We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“I will be back!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great location, clean hotel, beautiful view! I stayed twice in two weeks for work and my stay was much better because I chose this hotel. The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, and the view is magical!

Room Tip: Ocean front is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, they are much appreciated and help us to become an even better property! So often I take for granted that view and you are right, magical is a great word to describe it! We hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to see us again soon, and maybe not just for work next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    192
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
550
443
47
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is the first time I've ever stayed at this location, and will be staying here going forward anytime I am in Daytona. Our room was very clean and had a great view. The patio light was out and we called front desk to ask where the light switch was. Appearantly the light should have come on automatically and not even 2 minutes after hanging up the phone maintenance was at my door and fixed it lighting fast! The pool area was clean and has a nice sized pool with a separate jacuzzi area and a water sprinkler type area for the kids. I loved that we had direct access to the beach. The only thing that could be better is that there is no room service available and most eating areas are a decent drive away. We were not wanting to drive due to bad weather, but had to. Other than that I will definitely be visiting again in the near future and of course staying at this location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duttyl0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, they are much appreciated. We have definitely picked a great team and I'm glad they were able to address your concerns quickly. I hate you had bad weather while you were here and while no, we don't have a full kitchen on property, next time check with the front desk, we have a huge collection of area restaurants that deliver right to our lobby. We hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very clean hotel. Probably the cleanest i have ever been in. the front desk is very helpful they send Michael to fix any problems he is so friendly and helpful. Awesome gym too. I stayed at the hotel for a total of 4 weeks on and off in Aug 2013 and Sept 2013. I heard they have an employee who does photography would hve been nice to see some the sunrise shots

Room Tip: get a balcony room they rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stays at the new Hampton Inn and especially glad to hear we kept you coming back. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, they are much appreciated. Yes, Johnny our night auditor has a passion for photography, maybe he would get some pictures for the hotel, I'll look into that! We hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, great staff, pools are great, right on the beach!!!! Very family friendly! The pool area is great. Has the main pool, a hot tub, and separate gated splash pad for the kids. Plus 2 showers for rinsing off after being on the beach or in the pool. Nice little tiki bar setting area too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trammellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, they are much appreciated. I agree, our pool and outdoor areas are possibly one of our best assetts and will be even better once we get that tiki bar open. We hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to experience Daytona WITHOUT the sleazy side of Daytona. You are only 1.5 miles from the pier, an easy walk right down the beach. Staff was great, rooms was great, pool was great, kiddie splash area was surprisingly large... kids had a blast! Hint: get an oceanfront room. The "corner" rooms only give you a view DOWN the beach, not of the ocean straight on. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, they are much appreciated. Yes, our location is ideal, it is close enough to all Daytona has to offer to get easily involved, yet far enough away to offer an unrushed and relaxed feeling as well, I'm glad you felt that as well. We hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here over Labor Day weekend and was very impressed. VERY clean, brand new everything, extremely friendly staff even the housekeeping!

The only complaint is we had a room with an adjoining door to the next room and our neighbors were VERY noisy. We could actually hear them talking...not good. Suggest when checking in asking for a room that is not connecting.

We will be back in November and can't wait.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, they are much appreciated and I look forward to sharing them with the staff as they love hearing that they had a good impact on a guests stay! We do have two sets of connecting rooms on most floors so please feel free to request to be away from them in advance and if you ever have another issue like this please let us at the front desk know and we will be happy to find you a quieter room! We look forward to seeing you again in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

You can't go wrong staying at this hotel. Everything was clean and staff was great! Absolutely no complaints and would stay here again without hesitation. Price is great and value is good compared to comparable hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, they are much appreciated. I'm glad you felt the value of stay with us and since you are so close we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing