We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brandon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I had a 1 night layover here on a business trip arriving on a sunday afternoon and leaving on a monday morning.
Check in was very smooth and the staff was very friendly, hotel lobby was nice and modern and everything was in nice shape. the location of the hotel is perfect right on the beach there is a nice pool area and splash park.

My room had a partial ocean view and a small patio, the room was a good size with a king bed, nice tv and large bathroom, everything was in good condition and very clean and the wifi worked well.

The included breakfast was great, and breakfast staff was very nice.

I will definitely stay here again i really enjoyed the location and walked for several hours on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derloc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; we strive to exceed every guests expectations and it sounds like we were able to. I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,144
    209
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
592
462
49
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quechee, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had a quiet room with a balcony overlooking the beach, pool, kids fountain pool and fire pit.
The staff was friendly and breakfast was fresh and had many options.
The room was clean and well maintained with a comfortable bed.
The health club was
I am so thankful to find this new hotel in such a convenient spot.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view... but any room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AltaGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; it sounds like you got to take advantage of most everything we have to offer here and our staff will be excited they had a good impact on your stay also. I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Just had a short stay at this hotel. The room was large, quiet, and immaculate. It is right on the beach with a lovely little balcony overlooking the beach, pool and splash pool. The service was excellent; all the staff was very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was plentiful. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; we strive to exceed every guest's expectations and it sounds like we succeeded. I am excited to share with our staff the great impact they had on you stay. I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon, and for a longer stay next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Quiet room overlooking the beach, pool, spa, fire pit, kids water/play area. Easy stroll to the boardwalk area. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Breakfast included fresh sliced fruit (pineapple, melon,etc)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrivingHybrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, it seems like we were able to meet all of your needs while your were with us, which is what we strive to do. I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We had a very nice stay on december 19th. The room was spacious and we had a beautiful vue on the beach. The room was clean and newly renovated. The pool, the bathtub are clean and well maintened. The breakfast has a large selection of hot, cold food and delicious fruit. We finally had a very nice welcome. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
I'm excited that you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, as they help us to become an even better hotel. I'm very happy you found everything to exceed you expectations and I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is new. Everything is clean and fresh. The staff is very friendly. We had a minor air problem and it was fixed immediately. The deck is excellent, pretty pool and splash pad. Rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator. It doesn't get drinks very cold but to be expected with that size. Breakfast has a good variety. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. I'm disappointed you had an issue with your air however glad we were able to efficiantly address it and were given the opportunity to serve you better. As for the mini fridge, next time you are with us just turn it up a bit or ask the front desk to send someone too; we do have them set a bit high just because if they are not used daily they get too cold and then you have more of a freezer :-)! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Hampton Inn have done a nice job with this renovation. It really looks and feels fresh. Lovely beach access and beach views. Although we didn't bring children there were lots of kids enjoying the kids splash area. It did look like fun. The desk staff were welcoming and helpful. The beach location is a close walk to the busy area yet far enough away that you didn't feel smothered by the crowd. Well done HI.

Room Tip: Pay a few dollars more for the beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments, as it helps us to become an even better property! We are surely in a great location situated close enough to everything Daytona Beach has to offer with out feeling overwhelmed or getting lost in the shuffle! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,359 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing