We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh the beach Front” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oh the beach Front”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Lovely hotel with very friendly people who seem to enjoy their work. Loved the balcony view of the beach. Quiet rooms. Beds are very comfortable slept like a baby. Hotel is very clean. Breakfest was very good. The staff was quick to replace food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tequesta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
I'm excited to hear you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; the staff will be especially happy they made a good impact on your stay - we do all LOVE our jobs and making sure your time with us is special! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon, and this time for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    185
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
524
428
44
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Everything mentioned in every review was right on the money. The hotel was really clean. The staff really helpful and friendly. The beds were really comfortable. And I loved having my own balcony. I spent quite a bit of time just staring out at the ocean and watching the people playing on the beach. Very quiet and right on the beach!!! Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank M. Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; I'm excited you fealt the quality and value here and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is sad how ofter I take that amazing view for granted and I am glad you took the time to enjoy it while your were here! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Totally excellent hotel experience from the moment we walked in to the moment we left. Every person we came in contact with couldn't be nicer. The beds were so comfortable and the featherless pillows that were requested were delightful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Noel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; I'm excited to share your experience with our staff, as they enjoy hearing they had a good impact on our guest's stay. Yes, we offer feather and synthetic blend pillows in all rooms, so if ever you would like to make a special request for one or the other or for anything in our hotel please do not hesitate to ask! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Everything is brand-new and clean. The parking is very convenient to the entrance. The staff is very friendly.

After seeing the rave reviews this hotel has received, I decided to spend more money to stay here than at the Hilton down the street. I was not disappointed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JustPassingThrough22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
I'm glad to here you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments! I will say we do our best to stay competetive with the rates of the area and we are happy to hear you felt the quality and value in your stay. There is a lot to be said for one set rate that includes everything: top notch accomodations, private balconys, breakfast, parking, internet, and all amenities on property with no additional resort fees! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was my first time ever visiting Daytona Beach after living in Florida for over 25 years. I traveled there with friends and family for the Bethune Cookman University Homecoming, staying at the Hampton Inn at 1024 N Atlantic Ave. The total experience was absolutely fabulous! From the desk receptionists, room attendants, breakfast attendants, and maintenance person "Johnny", all were wonderful. Johnny went out of his way to assist me with changing out a license plate frame for my car. When I asked for a screw driver to do it myself, he quickly volunteered and got it done for me. I was absolutely astonished, because after many years of traveling, I've never seen such great customer service at a hotel establishment. I will definitely make this my home away from home on my next visit to Daytona Beach and share this experience with friends and family! Great job to the entire Hampton Inn staff!!!! See you soon!

Room Tip: Rooms with Ocean view are wonderful!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaytronia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn and your first trip to Daytona Beach. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; they really mean a lot to our staff. Johnny read this before I did and call me all excited that he made such a good impact on your stay. I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon and please bring your friends and family with so we can show them the same hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hotel stay was very memorable. Hotel location and service was great. Dana at the front desk surprised us with a bottle of wine which was totally unexpected and everyone from front desk to maintenance staff really was customer oriented. We will definitely be back to stay at this location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V_Joy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; Dani will be especially happy she made such a good impact on your stay (although she still wishes she would have made it all the way to your door to surprise you, haha). I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon, hey would could make it an anniversary tradition to come back and see your Hampton family!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestavia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Beachfront location, newly renovated with all new furniture and bedding. Very quite and comfortable rooms. The entire facility was very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. I would look forward to staying here again. Don H

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; they are greatly appreciated as they help us to become an even better property! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
4.1 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing