48 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Spee...
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Property: La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
Address: 2725 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach / International Speedway was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach is the place to stay for visitors to Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy the Atlantic Ocean and sprawling sand beaches. Catch seafaring ships from the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse. Try your luck at the Greyhound Dog Race Track. Go wet and wild at Daytona Lagoon. You will find LPGA Championship Golf Courses and the USTA Tennis Center here, and even some unique attractions: The World's Largest Outdoor Flea Market and The World's Largest Harley Davidson Dealership. St. Augustine World Golf Village, Walt Disney World, Kennedy Space Center and Universal Studios are easily accessible from here. When you return to the La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach after a day of fun, our courteous and helpful staff will be waiting. We have an on-site restaurant and a sports bar. All spacious rooms are interior corridor with a patio, free high-speed Internet access, and more. We have a sparkling swimming pool and a large sundeck with shaded tables. Easy access from I-95 at Route 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing