We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Daytona beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
cincinnati ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hampton Daytona beach”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I've stayed in lots of Daytona beach hotels. The renovation of this hotel is top notch. The rooms are very nice, clean, everything is new. There are no traces left of the old hotel that I can see anywhere. The pool and kids water park would make this a great place for kids. The food in the morning is good, staff is attentive and friendly. I would say this is the cleanest hotel on the beach, much nicer than the hilton just up the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, I would have to agree we are one of the cleanest on the beach but MUCH more importantly - we intend to keep it that way. Our number one priority is to exceed each guests expections and it sounds like we did just that; I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    192
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
550
443
47
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Nice Hotel exelent staff room clean and nice but the fact that there is little or no insulation in the walls make them noisy we could here clearly the conversation in the room next door and they where being quiet and also the maids in the hall hear them like if the doors where open the management change our room but it was the same no privacy

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, I am however quite surprised regarding the noise through the walls. I hear constantly how quiet and peaceful it is to most of our guests. I will look in to the rooms you were in and see if anything could be done to change this. I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclenny, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Room was very clean and breakfast was very good. Coffee was excellent and all staff was very helpful. The pool and surrounding area was comfortable and the hotel is closer to the beach than any other hotel I have ever spent time at. The hotel is located near a lot of places to shop and eat. I felt very safe the entire time I was there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, I'm glad our staff was able to help make your stay enjoyable! Yes, it would be harder to get you any closer with out actually being in the water, we mean it when we say DIRECTLY on the beach! We are surely in a great location situated close enough to everything Daytona Beach has to offer! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 December 2013

very friendly and helpful staff. all the amenities were in very good condition. there is parking on the same property as the hotel - not across the street or somewhere else! breakfast was had good selections and was replenished well during that time. even after we checked out they let us use the pool area and have card access to the beach for a couple hours before we hit the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, it sounds like we succeeded in exceeding your expectations! While we do have parking directly on property we also have an overflow lot just across the street should you ever need it. And yes, all of our guests are always welcome to spend some extra time with us after they have checked out and are still welcome to all of our amenities! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here passing through during the quiet period. Nice hotel with direct beach access. Interesting there is a "highway" on the beach to allow cars to park tide permitting a few feet from the water. The area is a bit run down following the recession, but things do seem to be looking up as this renovation shows. Nice restaurant in a rival inn also beginning with H just a short walk down the street.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FromNorthNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, as they help us to become an even better hotel! The area is definitely on it's way back to what it once was, well with out so much of the partying. With many new hotels and brands coming in to the market and with the renovations and additions the Speedway is putting back in to Daytona we should be better than ever in no time! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach to see the transitions and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have been meaning to write this review sooner but been letting other things occupied me. i had came to this hotel on my yearly girls trip. Came here the beginning of October which is the best time for it is not too many people here during this time accept the day we were checking out the motorcyclists were showing up for October-fest. The pool and whirlpool were great. I really liked the gym too. I do recommend this hotel to everyone and I can not wait to come back.

Room Tip: If you want to go when it is not too crowded go towards the send of September when school starts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cateyes235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, I'm glad it sounds like we exceeded your expectations! Yes, right before Biketoberfest tends to be quiter while still being nice and warm so it is definitely a good time to visit. And I'm excited you were motivated to use our gym too, the view from in there tends to keep you quite motivated too! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hotel staff is very friendly, the pool is heated and very clean, the beds are extremely comfy and the breakfast is excellent. Claims to be 1 mile to the boardwalk pier but getting there via walking on the beach, it seems much further. The business center dial up speed is slower than preferred, if you're in any kind of hury to look something up and/or print, give yourself extra time for that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, as they help us to become an even better property! I will look in to the internet speed in the business center immediatly as this is the first I'm hearing of there being an issue, so thank you for bringing that to my attention. As for the distance to the board walk, while I'm not sure about by beach, by the sidewalk it is exactly .96, less than a mile to the Oceanwalk Village/ Bandshell, which is the begining of the boardwalk. The boardwalk does then extend about a quarter of a mile to the actual steps to the pier out over the water and is lined with arcades, shops, and eateries; so I guess it depends on where exactly on the boardwalk you are looking to be too! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing