We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST..Hampton Inn/Daytona Beach/Beachfront”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the NEW Hampton Inn property. The facility was just newly renovated which was a great plus. All the staff and especially Kristina was friendly and you felt welcomed when you arrived. The breakfast staff had everything fresh and our room was well kept.THANKS to all the staff for making our stay fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathryn500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; our staff will be very excited they had such a great impact on your stay! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,226 - 1,232 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

This place was amazing. We stayed here while returning from the Keys. This was one of the best experiences we have had in 2013 and would highly recommend this hotel! The heated pool, jacuzzi, outdoor fire pits, kids splash zone, and wonderful staff are just a few reasons why this is a must stay hotel. Also, the location is phenomenal with convenience to both Ormund Beach and Daytona Beach restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, they are greatly appreciated! We are definitely in a great location for all Daytona has to offer whether you are here for business or pleasure and yes we are super close to Ormond as well, I'm glad you were able to take advantage of this. I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Loved the Hotel! I only wish Daytona beach was as nice as the Hampton Inn is. We stayed one night in Daytona Beach then moved to the Hampton Inn in New Smyrna Beach instead. Much nicer area. Both hotels were excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jtischauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments. We are in a great location for all Daytona has to offer, I am disappointed you weren't thrilled with Daytona Beach, but being from New Smyrna Beach it is definitely two different worlds, especially if you are looking for the laid back quaint quiet village feel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We do a bit of traveling and stay in a variety of locations. This place is over the top amazing. Not just because of the facility being new, but because the staff are exceptionally nice. Kristina is very professional and helpful from the moment you walk in the door. Every other staff member says hello and will engage in conversation with you if you want. Location for this facility is perfect. Just down from downtown and has instant access to the beach. Do NOT go anywhere else in Daytona Beach. :)

Room Tip: I am not sure there is a bad room. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I'm excited you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for the glowing review, I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff; we have a great team and they will be excited they had such a good impact on your stay, especially Kristina! We are definitely in a great location for all Daytona has to offer, with the option of easily joining in on all the action or just relaxing and taking it all in. I'm not sure we could do to much better in your opinion but we will keep trying and I'm glad we were able to exceed your expectations while you were here! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

The front desk attendant was very friendly. The hotel is near stores and restaurant. The room and bathroom were very clean. The free breakfast was an added bonus. I would definitely stay here again. We had a room on the corner with views of the ocean and the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseygurl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, they help us continue to become an even better property! We are definitely in a great location for all Daytona has to offer whether you are here for business or pleasure, I'm glad you were able to take advantage of this. I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

One of the best Hampton Inn's I have stayed at this year. The service at the front desk was the best I have received in a long time. They couldn't have been more helpfull. The breakfast staff was also refreshing. Everything was fresh and stocked. I will make this Inn one of my regular stop when I visit Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFDiehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff; we have a great team and they will be excited they had such a good impact on your stay! We are definitely in a great location and you absolutely can not beat that view, the sunrises are amazing. I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hotel was clean and very suitable for our short stay. Surprisingly good fitness center equipment and with a view out to the beach to boot. Breakfast was more than adequate with hot and cold items. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, we strive to exceed every guests needs and expectations and I hope we succeeded! Yes the new Jump Start Fitness Center is definitely a step above the standard limited service fitness room, I am glad you enjoyed it; that view can be so refreshing and motivating, it even makes me want to work out! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.5 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
598 reviews
1.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: £84 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing