We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place is so nice and clean! Room was amazing! Everything in this hotel is all NEW!!
Loved it! Staff was great! Breakfast was good! The pool outstanding the beach so nice! Soon to come a tiki bar! Will be back!!!

Room Tip: 207 was a great room I will go higher next time still the room and view was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm excited you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, they are much appreciated and I look forward to sharing them with the staff as they enjoy hearing that they had a good impact on a guests stay as well! Hopefully your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to see us again soon and I will work hard to get that tiki bar open for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    185
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
524
428
44
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willowick
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The staff was outstanding and housekeeping did a superior job of cleaning. I did a lot research before I booked this Hampton and was not disappointed. The beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was very good. Free WiFi and parking was a plus because a lot of the hotels on these beach charge for these amenities. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, as it helps us to become an even better property! I am glad you felt the value in the amenities that so many of the hotels here in the area charge for, they really can add up quickly. We hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I spent Labor Day weekend at Daytona Beach. We decided on the Hampton Inn Beach/Beachfront. This was our first visit and it was a very good choice. Conveniently located on North Atlantic Beach Ave. Beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable, it is one of the nicest beach hotels I have ever visited. Its location on the beach is perfect, The pool area is absolutely exquisite with a unique glass fence that allows a unobstructed view of the beach. The staff at the hotel were wonderful and extremely friendly. From the hotel manager to the fellow who continually kept the lobby area spotless, I have never experience such a professional staff. The free breakfast was well prepared with many choices. The ladies who prepared breakfast were always full of energy and extremely friendly. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, they are much appreciated and I look forward to sharing them with our team as they love hearing that they had a good impact on a guests stay! Yes, I love the glass wall opposed to the gate as well, it gives it a much more open feeling like your laying right on the waters edge, I'm happy you liked it! We hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had no reservations and it was the holiday weekend and just happened to snatch-up the last room. Everyone from the front desk to the maintenance personnel were kind and professional. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Afcarmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, they are much appreciated as they help us to become an even better property! Congratulations on grabbing that last room, we are so glad you got to stay with us and hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This beachfront spot was very nice!! The room was clean, comfortable and spacious for 2 adults and two small children. nice to have refg. and microwave. enjoyed the morning breakfast. The ENTIRE STAFF was Friendly and Helpful.

Room Tip: Beachfront great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GGgooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, they are much appreciated and I look forward to sharing them with the staff, they enjoy hearing they had a good impact on a guests stay! We hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I rented a handicapped accessible room for my mother at this hotel over Labor Day weekend. We were staying at a hotel nearby, and she needed one with accessibility. The staff was excellent. Her stay was flawless. It was my first time booking at this particular Hampton (I like to stay at Hampton Inns in general). I will be staying there in the future. She had a suite with 2 queen beds and was ecstatic.

Room Tip: Book Oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm glad your mother enjoyed her stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, they are much appreciated. I hope you and your mother get to come back to Daytona Beach and to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milford, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The rooms were great! The pool was nice and it was great to be able to walk from the pool deck to the beach. The pool showers were handy for rincing off after the beach for the kids. Above all, the people there were FANTASTIC.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a balcony, take a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, they are much appreciated and I look forward to sharing them with the staff; they love hearing that they had a good impact on a guests stay! Yes, our pool area is possibly one of our best assetts, I'm very glad you and your family enjoyed it. We hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
4.1 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing